FB Twitter

Isle of Murray

Isle of Murray

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Isle of Murray self catering cottage sleeps 4 and is dog friendly. A great base with all the amenities of Crieff just 2 miles away. Complimentary golf for 2 on Par 3 9-Hole Course. Excellent walking country. Isle of Murray is an unusual property as it actually sits on an island, although this is not at all obvious at first glance. An 1802 period village Post House, comfortably updated with open fire. South facing, it is situated just east of Crieff in Gilmerton village at the foot of the road that leads to one of the most spectacular routes in Perthshire, the ‘Sma Glen'. A drive through this historic Glen leads to Glen Quaich, Loch Tay, Kenmore and Aberfeldy or to Dunkeld, a charming historic town famous for its cathedral by the River Tay. This two-bedroom house offers and excellent base for touring, walking, cycling and golf.

Great cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There was plenty of room for two of us and the accommodation would be good for a family too.
A wonderful welcome from Bryan, a well equipped holiday home, and quick access to many beautiful places in Scotland.
The only niggle was the lack of any manuals for the kitchen appliances.
We would stay here again.




Matthew replied 38 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's a great spot for exploring Perthshire and the Trossachs. We look forward to your next visit.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. The kitchen has a great cooker which we used a couple of times. The beds were very comfortable and adequate storage space for clothes etc. The house is in a central location so it was easy to get around.



Gilmerton

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This 2 bedtoomed dpaious house was very well equipped with everything you could possibly want, including a washing machine which we were very grateful for. It’s easy traveling to Dundee, Perth, Carnoustie and the beautiful Loch Head.



Had a perfect 3 weeks

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Gilmerton, easily travelling around to different locations. Bryan has been on hand when we needed him but left us alone to ourselves when we didn't. Would recommend Isle of Murray very highly.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Gilmerton and the surrounding area.

Nice house and location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All very fine. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is cosy and comfortable, and well-equipped.

One detail: the shower is in a bathtub and if you are 1.75m or taller your head touches the (low) ceiling. Would be nicer to have a regular shower (not a bathtub). An easier solution might be to remove the feet of the bathtub so that it is lowered with 10 cm. Not a big problem though.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and comments. We will pass them on to the owner.