FB Twitter

The Courtyard

The Courtyard

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Courtyard is a bright,spacious self-catering property capable of comfortably sleeping and dining eight people, located in one of Stirling's most prestigious areas; Kings Park. A short walk from the shops , bars and restaurants on offer in the City you will find everything you need on your doorstep.

A stroll through the winding streets of the historic Top of the Town will take you past the Church of the Holy Rude, Old Town Jail , Tolbooth and eventually to Stirling Castle. Breathtaking views across to the Wallace Monument from the Castle Esplanade will not disappoint and you can finish off by returning to the comfort and luxury of The Courtyard apartment.

Perfect location for groups or large families

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was absolut perfect for us as a group of 3 couples with 3 motorbikes. Towncenter and supermarkets in walking distance. Nice little area with good possibilities for barbeque and having a drink after a long ride.

Jens from Bremerhaven stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in May 2019


Good location and accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the flat, clean, bright, well supplied with all we needed. However, a small gripe was the impossible -to-turn on/off taps in the shower room. The tap design was awful, so we had to use the bathroom for hand/face washing. Apart from that it was excellent.



Louise from Edinburgh stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in April 2019


Our stay at the Courtyard

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and a nice welcome, despite us being a bit early! The place was clean, and generally well stocked, with a couple very minor issues such as no chopping board and broken fridge shelves. Overall though it was great and suited us beautifully. Would def stay there again.

Liz from Beckenham stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in August 2018


Amazing holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at the Courtyard. Amazing again. Four adults and four children, one being autistic. Safety for the children to play outside so important and the Courtyard provides this plus can wedge the front door open with no concerns. Bathroom taps bit difficult but once more mastered. Thanks to Kirsteen who went out of her way to solve a small issue. Could not ask for a more comfortable home for home feeling. Amazing location, amazing holday home.

Sharon from Burton On Trent stayed at The Courtyard for 6 nights in May 2018


The Courtyard

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property in the Kings Park area of Stirling is in a great location. We used it to to attend a family wedding in Blantyre and tour both Stirling and Edinburgh. The house itself has everything you need and is extremely comfortable. Easy walk to the town centre and the castle.
Kirsteen was extremely helpful during the booking process and we would not hesitate to use this company in the future.
All in, a very comfortable and relaxing stay.
O’Neill and Gordon Family USA



Virginia from Sherman stayed at The Courtyard for 6 nights in May 2018


Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Easy parking and great location. You can walk to a variety of restaurants as well as Stirling castle. Also good if you are driving to different places because it is centrally located. Also the train and bus station were a short walk. Highly recommended.

Madison from Solomons stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in December 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we ar so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of The Courtyard - we would love to welcome you back again in the future . Best Wishes

Excellent spacious garden flat in fabulous location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard ranks up there with all the holiday lettings we have every had. The flat itself is great, and it's a five minute walk to the city centre, with the castle and all of Stirling's other historic attractions also easily reachable on foot. The beds are very comfortable and the living area is a great family space. The kitchen is very well equipped, we cooked for 7 without problems. The secluded garden with barbecue and chairs would be fantastic in summer. Don't hesitate, go there!

Alasdair from 67100 Strasbourg stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in November 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and such a great one it is!! it means so much to us when we get reviews like this as it means we are all doing our job right, and that our customers will enjoy their holiday so much more. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes Take Care x

Confortable apartment in grand neighborhood a short walk from Stirling's famous sites

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in this comfortable, modern apartment in a grand neighborhood of beautiful old stone buildings, and were able to walk to the train station and all of Stirling's historic downtown sites (Stirling Castle, old jail and other historic buildings). We based ourselves in Stirling and did day trips to Edinburgh and Glasgow by train, both about an hour away. Highly recommended!

Kathie from stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in July 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the local sandstone buildings so lovely to look at, we would be honoured to have you stay again . Best Wishes

a very nice place

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we spent few days in stirling to partecipate the gaduation cerimony 2017 at university and we needed a very confortable home for our parents travelling for the first time to scotland. We think that all was great at courtyard. thanx a lot!

