FB Twitter

Chauffeurs Cottage

Chauffeurs Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.2


This modern holiday apartment for two is located in the quiet village of Comrie and provides a great base for exploring rural Perthshire. Upstairs there is a kitchen space with hob, oven, kettle and toaster, the living space is open plan with a double bed, dining table with two chairs, television and sofa seating and coffee table. There is a large picture window looking out towards the hills. Along with the skylights this makes the room a light and spacious place to sleep or relax. Comrie is known for the White Church which is a short walk or drive along the road. Other local attractions include Auchingarrich Wildlife Park, The Cultybraggan Camps and walks to The De'ils Cauldron and Melville's Monument. Across the bridge is the centre of the village where you will find shops, restaurants and cafes. For bike enthusiasts there are trails at the nearby Comrie Croft. There is also a 9-hole golf course near the village, fishing available on the River Earn and plenty of walks in the area.

CHAUFFEURS FLAT REVIEW ( not a cottage)

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This is our 3rd visit so we must like it, just note that the kitchen is probably the smallest in the world, strictly room for one! Coopers cottages fail to impress as usual. On arrival we found the fridge was not working. The owners live in France all summer so no immediate help. We did get a replacement fridge after 4 days but this had no freezer compartment so still a problem. NO follow up to see if we were o k. There should be a discount for a second week as they don't have to clean and don't supply clean sheets and towels.Did we get any compensation? What do you think?



Cooper Cottages replied 1 day ago
We always appreciate feedback to help with improvements, especially with returning guests. We apologise for the faulty fridge. A replacement fridge was provided by the owner by the second day (a freezer is not part of the described features at the Cottage), but messages to arrange delivery of the fridge were left unanswered. As agents, we made a half dozen calls to provide updates. We hope that you will choose Cooper cottages for your future holidays. Regards, Cooper Cottages

Very very comfortable . Lovely owners . Return visit . Will return again

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic . We are returning visitors . Perfect position for our needs . Friendly hosts . Will definitely recommend the property .



An opportunity to see family.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On first impressions when entering chauffeurs cottage was lovely but after one night we found the bed to be so uncomfortable and and the cushions on the sofas had sagged and was like sitting on the floor. The shower in the bathroom which was a walk in cubicle and was huge but had no grab rail and the shower floor could get very slippy. We would not stay here again which is a shame as we have family close by.



A very pleasant stay in Comrie with excellent facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was in excellent condition and very well situated for our cycling. The scenery was lovely and the apartment is so light and airy it feels very spacey. The owners allowed us to keep our 2 bikes in the hall downstairs so they were safe and secure and didn't hamper or way to the bathroom too much.

We had a lovely stay and will consider booking again.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.

Comfy place

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable place, nice quiet location, beautiful views! Plenty of space for two people. Living/sleeping space is well furnished.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Comrie.

Comments about Chauffeur’s Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable place to stay . Shower was a bit of a problem , a broken mug and a cracked jug , which possibly hadn’t been reported and missed on checking .?
The bed and linen were very clean . Perfect for the location we needed to be in .
Would be very happy to stay there again .




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and comments. We're pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. We have repaired the shower and will replace the broken mug. We hope to welcome you back again.

CHAUFFEURS FLAT REVIEW

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent accommodation for 2. Nice views.
Well equipped. Comfortable bed.
Two old sofas could be replaced by one.
Top quality bathroom with excellent shower.
Could do with more food storage for non fridge items.
An outdoor picnic table would be nice.
Would we stay here again? Definitely.
My review of Coopers would not be so favourable.







Well earned rest

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were both burnt out and needed to wind down and destress. The cottage was ideal and we thoroughly enjoyed our week. We were blessed with wonderful weather and took advantage of the glorious countryside to spend most of our time outdoors.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had a good week and could enjoy the surrounding area.

Lovely quiet place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely quiet stay. This studio cottage is above a detached garage in the private grounds of a house within what feels like a secluded exclusive private housing development. It has a lovely view over to the hills from inside the cottage and it was very quiet. The main house wasn’t occupied during our stay so we didn’t feel like we were being intrusive. The only minor aspect for the no. of days we stayed was that we thought that the mattress could have been more supportive ie we sank into it and rolled into each other! Perhaps time for the mattress to be renewed?



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you had a nice stay and thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve.

Holiday at Chauffeurs Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very pleasant and peaceful stay. Cottage was comfortable. Beautiful views. Many sightings of red deer. Only hiccups were the complicated oven which we struggled to operate and we couldn't dry our towels as heated rail wasn't working. That said, we would still recommend this property as it's perfect for couples and is in an excellent location.



Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week in this quiet and perfectly located flat, with very helpful and friendly proprietors nearby. The galley kitchen was ideal! Beautiful views across the Perthshire countryside, excellent walks, restaurants, cafes and pub in Comrie. Where else could you go for a walk on January 1st to be met with hearty New Year wishes from complete strangers!
Thank you.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your New Years stay. The village is very friendly and you are nearby a great walk up to De'il's Cauldron from the village.

Pleasant stay in Comrie

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable
Walking distance to Comrie
Spacious bathroom
Rural views
Central heating - incomplete instructions





Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at Chauffeurs Cottage.

Just A Week's Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect for my needs. Very quiet location. A good base for travelling around. Highly recommended



overall great

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
mattress old sofa old hard to sleep as daylite starts at 4 am the blinds don't cover all the windows. kitchen great bathroom great location fantastic. general presentation fantastic . l would stay there again .