FB Twitter

High View

High View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


High View is a modern holiday home in the Highland Perthshire Village of Killin. Downstairs there is a spacious lounge with flat-screen television, sofa seating and views over the village to the mountains. There is a large, fully-equipped kitchen and a separate dining room. Also downstairs there is a twin bedroom and a family bathroom. Upstairs there are two king-sized bedrooms (one en-suite). WiFi is available at the property.

Great house in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over the weekend with family for a wedding close by.

Firstly the location in Killin is excellent. Right in the centre but with expansive views over the hills which we loved waking up to. There was plenty parking space outside the house and right next to a lovely restaurant called the Courie Inn which I would definitely recommend eating at.

The bedrooms were decorated beautifully and the living room was so comfortable.

Definitely recommend for exploring Killin and the surrounding areas!




Lovely place and lovely views

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with High View every thing was spot on the comfort was excellent had every thing we needed the service was brilliant it was handy for everything great views and great for touring the area had a brilliant time



Lovely House

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at High View. The house was beautiful and in a central location in Killin with parking for at least 2 cars. We had a slight problem with power in the kitchen when we first arrived which was quickly fixed after a phone call with the very nice owner. We did struggle to operate the tv, but that didn't really bother us as we were only there for a weekend.

We loved the house and would stay there again.




Matthew replied 134 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the issues were resolved quickly. We look forward to your next visit.

Great location and a lovely modern family home

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was central but still quiet and peaceful. The house was modern and well equipped. There was plenty of parking outside although this did mean a lack of lawn or garden space for playing or sitting out. Having said that, there was a seating area outdoors and the view over to Ben Lawers from there and the upstairs bedrooms was beautiful. We stayed 10 days mainly cycling and hillwalking with children. There were so many opportunities and the network of traffic free and quiet cycle friendly roads meant we could have easily stayed longer.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family stay and the nearby cycling and hillwalking.

WEE BREAK

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A welcome return to this great holiday house. The setting, location and decor of this house is fantastic. It can be your base to travel to a lot of places in the surrounding area. The layout is great and the addition of gates means that dogs can be allowed out in the garden without fear of them running away. The garden is a work in progress, but the owners have put a notice to that effect in the folder in the hall.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything that you should need.
All in all, a great place to stay and as my son said as he left "like Arnie, we will be back.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.