Marcella from stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the Graduation Ceremony went well. Congrats and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Fantastic place for family of 8.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard was an amazing place to stay for our family (4 adults and 4 children). It was spacious and clean and a superb location for our holiday. The outside area provided a nice safe haven when the children wanted to play as it is secure. Plenty of information leaflets supplied and the welcome pack was so welcome after a long journey. Thanks to Kirsteen and Murray who from booking the holiday to leaving, at some point helped us with information. Definitely will return. The courtyard was like a home from home.

Sharon from Burton Upon Trent stayed at The Courtyard for 5 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad that the Courtyard felt like your home away from home....The secure garden gives you peace of mind letting while the children are playing, It was a pleasure having you stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Perfect for our group of 5 adults

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long transatlantic flight we were so relieved to enter such a lovely immaculate comfortable space. The whole apartment is updated. We appreciated the tea, coffee, milk and cookies that were there on arrival. The street is very quiet. All the beds were so comfortable. Big plus - clothes dryer! Quirky layout to the kitchen - watch your head if you are tall! The property manager communicated everything we needed to know and was always quick to respond.
Stirling is a great location - easy drives to Glasgow, Edinburgh and St. Andrews.
We would definitely return.


Susan from stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so pleased that you loved the apartment and that you enjoyed your stay here, Stirling is the ideal location for visiting Scotland. it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best Wishes

Fantastic place

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard was a fantastic place for our family vacation. With the bedrooms and bathrooms, everyone had their own space. We used Stirling as the base for our stay in Scotland. The city's location to Edinburgh and the Highlands was ideal. We could not have picked a better place to stay than The Courtyard.

Christopher from Martin stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you taking the time to leave such a great review! The Courtyard is in the ideal location for visiting Stirling and surrounding areas, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again! Best Wishes

Cosy Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal property well maintained, clean and comfortable. Kirsteen very easy to deal with and Murray who leads on the maintenance was very helpful. Thank you

Claire from Shoreham By Sea stayed at The Courtyard for 43 nights in March 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! it was a pleasure to have you stay here and would welcome you back again in the future! Best Wishes

My Experience

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Muy recomendable para compartis con amigos. Las fotos se corresponden 100% con la realidad y es una estancia muy comoda.

Lorena from Adeje stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in February 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review! were glad you enjoyed your stay in The Courtyard and we would love to welcome you back in the future! Best Wishes

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location for all tourist attractions restaurants and bars. Our second visit to the courtyard was as enjoyable as the first. Any issues are responded to very efficiently.

John from Livingston Village stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in January 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Were pleased you choose The Courtyard again for your visit and enjoyed your stay, and any issues that occurred were dealt with in a timely manner. we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is excellent for all tourist attractions local bars and Resturants The Courtyard is a very well presented property comfortable and suitable for all age groups. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

John from Livingston stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in October 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds as though you enjoyed your break at The Courtyard, and enjoyed the central location, which is great to hear! We would love to welcome you back again in the future, and many thanks for recommending us to your friends!

A lovely and conveniently place to stay in Stirling

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 4 lovely days spent at the Courtyard. It was well equipped, very clean and a great place to stay. The communication leading up to our stay was excellent. The only downside was the taps in bathroom were stiff.

Ruth from stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving us a review and we are glad you had a lovely stay! We have passed your comments about the taps to the owner and this will be checked out - thanks for letting us know. Maybe we can welcome you back again in the future.

excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for 4 nights with my 5 friends. Space was very nice. Its location is near to rail and bus station. We could move to Edinburgh,Dundee and Glasgow.

Youngho from stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Courtyard! This property is in a fantastic location for exploring, which it sound as though you did! Maybe we will welcome you back one day!

Sterling, gotta go

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was great, close to historic Sterling, but an uphill walk to the tremendous castles, but everything is an uphill walk to the castle. The ground floor apartment was bright and roomy for 6. This city, just an hour from Edinburgh is a must see. Full of history yet not so full of tourists. I recommend both the Courtyard and this great city. JHB.

