FB Twitter

HH5 - Heron

HH5 - Heron

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


  • Large 4 berth holiday home
  • 1 double, 1 twin bedroom, heated
  • All beds made up for your arrival, towels provided
  • Washing up liquid, tea towels, oven gloves etc
  • Amazing views over Cuan Sound
  • Ideal for wildlife watching
  • Gas fire and double glazing
  • Gas and electric included
  • Please note that for Short breaks,we reserve the
    right to move you into another holiday home
    to make the most efficient use of our space.
    In this event we will notify you accordingly.
  • Single sex group bookings not taken

Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We are a couple who wanted to enjoy a quiet and relaxing holiday. Sunnybrae was the ideal setting to enjoy this. The proximity of the caravan to the water front gave us a nice views and was great for our dog to bathe.

The caravan itself was very clean, comfortable, well presented and equipped with all the essential utilities we needed. We did have issues with our tv not working for several days, however it really was not a big deal.

Overall Sunnybrae was the perfect location for us to disconnect for a few days and also to travel and explore some of the Inner Hebrides. If you want a quiet and slow paced holiday, this place is ideal.

Jonny




Brill holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to relax in peace this is the place
If you want exercise and adventure this is the place. Kayaking, swimming, fishing, cycling all on your doorstep with a degree of isolation. Take a good set of binoculars for the wild life otters, seals, eagles, all types of birds can be spptted, in fact the seals followed me round when i was swimming. Mike and Jenny are there for you if you need them, and to make you feel welcome. There are some great walks on the island with the Atlantic canter in Cullipool for refreshments and displaying the history and heritage of this beautiful little island. There is a shop / post office to stock up from on the island with Oban just 30 mins away, Love the place




Great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beatiful site in a great location. Saw an otter every day. Planning to return. Very clean and well equipped.



Beautiful scenery, fascinating water currents

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place to stay, quiet with a small island feel, especially after the quickest ever ferry ride. Wi-fi intermittent but the midge-things on site worked a treat. We didn't figure out the TV but there are lots of DVDs to choose from in the Bothy. Weather was glorious and we spent so much time outdoors, wandering all over the island. Dogs must be on a lead due to the sheep and cattle everywhere, and the view from the Trig point is well worth a little climb to watch the sun go down. Mind and take a light jacket though! Views from the caravan windows were simply stunning, I could sit for hours just watching the strong currents in the Cuan sound. Very peaceful visit, thanks to Mike and Jen.



Dream Archipelago

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mike and Jenn clearly love Sunnybrae, not an occupation but a way of life for them. The vans are either new or nearly
new and of a very high standard and spaced in a way that give each van an identity. The site is very well cared for and it felt more like visiting friends or family than visiting a caravan site for the first time. The island is quite small but had a good balance of scenery and peaceful open countryside. The NHS should prescribe a week at Sunnybrae as a cure for stress or burnout.




Fantastic views over the Cuan Sound in a lovely well-equipped brand new caravan.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views from the caravan over the Cuan sound. Fascinating watching the tide race and rip through the sound with the ferry, canoeists and various boats passing by.

Watched seals, an otter, herons, cormorants and lots of other birds from the caravan as the sea is only a few feet away.
Caravan well-equipped and warm despite us visiting when the weather was cold outside!
Lovely walks round island and took ferry across the channel and walked up to the Oyster Bar along the coast overlooking Easedale.

DVDs available from the Bothy and bikes to hire too.

Thank You for a lovely stay.





Amazing views

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location - right next to the water. Caravan was spotless & very comfortable. Plenty of storage & coathangers in bedrooms, & nice touches like washing up liquid & soap provided. Will definitely return.



Lovely break away

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay at Sunnybrae caravan park, Jen was very welcoming and the caravan was in excellent condition. Even managed to catch some sun. Thank you!



Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great time had in Luing, Sunnybrae Caravan site. Swimming, Cycling, Canoeing, Fishing, relaxing. Scenery is stunning all over this little Island, great view from Caravan. Loads of diverse wildlife from newts to dolphins.Great food at the Atlantic Centre in Cullipool, Lynn my wife even got to go to the Local Zumba class. Cullipool is a lovely little village and the locals make you feel welcome. Luing is Ideal to go walking and if you wish to go exploring the highlands or Islands further out its ideally situated being only 35 mins from Oban. You can either sit and relax enjoying the fresh air and scenery or go adventuring, Love it.



Review

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for a week. Lovely place. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.



Great relaxing stay....

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first even caravan experience and I thoroughly enjoyed it, the caravan was comfortable and the views are incredible! Mike was very helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend Sunnybrae. The island was stunning and incredible to explore, perfect for a relaxing break, long walks or picnic overlooking the gorgeous scenery. I would like to go back to Sunnybrae in the summer time as it rained most of our stay. The pub is an experience and they sell the best chips and cheese.

Thank you for lovely stay
Jemma and Matthew




Break from rat race

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This break was perfect to show the children that not everything revolves around the internet, TV and phones.