FB Twitter

4 - Seal holiday home

4 - Seal holiday home

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Very close to the waters edge.
  • 2017 model 4 berth 2 bedroom holiday home
  • Double glazing throughout with gas fire in lounge
  • Warm air heating in double and twin bedrooms
  • Beds made for your arrival, blankets, towels & hair drier provided
  • Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge/freezer
  • Shower room with toilet, basin, heated towel rail
  • Gas and electric inclusive
  • Fantastic sea views
  • Dogs welcome (small charge)
  • Parking for 1 car
  • Picnic table with BBQ's available
  • 28" HD Flat screen TV with Freesat, DVD player
  • Please note that for Short breaks,we reserve the
    right to move you into another holiday home
    to make the most efficient use of our space.
    In this event we will notify you accordingly.
  • Single sex group bookings not taken.

Family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with the 2 side by side caravans our sister booked to add accommodation to our family cottage nearby. At times the visiting group we were giving hospitality to numbered 8 adults and 2 dogs. The van coped admirably. It was warm modern and well appointed. And the views superb. Additionally our hosts Mike and Jen couldn’t have been more helpful but were never intrusive. If possible I would like to institute this as an annual family gathering. Thanks everyone. Lillias (Kirsty’s sister)



No need to go off and search for wildlife, It comes to you.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed many Static caravan holidays up and down the country. Sunnybrae has by far been the most comfortable and the most beautifully sited of them all. Panoramic views all around, also the ferry with its friendly crew and collie. We found there was no need to go off in search of wildlife as it came to us in just a few feet of the site, the most unexpected was that of a Sea Eagle swooping down on a Heron ( It got away and the Eagle was mobbed back over Torsa by a few Gulls ) Also at this mid October time the Autumn colours and ever changing weather was stunning.
Thankyou Mike and Jen for your kind hospitality And for sharing your serene and tranquil surroundings.
Robert&Jill.




Superb!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the remoteness, peace and quiet. The nature was outstanding and fabulous views. Will definately return!



Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights here, the location of the park is breathtaking. Metres from the waters edge, the ever changing water is mesmerising. We had a seal bob past our window morning and evening, watched the cormarants diving for food and a pair of herons visited daily, the boats going back and forth and this just from our lounge window. The island is beautiful, we took a circular walk out of the gate around the headland and back across the hills, saw sea otters the other side of the ferry slip way and red deer further inland. We walked up to the trig point, which is fairly easy, the paths aren't always obvious, but you can't really get lost. It was quite boggy in parts, so you do need propar walking boots and gaiters. Very windy at the top, I don't know if it's always that windy, but there was a storm brewing. the island has two very different feels. The calm side facing the Cuan Sound and the Atlantic side, both very photographable, you will take lots of photos. The roads are all single track, but safe to walk along.
This an island and has limited facilities, but this is its charm, but go prepared. The shop only opened at limed times when we were there, but does have lovely bread, but it's not a supermarket, think more corner shop. There are sereral supermarkets in Oban. Also the ferry does stop running at 6, so you won't be able to pop to the shops for anything, again this is part of the charm, it's very quite and peaceful. There is an Atlantic Centre with some interesting displays about the island, it serves food from 11 and cake and tea or coffee etc. . Toberonochy is worth a visit, very pretty and interesting facts about the slate quarry.
Oh and it's pitch black at night, so if you have to take a dog out last thing, have torch. Well worth a visit, everyone was very friendly and welcoming.





Beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Sunnybrae. Surrounded by beautiful views and with the added bonus of seeing herons, seals, red deer and especially an otter. I would highly recommend this holiday site if you want a relaxing peaceful holiday.



Quite simply a stunning location on an extremely

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
well run site a real hidden gem stunning location can't praise it enough had a real old fashioned family holiday.loved it and will be returning




Stunningly Beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay @ Sunnybrea and again we weren’t disappointed. It’s a stunningly beautiful peaceful place to stay. The amount of local wild life this little island has to offer is outstanding, from the otters who love to play on the rocks at an evening time; right outside your caravan window, to the common seals popping theirs heads out the water to check you out to the Dolphins playing at the side of the boats as they travel down the sound of Cuan is awe inspiring.
The site is in the most beautiful part of the island were you can sit and watch the water go by without a care in the world.
We will definitely be visiting Sunnybrea for years to come, it’s a place to totally sit, relax and recharge. I love the fact it’s a small and intermit place which for me is a big part of its charm.




A week of peace and quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan is very well positioned. Very comfortable and has everything you need in it. Mike and Jen are welcoming and leave you to your holidays whilst being about if you need them.

With good weather you can sit and watch the seals and if you are really lucky the white tailed eagles fly overhead along with the otter that comes to visit most nights.




Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not find fault with any aspect of our stay on Luing.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Review of Caravan on Sunnybrae Caravan Park

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan was in an excellent location overlooking the sea. The site its selve was excellent maintained. The caravan itself was spotless and everything you required was supplied.