Jeffrey from Virginia Beach stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in June 2016


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! Stirling Castle truly is a must while in Stirling glad you enjoyed it and thank you so much for recommendation. Best Wishes

An excellent location and facilities at The Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had been fortunate to be invited to a wedding in the beautiful city of Stirling and so we decided to find accommodation in a central location so that we could walk to and from the Wedding and Reception. We also wanted to spend some time in Scotland as we had previously not visited the country. The Courtyard was ideally placed for both the wedding and for sight-seeing, with the train station handy for visiting Edinburgh and easily accessible motorways for seeing Loch Lomand etc.
The apartment was well-equipped and very clean. We found the beds very comfortable. The two off-road parking spaces were very useful because we were joined later in the week by our daughter, her husband and child. The apartment is also spacious and a lot of thought has obviously gone into the planning of the layout and facilities. All-in-all a very good base for our lovely stay in bonnie Scotland.


Frances from Grimbsy stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in June 2016


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Sounds as though this trip was a memorable family trip, glad we could be part of it, The Courtyard does have a great location and easy access to transport for visiting other parts of Scotland glad you took advantage of it. Hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Wonderful home away in stirling

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 7 Canadians visiting Scotland and we chose Stirling as our base. The Courtyard was an awesome home base and we enjoyed our week stay..wishing we could stay longer. Great location to center shops in Stirling- walking distance to the Castle, Golf course, parks and great pubs. Our host was warm and inviting -also providing current information for travel, local shops and food venues. Our group enjoyed their stay in the Courtyard - it was spotless and had all the emenities we required.
Train travel to Edinborough and Airport connections to Glasglow were close and easily walkable from the Courtyard.
I would highly recommend the the Courtyard as a unique and comfortable home away from home.
Enjoy and we hope to return soon!


Debbie from Trenton stayed at The Courtyard for 8 nights in May 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds like you all had a fabulous holiday at The Courtyard, and made the most of the central location! It is always great to get feedback like this as it is our aim that your holiday is as enjoyable as possible, as all the little things really do matter! We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard is a fabulous place to stay, clean, spacious and well equipped. The central heating and hot water weren't working when we first arrived, but a phone call to Kirsteen had the problem under control immediately. Also a huge thank you for printing our Ryan Air boarding passes off for us. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Shantell from Rostrevor stayed at The Courtyard for 5 nights in May 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you had a great stay at The Courtyard! We are glad that the hitch with the heating and hot water was sorted quickly for you. If you are ever back in this part of the world again we'd love to welcome you back!

Family Reunion Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our Easter weekend stay at The Courtyard. It was the ideal location for our family reunion, as it was equal distance for us all to travel too. The Courtyard is just a few minutes walk from the town centre so that was great too.

The accommodation itself was just ideal for us all- spacious, warm and inviting and very clean. It was lovely, and although we were only there for a weekend it felt like a home from home. Having 2 bathrooms was an added bonus as we were a large group. The dining area was just perfect and large enough for us all to comfortably sit around. The welcome pack was very much appreciated! Thank you! The owners were very kind and helpful, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.


Guest from Back stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in March 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear that our guests have a fabulous stay! The Courtyard is in a perfect location, close to the town yet tucked away in a very tranquil spot. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Fantastic accommodation, excellent customer service

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my brothers family stayed at the courtyard and had an excellent time. There was plenty of room for us all (4 adults, 3 children and a baby). Everything was great quality, the kitchenware definitely the best equipt I have ever had in self catering accommodation and the thoughtful touches of fresh flowers, milk and shortbread were lovely. The outside space was brilliant and perfect for the children to play in. I can't recommend the courtyard highly enough.

Madeleine from Worcester stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in April 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds like you had a lovely break at The Courtyard, and we are delighted that you found the accommodation to be perfect for you family! We really do appreciate feedback, and it is great to hear when we get things right! Hopefully we can welcome you back some day.

Wonderful stay in Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay in Stirling not for away from Edinburgh and Glasgow! Very well furnished house with good comfort and very warm welcoming. Ideal for family.

Guest from Dalkey stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in March 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us. The Courtyard is a lovely property and is perfect for a family holiday. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Excellent accommodation in an excellent location !

