FB Twitter

Annfield

Annfield

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Set in the popular town of Callander this cosy semi detached self catering cottage sleeps 3 in one double and one single bedroom. There is a separate bathroom with shower over the bath. A comfy lounge with sofa seating, television, and a dining table. A well-equipped fitted kitchen adjoins the lounge. Parking is available adjacent to the property and access is via three steps. To the rear there is a patio area with seating for enjoying oudoor dining. Inside the accommodation is all on one level. Annfield is dog friendly and there are some great walks in the area, including Callander Crags, Bracklinn Waterfall and the Meadows park. The cottage is also located nearby the 18-hole golf course and is convenient for local shops and restaurants. Callander also has a leisure centre for swimming, wall climbing and gym. There is also a soft play area.




Small and cosy accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time et the Annfield Cottage. It is a cosy Little Cottage that provides everything you need. The Location is great, as it is situated very private but also very near to the town Center. We would get back any time!



Matthew replied 21 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again.

Lovely stay in Callander

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely stay here in Callander. Clean, tidy and cosy cottage. Owners very pleasant and helpful. Would happily stay again if in area.



Michelle replied 70 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Callender Hols

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday in Annfield cottage the facilities were great and all the local neighbours talked to us.
The weather was also very kind with UN-broken sunshine the whole week.
The local facilities were also very good and we would recommend the Crags Hotel (The food was great).
We hope to re-visit the cottage sometime in the future.
Thank you.




Very nice stay and a good location.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay in this comfortable cottage. The cottage is situated in the centre of Callander in a very quiet street, where you don't have the feeling that you are in the centre. Very nice!! After the walks we made in the area it felt like coming home every day.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. There are some very nice walks to Bracklin Falls.

great Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and well equipped cottage well situated in the heart of Callander. Owners very Friendly.
Will definitely return.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

rain didnt stop play!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a lovely week in Annfield cottage central in town and handy for shops and cafes etc Our hosts were very helpful without being obtrusive and the cottage was everthing we needed ,so thank you for a great holiday Bill and Margaret



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Perfectly situated accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely clean and well equipped bungalow only a few steps from the Main Street and shops and many walks around the hills. Leaflets at the accommodation made it easy to find local things to do. Everything we needed was there and the kitchen was well equipped. My only criticism is that after two wet days out walking there is no real way to dry of clothes and boots other than the central heating which obviously in the summer. However it did come on first thing in the morning so we just about managed. So an additional small heater wouldn't come amiss. Otherwise the owners are lovely and we so helpful and accommodating when the TV died and they replaced it.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and comments. We will pass these on to the owners.

Annfield in Callander.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Annfield primarily because of its location in Callander. Shops and cafes of allsorts were available from supermarkets to craft shops and bakeries.
On arrival we were greeted by Janet , the owner who showed us around. She explained the heating system and told us to turn it up if we were cold. She was very friendly and gave us her phone number should we need it. The bungalow was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
We would certainly recommend the property to a couple or a small family.




Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Annfield in Callander.

Comfortable cottage in excellent location.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage in excellent location for touring the Trossachs.
Owner made us feel very welcome. Callander is a good town with adequate amenities.




Second visit

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit and, hopefully, not my last. This year I had excellent weather. Cottage is clean and well maintained with a nice cosy atmosphere.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Annfield.

The perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Annfield Cottage, and we couldn't find a more perfect holiday retreat. It is tucked away behind the main street, so quiet and peaceful, but just a few minutes walk to the centre of Callander and all the amenities. It is cosy, clean, well equipped and tastefully decorated, and the owners, who live locally, obviously take a lot of pride in their holiday cottage. Coopers Cottages are a good company to deal with - very professional with a personal touch. Hope to be back at Annfield Cottage for a second holiday soon.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Annfield and look forward to welcoming you back.

All round excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in the cottage in Callendar.
It was warm and comfortable and had everything we needed.
The owner, Janet was very helpful and friendly.
The cottage is situated very close to all the shops, cafes and small supermarkets and yet it was very quiet,




Annfield cottage Callander

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice cottage in a beautiful town . Good walks from the cottage and wonderful areas to visit by car. The only problem I found was the lack of a hand rail by the steps to get in and out of the property. This however did not spoil our holiday which we really enjoyed.



Cooper Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the handrail have been noted.

Delightful 'wee' bungalow.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, neat and tidy. No noise despite being very close to the high street. I will certainly want to return. Be careful for in one advert it states there is WiFi but there isnt so if you cant do with your internet this isn't for you!



Our second visit in six months to this lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay in six months, and I can't recommend Annfield Cottage enough. It's like a home from home, and Dougal, our choccy lab, loves the place. The owners, Mr and Mrs Greenfield, are very friendly and helpful...as are the neighbours who chatted to us as though we'd been neighbours for years. It's a couple of minutes walk from Callander Main St, and really perfect in every way.



Matthew replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Monica, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you and Dougal enjoyed your stay at Annfield. Matthew

Annfield Cottage Callander

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I have already submitted a review on the cottage. Good location ideal for touring around area. Cottage is well placed for access to the high street no need to use your car.Cottage very clean and comfortable.