FB Twitter

Crombie Cottage

Crombie Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Located on the popular West Highland Way, Crombie Cottage is around 150 years old.
This dog friendly holiday cottage has a beamed sitting room and log stove create a relaxed and cosy feel.
Logs are available from the shop across the road.
Tyndrum has a small (but excellently stocked!) general store, a pub, restaurant, hotel and The Green Welly Stop.
There is a direct railway line from Glasgow to Tyndrum.
Self-check in is available at the property.


The space

The kitchen and bathroom are modern and spacious, being a fairly recent extension. The high ceiling and skylights in the kitchen create a bright area in which to sit.
The bathroom has a heated towel rail and excellent electric shower.
The sitting room and bedroom form the original part of the cottage. Exposed stonework, beams and match boarding provide period character.
There is free parking available directly outside the cottage on a large grass verge.

Second Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second stay at this fab cottage. Great price for the location and facilities on offer and minutes walk for shopping and eating. Will definitely be back



Matthew replied 92 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your second stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Short Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had four wonderful days at the cottage. Great location for Munro Bagging, walking on the West Highland Way or driving to many places such as Oban, Fort William, Glasgow, Stirling and Edinburgh as they are all in easy reach.

Will defiantly be back again

Tam & Carmen




Matthew replied 110 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your walking and exploring the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very convenient location close to a supermarket and hiking trails. The kitchen is fully equipped, and the living room feels warm and cosy.



Matthew replied 118 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Recommended - Clean, comfortable and cosy

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few nights at Crombie Cottage. The cottage was found to be clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. Plenty of room for us and the dog, and she loved lying in the fully enclosed garden and getting all the attention from the passing walkers along the West Highland Way. The cottage is far enough away from the road and bustle of Tyndrum to be quiet, especially during the night. It was also a great location for us to explore Glen Coe, Glen Etive and Glen Orchy. We will certainly be back.



Matthew replied 121 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you and your dog found your stay enjoyable. There are lots of great walks in the area and places to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A very comfortable and well-equipped cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Crombie Cottage is cosy, quiet and comfortable. The setting is delightful and the cottage is very well laid out and has everything you need. Tyndrum is a small village but it has several places to eat, good shops and two railway stations: the road is busy and the walkers on the West Highland Way pass in front of the cottage, but none of this affects the tranquil haven which the cottage provides.



Matthew replied 128 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you found everything to your satisfaction at Crombie Cottage. Tyndrum is a popular spot for walkers, with the West Highland Way and several munros nearby.

Crombie cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage well equipped and comfortable
Ideal location to base yourself if you want to tour west Scotland
stunning views
Could do with WiFi though
Would stay again




Matthew replied 161 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.