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family spent a great weekend at the Courtyard. The Courtyard is situated in a lovely, quiet residential location but only is only a 5 minute walk to shops and within walking distance of castle. House is well equipped with everything for a family holiday. The owners were very helpful and attentive. Lots to do in this area but Courtyard also great for staying in and relaxing with ample room for 8 people. Would highly recommend the Courtyard.

Sheila from Kirkwall stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in September 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds as though you had a great holiday in Stirling and we are delight that you enjoyed your stay in The Courtyard! It is a fantastic property and is in a fabulous central location, although lovely and peaceful giving you space to relax. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and such kind comments!

Courtyard Review

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of seven from australia with variying degrees of disability and found the Courtyard suited us all perfectly. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, we were comfortable and well provided for. We will recommend the courtyard to anyone and hope to get back.to see more of Scotland.
Many thanks.


Adrienne from Stratford stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in August 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at the Courtyard. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that the property suited all your needs. We would love to welcome you back to the Courtyard again in the future.

Awesome Place

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard was perfect. Clean, comfortable, and a 5 minute walk to downtown Stirling, the 7 of us loved it!! It had all the amenities you would need, such as a kitchen and a nice Fridge to keep the wine cold!!

Guest from Hillsborough stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in August 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you loved your stay a The Courtyard! It is in a perfect location for accessing the town and the many things Stirling has to offer. Sounds like a lovely relaxing holiday (glad your wine was nice and chilled!). Maybe occasion will bring you this way again...

Excellent situation for Stirling attractions and Highlands of Scotland.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good situation for walking to the Castle, cinema and King's Park and in easy reach of main shopping areas. Glasgow, Edinburgh and many parts of the Highlands are also accessible as a day trip. A good holiday area.



Guest from Stirling stayed at The Courtyard for 21 nights in July 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Courtyard. There are certainly no shortage of things to do from this central location. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

The Courtyard

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE had a wonderful week staying in Stirling and at the Courtyard. It was centrally located and was an excellent place to explore the area from. Stirling Self Catering was wonderful to deal with.


Guest from Baltimore stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in June 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard and had a wonderful week - that is our aim! The Courtyard has the perfect location for exploring both locally on foot, or further afield. It would be lovely to welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.

A graduation celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughter graduated from University and we had family and friends coming to help us celebrate. The house was lovely and the courtyard very handy as we had a barbeque following the ceremony. Kirsteen was very responsive and welcoming. We had a problem with the WiFi system and she was on the phone immediately to handle it. The bedrooms were great and two baths were a plus. The kitchen/dining and living area were perfect for our group. I would definitely recommend it for your next trip to Stirling.


Guest from Stockbridge stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in June 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It sounds as though you all had a wonderful celebration (congratulations to the Graduate!). It would be lovely to welcome you back again in the future.

Size matters!!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great shame that the 4th bedroom was only suitable for small children. I think that the size of the room should be made clearer in the advertisement and a picture of the beds/room would have been helpful ( being so small I understand the difficulty) or a description saying it is a childs room!
I think I would have booked elsewhere for the number of people we had ( x3 couples, x2 singles and x1 toddler) if I had known how tiny the 4th bedroom is and how small the beds really are. By saying that the property sleeps 10 people can lead a person to believe that it sleeps 10 adults! Rather than 8 adults and 2 small children as a total max.

Having said that the property was beautifully clean and well supplied with useful things. The teapot, starter supply and pack of biscuits and also the flowers in the hall was a very well appreciated touch. The garden was well kept and very attractive.

There are a few minor groans which may help: bathroom taps that are too stiff, the water flow was not good when both bathrooms were in use, shelves in the bathroom that are on the tilt and we had great difficulty to open the windows as it was just too warm for us.

The contacts or hosts were absolutely super, really helpful and nice people.
I hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Lyn


Guest from Syresham, Brackley stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in June 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We do aim to make our guests aware that the small bunkbed room is only for children, or adults under 5'5. We apologise if you found the sleeping arrangements to problematic. That said, it is good to hear that you found the apartment to be clean and attractive! Hopefully you enjoyed your stay. We will take on board your comments re the bathrooms. Many thanks.

