FB Twitter

Kirkton Bridge

Kirkton Bridge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Kirkton Bridge is a unique cottage sitting in Kirkton Glen, Balquhidder, with open woodland at the rear and the Kirkton Burn at the edge of the large open garden. Sleeping six comfortably, with one double room, one twin room, and one bunk-bed room, this dog friendly property offers an ideal base for walkers, cyclists or sightseers. Enjoy the peace and tranquillity this holiday home offers.

Great stay at Kirkton Bridge

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time here. The holiday home is great and the place and surrounding is beautiful! The contact en service with Cooper Cottages was also great!




Daniela replied 51 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

Staying at Kirkton Bridge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well appointed and comfortable bungalow in a beautiful setting. I would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in the area.



Daniela replied 83 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Balquhidder.

Perfect for our needs

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Very comfortable even if a little dated. Everything we needed and a great location.



Matthew replied 326 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Idyllic rural location

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kirkton Bridge is a well equipped and spacious cottage in beautiful grounds with a running river at its boundary. It is about two miles of relatively easy cycling from cycle route 7 which could take you to Killin, Strathyre or Callander. There are a couple of nice places to eat nearby, The Mohr 84 or The Monachyle Mohr being two of them.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and some of the nearby cycling and eating places.

Clean, but dated cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first impression was not good, as we arrived on a very warm day to find the heating on and the fridge off. We had to open all doors and windows for a few hours to get rid of the heat/fusty smells inside and wait for the fridge to cool down sufficiently to keep our milk, salad, etc. fresh. Inside, the cottage is dated, but spotlessly clean and very comfortable (including the beds). Once we had aired the conservatory out, it was a pleasure to sit there and look at the stunning views. This is a beautiful spot with plenty of walking and cycling from the door. Unfortunately, we were only staying for a long weekend so didn't have time to really settle in after our afternoon airing it out.



Great week in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable cottage in a brilliant location. The garden is lovely. There was a mass of bluebells out when we were there and there is a beautiful little stream by the side. Lots of mountain bike trails and walks from the door. Red squirrels and hares seen in the garden. Some of the furniture was a little dated, but was clean and comfortable. Secure outside storage for bikes would be useful. Would be happy to return.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Balquhidder and got to see some of the wildlife nearby. Thank you for your comments.

Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kirkton Bridge was a great place for a short break, one small issue would be for such a lovely big bedroom it would benefit from a larger sized bed found the current bed a bit of a cozy crush, the twin room would also benefit from comfier beds. Everything else about thus wee Scottish Gem is fabulous.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and comments.

Very peaceful cottage in a great location.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful views, helpful neighbours, warm and comfortable cottage. A great place for peac and quiet, with lots of good walks close by.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Beautiful cottage in serene setting

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage surrounded by beautiful picturesque loch lomond landscape

Provided with all amenities

Not far from other towns




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.