FB Twitter

The Coach House

The Coach House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


The original Carriage and Coach House, dating from 1760, makes a perfect Cotswold holiday house, sleeping up to eleven people. The main entrance opens into the spacious 30 foot living room perfect for family gatherings. The Coach House can be booked together with The Stables to create a larger cottage unit which sleeps up to sixteen guests.

My 65th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I originally booked the Upper Court for May 2021 to coincide with my 65th birthday but this had to be postponed due to covid. Unbeknown to us at the time, the rescheduled date ended up as the Platinum Jubilee weekend. I invited my 4 daughters and their families plus my Mother, Brother and Sister. In the end there were 22 of us over the weekend (Thursday to Sunday) ranging in age from 1 to 92. we used the Courtyard Cottage, Dovecote and 3 rooms in the Manor house as well as the Coach House. The attraction of the Upper Court was that it was just about the right size for my party and it offered the opportunity of both separate spaces (for my daughters with children) and a space for mixing. It meant my guests could do their own thing if they wished or join together for meals and activities. I had visited the site about a month before our stay and looked around the grounds. I'd recommend a visit in advance but if anything, it only confirmed my original decision.

The weekend itself made for a wonderful family gathering and I don't think it could have gone any better. The house and grounds are beautiful and the village is quiet. The accommodation worked well. It took a number of attempts to find the best combination of rooms and cottages for the various groups but the accommodation is quite flexible and in the end we arrived at a very good solution. If anything, the rooms in the Coach House felt bigger than they looked on the website. We managed 4 "home-cooked" meals all together in the lounge of the Coach House and ate at the Crown Inn in the village on the Saturday evening - which had the benefit of being in walking distance.

We had a minor changeover of rooms on the Friday, due to the combination of rooms and arrival dates but it worked well and the rooms were made up exceptionally well with the minimum of fuss. During the weekend, we spent time in the grounds, the village, visited Hidcote Manor and climbed over Bredon Hill.

The feedback from everyone who went is very positive and I'm really pleased with my choice.


Guest from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in June 2022


Perfect stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all of the cottages and the gallery for a hen party and had an absolutely amazing weekend. The properties themselves were lovely, clean and had all that we needed, the grounds were incredible and the gallery room was perfect for what we needed. We also paid to have the pool heated and enjoyed two lovely afternoons in the pool.
The properties, location, grounds and owners/staff were all amazing from start to finish! We also thought it was great value for money and would definitely return.
Our hen said it was the perfect venue!
We've made memories we will treasure, thank you!


Michaela from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in April 2022


Stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a stunning property , we hired out the Coach House , courtyard cottage and stables for a hen weekend , we had 21 guests and this had ample room for us all .
Gorgeous bedrooms , stunning Living room and very well equipped kitchens .
Actually a home from home , even had homemade flapjacks on arrival ( they were amazing)
The whole place was warm , spotlessly clean.
Didn't see much of the local area but looked beautiful. On site we enjoyed the boating lake , swings and outdoor games.
We made use of the pool ( a little cool for some guests in march even with the heating) great fun .
We also hired a hot tub , this was fantastic , ideally located in between the properties.
A thoroughly enjoyable weekend and would love to return in the summer
Thanks again


Nicola from stayed at The Coach House for 2 nights in March 2022


The best hen do weekend ever!!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved everything about my hen do weekend spent at the beautiful Upper Court cottages. We were a group of 20 and occupied the Coach House, all cottages and the Manor House Flat for the duration of the weekend.
The properties and grounds are all beautiful and immaculately kept. The surroundings are so peaceful and the cottages all have such quirky individual characters which makes everything super charming. The Coach House provided ample entertaining space and this is where we spent the majority of our time as a group.

From start to finish, the level of customer service was faultless. Emily, Martina and the team were fantastic at answering our queries in a timely manner, no matter how big or small. The hen do weekend was postponed by over a year thanks to Covid and there was always the worry that it wouldn't end up being as good as originally planned. However, everything more than exceeded expectations. The cottages were super well equipped and the possibilities for activities were endless. Not only was there so much on site to do (boating on the lake, croquet on the lawn, dip in the pool, pottery at Kite Studios - Auriol and her son Callum made this a real treat for us!) but they also allowed us to accommodate delivery of breakfast and afternoon tea spreads and an animal encounter experience in the grounds.