Like staying in a 5 star hotel

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us stayed at The Courtyard while attending a conference at the University of Stirling. We were 7 people in all, using all of the (adult) beds and a camping bed provided by the owners. The accommodation was 5 star standard, with three very nice double bedrooms, and two luxurious bathrooms. The kitchen and dining area was well equipped. We cooked two meals, one for 6 persons, and the second for 10 persons, with the latter meal making cosy, but possible seating around the dining table. I certainly would recommend The Courtyard for people visiting and working at the university. The daily price of The Courtyard is comparable to a hotel room, but you get so much more, and I am sure that the quality is so much better than alternatives in the Stirling area. All in all, we had a great time in the house. I would definitely stay here again!

Guest from Louvain-la-Neuve, stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in May 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are glad to hear that The Courtyard provided you with everything you needed whist attending your conference at the University. The accommodation suits larger groups well, and as you said, it offers you the chance to entertain your friends/colleagues. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

The Courtyard

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property. Great location near city centre. All mod cons. Lots of information provided on surrounding area and things to do. Would definitely return.

Guest from Enniscorthy stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in March 2015


Family vacation at the Courtyard

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Scotland. We travelled with our 2 adult daughters, our son in law and our 7 month old granddaughter. The Courtyard met all our expectations and was a home away from home, perfect with the baby. It was very well equipped with everything we needed, even baby spoons and bowls. It was a pleasure to find that the photos on line matched the actual place. They provided excellent information on things to do in the area. The location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and go to. Overall a very positive experience.

Guest from Campbell River stayed at The Courtyard for 6 nights in March 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review! We are delighted that The Courtyard was perfect for your family holiday, and that it lived up to your expectations. It is in an ideal location for seeing lots of fabulous things Stirling has to offer and great for walks with the pram! We are glad we left a good first impression of Scotland!

Fantastic Break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I LOVED OUR STAY AT THE COURTYARD THE APARTMENT WAS SPOTLESS CLEAN, THE ENTRANCE WITH A KEY INSIDE A KEY BOX WITH A CODE WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT ALTHOUGH WE GOT THERE IN THE END, THE COURTYARD IS ONLY WALKING DISTANCE TO THE SHOPS IN STIRLING AND THE CASTLE IS JUST ROUND THE CORNER, WE HAD EVERYTHING WE HAD WITH REGARDS TO WASHING UP LIQUID , SUGAR. TEA . COFFEE ETC

THE STAY WAS THAT GOOD WE HAVE NOW BOOKED ANOTHER APARTMENT IN STIRLING THROUGH THE WEBSITE WHICH KIRSTEEN WAS FANTASTIC WITH GIVING US HER MOBILE NUMBER IN-CASE WE HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH TV/OVEN/DISHWASHER ETC....SHE WAS ALWAYS THERE TO TAKE OUR CALL

THE ONLY DOWN SIDE I THOUGHT ABOUT THE COURTYARD WAS WHEN WE WERE LEAVING, YOU HAD TO STRIP ALL BEDS EMPTY BINS AND PUT SHEETS/TOWELS INTO SEPARATE BAGS WHICH I FOUND A LITTLE HARD TO DO BECAUSE MY HUSBAND IS DISABLED AND I HAD TO DO ALL THIS ON MY OWN ON THE MORNING OF DEPARTURE

THIS WOULD NOT BE GOOD FOR ELDERLY PEOPLE TO DO THIS ON DEPARTURE SO I FEEL THAT WAS THE ONLY DOWN SIDE OF YOUR STAY

THE REST WAS AMAZING AND WILL KEEP COMING BACK TO STIRLING SELF CATERING BUT I FELT I JUST NEEDED TO MENTION THIS.


Guest from Neilston stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in February 2015


Lovely Convenient Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Courtyard is an extremely comfortable, well-appointed flat within easy walking distance of central Stirling. When we arrived on a cold, dark, rainy night in October after a very long drive it was bliss to walk into a warm, well-lit and welcoming property. It more than lived up to the online photos.



