FB Twitter

Earnmhor

Earnmhor

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Sitting close to the River Earn in the friendly Village of Comrie, Earnmhor is the perfect cosy cottage for two. Parking is available nearby. There are three steps to the entrance and inside the property is all on one level with an easy walk to a good choice of shops, cafes and restaurants. If you are a walking enthusiast, you could try the river walk or for the more ambitious a walk up to Melville’s monument. Made popular by the annual Comrie Fortnight and the New Year Flambeau, the village is made pretty with the array of flowers adorning the Bridge over the River Earn during the summer months. Earnmhor is centrally located for touring and seeing the sights of Strathearn. Just 10 minutes to the market town of Crieff, 30 minutes to Perth with theatres and restaurants, and an hour’s drive from Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Good value

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This iwas our second visit to this cottage and we are looking forward to our next visit. The owners are very welcoming and helpful.



Matthew replied 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Mrs

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean and cosy cottage, perfect for exploring Perthshire, owners extremely helpful and just the right size for two.



Matthew replied 310 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you both enjoyed your trip.

Felt at home

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was perfect for us. Near to the shops and central to several tourist sites. Owner was very friendly and helpful.



Good value

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome by the owners Christine & John who were pleasant and helpful, The cottage was home from home and very comfortable. we hope to return and would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone.



Great Cottage in Comrie, Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage with all required facilities. Good location for shops and nearby places to visit. Christine and John gave us a lovely welcome and explained all necessary items within the cottage. We enjoyed a lovely week in Comrie despite changeable weather and would definitely recommend this cottage to others. Thank You.



Just had a great week at Earnmhor

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a great week at Earnmhor. Cottage is clean and well presented. Owners are very friendly. Location is fantastic, just by the river. The local area has loads of woodland walks, and green spaces. Perfect place for us to holiday with our dog.



Well located in a beautifull village.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage, welcoming and helpful owners. Ideally positioned for access to the local shops/pubs and many delightful walks.



Short break in Comrie

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Earnmhor. It is perfect for walking by the river or into the village, and comfy too.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Comrie.

VFM

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location in quiet country village/town where the scenery is superb. Without question this property is Value For Money.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Earnmhor, Comrie

A short break.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a property in the heart of Comrie for a few days and Earnmhor fitted the bill! It was in the right location, at the right price and also available for the right number of days. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. Earnmhor was just right for us.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Earnmhor in the heart of the friendly village of Comrie.

Good value

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great place to use for exploring the highlands and great local walking and cycling very friendly and quiet location hope to return there some time in the future maybe next year and stay for a longer time



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Earnmhor.

An ideal one bedroom cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really nice five nights in Earnmhor, it's a really nice homely cottage and we felt do comfortable in there. Comrie is a lovely little village with everything you need (you must try the bakery just around the corner). The location of the Cottage is also prefect, in the middle of the high street, but you are out the way, and right by the river. Lovely owners too, really helpful and very friendly. The dog loved it too!