Upper Court is truly beautiful and we would recommend to anyone for a special occasion, big or small or just for a trip away. My hens and I have been talking about it ever since and we hope to be back!! Thank you so much to all of you at Upper Court for making it the most memorable experience! Xx


Rosanna from stayed at The Coach House for 2 nights in September 2021


An excellent holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first booked all the cottages at Upper Court in 2018 for a large family celebration. We enjoyed it so much we rebooked for another birthday celebration in August 2021. After considerable anxiety about the intervening Covid issues, our holiday took place!
As a group of 24 people, with ages ranging from 7yrs to 80yrs, we all had an excellent time. All the accommodation was very comfortable and there were only one or two minor issues which we reported and hopefully will be dealt with.
All the staff and the owners we met were very friendly and helpful and we used the swimming pool and games facilities every day.
Best of all though were the beautiful gardens and surrounding grounds, providing a really peaceful haven !
We had a wonderful holiday and would go again if the opportunity arises.


Joyce from stayed at The Coach House for 7 nights in August 2021


A great place for a family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly hosts with lots of space and things to do including introduction to pottery for both the children and adults

Pat from stayed at The Coach House for 4 nights in August 2021


Family reunion at Kemerton

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly welcome from our hosts, beautiful grounds, plenty of activities across the ages including boating on the lake, swimming, tennis and croquet. Lovely surrounding area with good dog walks.

Liz from stayed at The Coach House for 2 nights in June 2021


Family break - 19 adults, 7 children & 2 infants

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic 3 day break, thoroughly enjoyed by all of the party - from bbq's to the great swimming pool to a game of rounders, cannot recommend this highly enough for large groups, couldn't have asked for more.

David from Newport, Gwent stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in June 2021


Beautiful cottages in a stunning setting

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Upper Court. The cottages are beautifully decorated and have everything you need for a self catered stay. They are close to one another which was perfect for us as a group of young families as we could put our children to bed in the evenings and dine together in the shared courtyard space.

The facilities are second to none, including the swimming pool and tennis courts which we made much use of. Auriol and her family were wonderful hosts and couldn’t do enough for us. We had a fantastic stay and look forward to visiting again in the future.


Shelley from stayed at The Coach House for 4 nights in June 2021


A super break in ideal location

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Coach house is deceptively large and had good facilities.
The living space is very large with 2 long tables and bench seats- so good for large numbers, Obviously with Covid rules we were only 6.
The 3 sofas are rather old and not very comfortable.
The TV was not easy to operate.
We needed the fire some days so great to have this option - the central heating was quite effective.
Well equipped galley kitchen with double oven, microwave, large fridge and freezer and plenty of plates /mugs and crockery.
The beds were comfortable - we had plenty of choice where to sleep and having 2 shower rooms and a bathroom was great for us.
the grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed wandering and seeing the ducks on the lake.
We did not use the pool or tennis court
We did walk to the pub and had drinks outside there.
The staff were friendly and responded to our queries quickly.
We do hope to return again - great for a family break.


Philip from Isle Of Man stayed at The Coach House for 7 nights in September 2020


Excellent spot for relaxing and multiple activities within to spend your time on

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful time at Upper Court. Plenty to do to keep us occupied and was very cosy. Fantastic hospitality from the hosts too :)

Senthu from Pinner stayed at The Coach House for 2 nights in September 2020


Amazing grounds, cottages and facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to all at Upper Court for a lovely weekend. The cottages were lovely and full of character and very well equipped. The facilities and grounds are amazing - so much to do and see! We loved playing tennis and going on the boats and the pool. Thanks to Petra and all the family for being very accommodating and helpful. We really enjoyed the weekend and hope to return one day!

Rachel from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in August 2020


Wonderful week in a beautiful Cotswolds location with great family amenities

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just finished a fantastic week with friends at Upper Court. The location was great for lots of fun days out. The place was brilliant and we took full advantage of the pool, tennis court, boats in the lake, walks around the beautiful garden and evenings by the firepit. The owners were friendly and helpful before and throughout. Thanks for a great week!