Guest from London stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in October 2014


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is always great to read reviews where our properties exceed expectations! I sounds like you needed a cosy welcome after your journey! Hopefully you managed to explore the local area and make the most of the Courtyard's central location. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

Fab house great location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend very comfy warm house! Very close to town centre shops and restaurants!!
Close to the castle and good for other attractions we will be back
Thanks for a great weekend


Paul from Glasgow stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in October 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Another 5 star review for The Courtyard - FANTASTIC!! Thanks for taking the time to let us know we are getting it right. Hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Stirling.

Dancing competition

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we visited to attend a competition. The house was perfect for a large group, so clean and well laid out. Thank you for a lovely stay :)
We will definitely return


Aisling from Watford stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in September 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
The Courtyard is great for groups of family/friends and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Hope the dancing competition went well and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for a group to stay. Everything we needed was there and there was plenty of space in the living room area. We didn't have time to walk into Stirling but shops etc weren't far away.

Elaine from Cumnock stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in September 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at The Courtyard. 5 star reviews are our favourite! The Courtyard is a great base with plenty of living space, as you discovered. Hope you return soon and get time to explore the city centre then.

An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is great, the house is very comfortable-there was room for all 9 adults.Even the rollaway bed was comfortable! The sitting room was a great place to gather, the outside courtyard was even better. The manager and her family were excellent hosts, providing any number of suggestions for things to do and places to go. The host even mailed back an item we couldn't take on the plane home. She is an a generous and caring manager that looks after EVERY need of her guests.

Stirling is well located for further exploration of Scotland, convenient to, but not next to, the International airports. It is on the main train line and the main motorways. I am very glad we chose Stirling as a base, and even happier we stayed at the Courtyard. 5 stars!


Guest from Charlotte stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in May 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
WOW!! Thanks for all your great comments. Glad you had such a fantastic time on your trip to Scotland. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Great location in Stirling

Review submitted on Fri, 09 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a great stay in Stirling based out of this property. The apartment easily accommodated the 5 of us and was very well appointed and very clean. The location is excellent with an easy walk to the shops and pubs in the town center. The off-street parking is also a benefit that I valued in this property. I would definitely return or recommend to others.

Guest from Dundas stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in April 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you all enjoyed your recent stay at The Courtyard. Off-street parking means no hassle trying to park after a day out exploring the area. Many thanks for your endorsement of this property. We look forward to welcoming you to Stirling again in the future.

Excellent apartment in great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife & I stayed for the Easter weekend with our daughter, her two sons (aged 6 & 2 yrs.), our son & my wife's father (aged 93). Had a fantastic break, in this lovely, well equipped accommodation - as you see from above suitable for all ages, as it's all on one level. The apartment is two minutes walk from the centre of Stirling, with good shopping & plenty of attractions.
Would recommend The Courtyard to anyone & hope to return ourselves!





















Guest from Sutton Weaver stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in April 2014


wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the cottage, we have four young children, everything was provided that they would need, cots,highchair toys all which made my stay a lot easier. Wonderful cottage great location. Walking distance from the town centre.

Laura from Kyle stayed at The Courtyard for 6 nights in April 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback following your stay at The Courtyard. We try to ensure even our youngest guests have a fun time during their visit! Hope to see you again.

Home is where you feel at home and are treated well

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a great stay at the Courtyard in Stirling. The accommodation is very well equipped and spacious property. My son booked this accommodation for his friends from England so that way they all stay together to celebrate his 21st birthday!

Once more we cannot thank Kirsteen enough for ensuring our stay was warm and comfortable. she know that the group were deaf and very aware. We apologise for such little late night noise but overall we had a fantastic time.

Without this home, we will not be together and it will be a massive different situation.


Guest from Sauchie stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in March 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay at The Courtyard. At Stirling Self Catering we strive to ensure we meet all our guests needs and it is always good to hear from guests if we manage to achieve our goal. Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review.

