FB Twitter

Crombie Cottage

Crombie Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Located on the popular West Highland Way, Crombie Cottage is around 150 years old.
This dog friendly holiday cottage has a beamed sitting room and log stove create a relaxed and cosy feel.
Logs are available from the shop across the road.
Tyndrum has a small (but excellently stocked!) general store, a pub, restaurant, hotel and The Green Welly Stop.
There is a direct railway line from Glasgow to Tyndrum.
Self-check in is available at the property.
There is WIFI at the property.
Potential for noise from the nearby road.


The space

The kitchen and bathroom are modern and spacious, being a fairly recent extension. The high ceiling and skylights in the kitchen create a bright area in which to sit.
The bathroom has a heated towel rail and excellent electric shower.
The sitting room and bedroom form the original part of the cottage. Exposed stonework, beams and match boarding provide period character.
There is free parking available directly outside the cottage on a large grass verge.

A lovely, relaxing, cosy stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful stay at the cottage and wished we could have stayed for longer! The location is great for hiking, however as we were using public transport, we were fairly limited by what we could do. We loved the garden, the fire and the general vibe of the cottage and would love to return at some point.



Cosy cottage in great location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage which is perfectly situated for walking and exploring the surrounding areas. Had everything we needed for our stay.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time prospecting and exploring the area. Amazing scenery.
Would definitely stay again. We were really lucky with the weather.




Daniela replied 83 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Crombie Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for walking and climbing munros. Cottage to a very high standard, everything we needed for a relaxing week away from the stresses of normal life. Would return.



Great wee cottage in Tyndrum

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I and our spaniel Cuillin stayed at Crombie cottage for a short break, primarily for me to bag a number of Munro's close by. The cottage was very comfortable and clean and all we needed for our short break. The weather was absolutely glorious so saw the surrounding countryside at its best.
Would recommend Crombie cottage for a couple looking for self catering in the Tyndrum area.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and managed to get in a few mountains during your trip.

Cottage Delight

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyable short break in this lovely cottage - great location for walking, restaurants,pub,shops and local transport.
Enclosed garden meant my wee dog was safe and happy.
Plan to return sometime in the future!




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the local walks. We hope to welcome you back again.

Second Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second stay at this fab cottage. Great price for the location and facilities on offer and minutes walk for shopping and eating. Will definitely be back



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your second stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Short Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had four wonderful days at the cottage. Great location for Munro Bagging, walking on the West Highland Way or driving to many places such as Oban, Fort William, Glasgow, Stirling and Edinburgh as they are all in easy reach.

Will defiantly be back again

Tam & Carmen




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your walking and exploring the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very convenient location close to a supermarket and hiking trails. The kitchen is fully equipped, and the living room feels warm and cosy.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Recommended - Clean, comfortable and cosy

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few nights at Crombie Cottage. The cottage was found to be clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. Plenty of room for us and the dog, and she loved lying in the fully enclosed garden and getting all the attention from the passing walkers along the West Highland Way. The cottage is far enough away from the road and bustle of Tyndrum to be quiet, especially during the night. It was also a great location for us to explore Glen Coe, Glen Etive and Glen Orchy. We will certainly be back.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you and your dog found your stay enjoyable. There are lots of great walks in the area and places to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A very comfortable and well-equipped cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Crombie Cottage is cosy, quiet and comfortable. The setting is delightful and the cottage is very well laid out and has everything you need. Tyndrum is a small village but it has several places to eat, good shops and two railway stations: the road is busy and the walkers on the West Highland Way pass in front of the cottage, but none of this affects the tranquil haven which the cottage provides.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you found everything to your satisfaction at Crombie Cottage. Tyndrum is a popular spot for walkers, with the West Highland Way and several munros nearby.

Crombie cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage well equipped and comfortable
Ideal location to base yourself if you want to tour west Scotland
stunning views
Could do with WiFi though
Would stay again




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.