Escape from Glasgow.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it. Our children did not want to leave. Quiet and tranquill. Stunning views, beautiful wildlife. I spent hours inhaling the views. Mike and Jenn leave you to get on with it, but there if you need them. Would definitely recommend if you are looking to have good family time. It's just like taking a step away from the chaos of life into a different world. Vans are very well equipped, a far cry from my childhood memories of caravan holidays. Nice private site with civilisation close at hand should you desire it. Scotland is beautiful.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7th visit to Sunnybrae, regardless of weather it never disappoints.
The new Seal van was great, but missed the full length end window of the previous one.
Having said that, the panoramic aspect of the new van gave a really good view across Torsa and beyond.
Very comfortable and well equipped, the van, site and breathtaking location ticks all the right boxes for us.







Second visit to Sunnybrae

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Seal caravan two years ago, and were very excited that we would be staying in a new Seal this time. It was a great improvement on the old one; a lot more comfortable and warmer (the insulation is very good so we only used the fire once for about 15 minutes in the whole week).

The location is absolutely amazing - right on the water front so you can sit and watch boats, gannets (plenty of them this year; may have been due to the weather in the Atlantic maybe?), herons, seals and all from the comfort of a lovely caravan.





Absolutely the best

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want fantastic scenery in a tranquil breathtaking location then this is perfect for you,very quiet with loads of wildlife and lovely walks around the island,you can take the bus into Oban which great value for money and then a ferry onto mull,everything is within easy reach,great hosts make you feel extremely welcome we loved it that much we booked again for next year before we'd left.



Total rest, relaxation and stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Sunnybrae and we can't fault a thing. Owners Mike & Jenn are excellent at maintaining the quiet and well equipped site. The fact that there are only a few holiday homes makes the place feel homely and non-commercial. Attention to detail is everywhere inside as well as out (with wild flower meadows, bug hotel, pontoon, bothy etc) it would be difficult to beat this place on a national scale for rest and recouperation in a idyllic location. Lots to do in surrounding area, bike rides, crabbing, lovely walks, great beaches with a stunning view at sundown looking towards Mull. We went on a local Hawk Flight at Inverawe with Finn Falconry- an excellent afternoon also Sealife adventure 4 hr boat trip was an amazing experience. Seeing the sun come up was breathtaking too. This was our second visit this year and it was lovely to be back.



lovely peaceful place

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful setting overlooking the sea. Great to watch birds.site is very clean and environmentaly friendly. WiFi is provided in a small shed which is good.owners are very friendly as are the islanders. Not a lot to do on Isle of luing but walks.or bike rides.great place overall.



Relax on Luing

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here in the past and love the location. Brand new caravan this year so no complaints on that front. Fully equipped with everything you could need and very obliging owners who supplied an extension cable for the laptop and fresh eggs from their own hens..Very little space in the bedroom, impossible to walk on one side of the bed and only sideways on the other. Bed itself was very comfortable but what I would call a small double bed. Internet signal very sporadic and no mobile signal at all on the EE network. The Atlantic Centre in Cullipool has much better internet reception.



Argyll at its best

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week of Mediterranean weather in a Park excellently sited, outfitted, maintained and managed, and on an island full of interest and with truly amazing views of the coast line and islands south of Mull. We didn't move the car having arrived and either walked or cycled (or both walked and cycled). The small booklet of walks on Luing (£1.50 from Sunnybrae's Bothy) is well worth studying but take an OS map as well. Also from Mike's Bothy we enjoyed the excellent quality, locally-supplied scallops, langoustines, venison casserole and seafood pie - so the limited shopping available on Luing (Cullipool's Post Office and Local Shop) hardly mattered - basic supplies we bought in Oban before arrival. Coffee, cakes, local seafood lunches (and dinners on Fridays and Saturdays) are also available at the Atlantic Islands Centre at Cullipool. 'Seal' caravan suited us well: comfortable, lots of privacy, sited to maximise the view right over the Sound of Cuan, containing all the equipment we needed. Be aware that the car ferry doesn't run on Sundays (we didn't need it but some might) nor after 6pm through the week. Sunnybrae CP is excellent for a holiday on Luing,or for anyone with their own boat/dingy to launch, but its road and ferry access limit it as a centre for touring Scotland. Many thanks to Mike and Jenn for their careful but not obtrusive management of their small site.



Luing is perfect for nature lovers

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and warm caravan in great location. Luing was a real surprise - gorgeous scenery, great for hiking and cycling, easy to hire a boat and explore the area. Mike and Jen were really helpful, they hire out bikes, sell fresh eggs, and you can buy emergency provisions. Highly recommended



a great stay , quiet , warm and friendly folk

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed warmly and everything was there for us, the owners were friendly and they left us to do our own thing, but were there if we needed anything.
I would really recommend sunnybraes and go back again
Thanks to the team on the island




Beautiful scenic location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very beautiful location... comfortable accommodation. Can't fault the place or the people running it... will be going again in 2017. Chilled out peaceful location right by the sea.