6 friends Stirling stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jan 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thank you for a 1st class stay accommodation was great & we were so central to Stirling town centre The garden villa was very spacious & well equipped

Carolyn from Aberdeen stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in December 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We aim to provide luxurious, top quality accommodation for all our guests in every one of our properties. Always good to hear from guests so we can ensure we keep providing the best facilities at all times. We hope you may choose to stay with Stirling Self Catering again in the future.

50th birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic time at the courtyard celebrating my partners 50th birthday. Ideal location and the interior is just lovely hope to go back and so do the rest of the family.


Guest from Halfway stayed at The Courtyard for 2 nights in January 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you had a great 50th Birthday celebration. Hope you stay with us again in the future.

Family Trip

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We as a family of eight headed over for my daughters graduation 21st November, from the minute I booked The Courtyard, Kirsteen was very helpful in all my arrangements , I also had to arrive early in the day and it was not a problem.

The Courtyard is a beautiful place to stay, set in a very nice area in Stirling, near the town and the park, and everything we needed was at hand, it was spotless and cosy.

Eight of us had plenty of room and it worked out much cheaper for us as a family.

Deposit for holiday was also returned to my account within days.

Thank you for a lovely stay


Guest from Dublin stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in November 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for such a positive review Mags! We are thrilled that you felt well looked after during your stay at The Courtyard. Prompt return of security deposit money is a priority for us at Stirling Self Catering. Hope you all enjoyed the graduation ceremony and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Stirling.

Well Equipped, Spacious Apartment.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. Perfect location for us visiting family in Stirling and very convenient as it's just minutes away from shopping centre. Well equipped, spacious and comfortable apartment with off street parking. Owner very welcoming and keen to offer any help or advice needed. Hope to visit again.

Guest from Wombwell stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in October 2013


Jane Henley - King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. Off street parking is a useful extra at The Courtyard which, as you found, is only a stones throw from Stirling City Centre. Hope to see you again.

Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a long weekend at this wonderful apartment in Stirling. Welcomed by owner and tea/coffee shortbread a lovely touch. All the rooms were clean, modern and well maintained and there is plenty of outside apace to sit and enjoy the peace. With easy walking distance to attractions and the castle and off street parking this apartment is suitable for families and friends. I would happily reccommend it.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in October 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. When you have been travelling, we feel it is essential that you are able to revive yourself with a cup of tea or coffee as soon as you arrive at one of our properties! We are pleased that you would be happy to recommend us to others, and look forward to greeting you and your friends in the future.

Great base for a stay in Stirling

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at The Courtyard and it was just as enjoyable as our first visit.The Courtyard is perfectly located in a quiet street in Stirling yet it is only a five minute walk away from restaurants,pubs and shops.After arriving by car on Monday afternoon we didn't need to use the car again as the train station is only ten minutes away from the house.The Courtyard is very well equipped and is very comfortable and welcoming.We have had two great stays here and look forward to staying here again next year.

Guest from Memsie stayed at The Courtyard for 4 nights in October 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is always great when guests make a return trip to one of our properties as it confirms to us that we are providing comfortable accommodation with everything our guests could want. The Courtyard is a fantastic property as it is set in the quiet, residential King's Park area but still close to the city centre, public transport and Stirling Castle which provides plenty of choice for things to do. Look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Nice accommodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks, the place was really clean. Lot of effort was put into the quality and the comfort of the guests. Though it's self catered but assistance is close by.

Nitesh from Hayes stayed at The Courtyard for 3 nights in August 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Slef Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you were so pleased with your stay at The Courtyard. Our guests' comfort, high standards of cleanliness and attention to detail are all key to us at Stirling Self Catering. Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

Superb stay in Stirling!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in a beautiful location in a beautiful city. Stylish decor, sumptuous beds and spotlessly clean - the Courtyard has everything you could possibly need - and it's proximity to the great Scottish outdoors (cycling, climbing, hiking, water sports etc etc) as well as Edinburgh and Glasgow (for cultural and 'historical' expeditions - after you've discovered Stirling's attractions of course), gives you the best of both worlds. Couldn't recommend it highly enough...

Guest from Caythorpe stayed at The Courtyard for 7 nights in August 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a superb review!! See you again soon.