Ashley from stayed at The Coach House for 7 nights in August 2020


A wonderful weekend break for my whole family!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had not thought that I would find the perfect place for my whole family to spend a weekend together. But Upper Court appeared on my internet search, our 'available dates' matched and in little more than a month, our party of twenty adults and children arrived at Upper Court, with the highest of hopes and expectations. - And the close access, from the M5 helped, tremendously!
We were blessed with amazing weather- no hurricanes and just the slightest of rain: blue skies matched our spirits.
On arrival, we all began to explore the 'personality' of each section of the accommodation. We also rented the 'Court yard Cottage' - my review will encompass both properties - and each of us, especially the children (aged 2-13 years) squealed with excitement.
We had planned dinner at the Coach House for Friday evening, with a huge family breakfast on Saturday morning. The scope of the Coach House allows for more than our party of twenty to sit together.
Even though we arrived at the end of February, I knew the family would wish to use the swimming pool, therefore I was quite happy to pay the winter fee to heat the pool...And it was such a success! Adults and children could be seen running, in their swimming togs, fro their accommodation to the pool, at 10.00 am!
At the same time, six of us joined Auriol for a two hour pottery class. We were all absolute novices but Auriol taught us with such patience and professionalism...We enjoyed an amazingly creative two hours and have brought our pots home!
We also decided to book lunch at 'The Crown', Kemerton village. The pub is warm and welcoming and the food was fantastic (we booked and selected our meals in advance).
My whole family found every aspect of the weekend to be perfect - and how often can anyone say this? The event meant a great deal to each of us, as we remembered our much loved family members. Upper Court has served us so well. Thank you.


Vanessa from stayed at The Coach House for 2 nights in February 2020


Wonderful place for an extended group with lots of children! (or for anyone in fact)

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We staid at Upper Court with a reunion group of university friends and their families; 24 adults, 8 children and 4 babies. This estate was a perfect place for us, and for any group I would imagine. Most of us staid in the rental houses, some in the main house, and some in the pub down the road. One of the houses has a large room which we could all eat in together.

During the booking process Bill and Diana were very helpful and accommodating of our various requests. Arriving at Upper Court our expectations were more than exceeded; the grounds are stunning with gardens which looked good even in February. There is a good children's play area with slide, swings, seesaw, climbing area. Also a trampoline which was fantastic fun for children and adults! Also a games room with ping pong table, mini football. The lake is beautiful, and sadly we didn't have time to go out in the boat on it.

The family very kindly heated the pool for us, even though they don't usually in February. While it wasn't balmy, it was warm enough for us to spend extended amounts of time in it, including the small children. We are grateful for their flexibility!

The cottages are spacious, very clean, very comfortable beds, everything you could want in the kitchens, plenty of hot water in the bathrooms and generally every practical comfort. But more than the practicalities, each of the cottages is decorated with such taste; good quality and attractive furniture, wallpaper, rugs, paintings on the walls. Such a wonderful change from the usual generic IKEA furnished holiday flats! I wish my house was half as beautiful. We all felt very comfortable there and I feel privileged to have been able to stay in such a special place.

This setup worked extremely well for our extended group. It allowed us to spend quality time together, the children free to roam around the gardens. The cottages are separate (nighttime baby noises were well contained...) but close enough to feel that we were one cohesive group.

I was very happy to meet the family as we were leaving and they couldn't have been kinder and I know would have done everything in their power to fix any problem that might have arisen.

Thank you so much and I sincerely hope to return!


Alex from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in February 2020


Family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all five properties for a family celebration. Everything was perfect and everyone st Upper Court could not have been more helpful. Thank you

Peter from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in October 2019


Wedding Upper Court June 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Diana and Bill were a delight throughout our wedding planning. They were always available to run through our wedding details and we met with them regularly in their beautiful house in the run up to our big day. They accommodated our request for our own caterer and wedding coordinator and it felt like nothing was too much to ask. The cottages were clean and suitable for our large party and the location was perfect. All our guests commented on what a stunning venue Upper Court is, and those who slept on site all enjoyed their stay. It is, however, a shame that they only deal with one marquee supplier as we found the marquee company difficult to deal with and overpriced.

Rowa from stayed at The Coach House for 2 nights in June 2019


An amazing weekend!!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was my sisters hen party and this was the most perfect setting.
The houses were beautiful and the grounds and surrounding area are amazing.
Thank you so much for being so welcoming - we had the best time!


Ashley from Northampton stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in July 2019


Golden Wedding celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent venue for our family get-together of 21 people incorporating Courtyard Cottage & Stable cottage. Kitchen a little small.

Robin from Northampton stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in May 2019


picturesque location with lovely pub

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely village with great pub. The crown has a lot of ambience friendly staff good food and beers
The coach house has a spacious layout plenty of room to play board games .An outdoor games room where we enjoyed table tennis
good size oven in which we cooked a very large turkey.plenty of crockery and large refectory table
we needed the log burner lit most of the time as the high ceilinged lounge was draughty a bit cold with rug rolled up as we had a dog
A memorable xmas happy stay with church bells ringing and owls hooting a real get away


Catherine from Staines stayed at The Coach House for 4 nights in December 2018


Birthday gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was perfect it was my 60th birthday and my family came together for the weekend celebration
There are plenty of things for the children to do
The accommodation was wonderful
It made it a special birthday
I would highly recommend


Alison from Bolton stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in November 2018


A wonderful weekend away in the country

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A big group of us were treated to a fantastic weekend away in the countryside. The grounds are breathtaking, and the area surrounding the cottages were perfect for long walks. The Crown Inn provided a fantastic Sunday Roast and the cottages themselves were comfortable and peaceful. The only downside would be communication in the lead up to our check-in could have been slightly better handled. Overall, a fabulous setting for our school reunion and we all agreed we would certainly recommend Upper Court to our friends and family.

Max from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in November 2018


Great property, would recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hired 3 of the cottages with friends - they are great properties in a beautiful location.
Grounds of the house are amazing - on a lake with swans.
Pub near by.
I hope we will return next year.
We had an issue with a power cut, and the owners did everything they could to rectify.


Nova from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in October 2018


Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both families have just stayed at Upper Court for my son's and daughter in law's wedding. The Coach House and cottages were all lovely. The kitchen at the The Coach House was very well equipped and even has salt and pepper! The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms had nice toiletries and plenty of good quality toilet paper. Bill and Diana Herford, the owners of upper court were charming and very helpful. It was a magical setting for a wedding.

from stayed at The Coach House for 2 nights in September 2018


Family holiday venue in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful location for a party and for a family holiday in a beautiful Cotswolds village. Located near to the scenic and historic Bredon Hill, there are many footpaths and bridleways to explore. The house is roomy and well equipped and has a good pub with delicious food very nearby.

Guest from Catsfield, Battle stayed at The Coach House for 7 nights in July 2018


A weekend in Kemerton

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Utterly fabulous break - location was beautiful and totally peaceful. We felt immediately welcomed and the hosts were friendly and relaxed. It was so nice to go to such a lovely place for my Hen Do - indeed, many other places won’t take such groups but finally a place that trusted we would enjoy and respect our environment just as other guests. Local pub was fab and the beds were extraordinarily comfortable - best sleep away in a long time. Thank you so much for all your help in the run up and whilst there - I would love to go again with a smaller group. Perfect weekend getaway

Emily from Rugby stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in April 2018


Stag/birthday party

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages have an excellent location in the village, the grounds are fantastic and the rooms were great. Everything is provided for and you can just turn up and enjoy your stay. They answered any questions we had and were very laid back about our stay. We would strongly recommend upper court for any type of group, if it's a family holiday or a birthday party. We would all come back again.

George from Great Barford stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in February 2018


Lovely venue for a celebratory weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Coach House for a long weekend to celebrate my fiancé’s 30th birthday. The house is fantastic for a large group with well sized bedrooms, lots of bathrooms, a kitchen that caters for a large party and an excellent sized lounge with dining for over 20 people. The grounds are stunning as is the local village and it is a great spot to base yourself to go out and see the Cotswolds. Highly recommended

Greg from Camberley stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in November 2017


Wedding stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great venue for our wedding weekend with brilliant entertaining spaces and lovely decor. Rooms were really comfortable too.

Georgina from Knebworth stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in October 2017


Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to return to Upper Court after 20 years for another large family reunion. We enjoyed it 20 years ago and enjoyed it even more last weekend ! The accommodation was excellent, the location stunning and the welcome very warm. This time we were 3 generations and even the very young ones had a whale of a time. What's more, the weather was superb so thank you for a wonderful weekend !

Guest from Pentraeth stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in September 2017


An Excellent Family Gathering Location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Upper Court. It was an excellent place for our large family gathering - we had 14 adults and 8 children of varying ages, so we booked The Stables, the Courtyard Cottage and the Coach House . There was no problem fitting us all in and sorting out who was sleeping where and being able to borrow cots and high chairs saved having to bring them. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves making the most of the pool, the play area and the boating on the lake. The bonus for the adults was the large lounge/dining area where the whole party could eat and in the evening we were all able to relax together as baby alarms worked between the properties.
Some of our party were unlucky to pick up a tummy bug and the owners were most helpful and accommodating over this.
Thanks for a wonderful weekend - we are looking to repeat it again another year.


Claire from Eastleigh stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in August 2017


Idyllic weekend get away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous location and comfortable accommodation- so much to do too! We had a great Hen here but would come back with the whole family - kids would love it! Thoroughly recommend!

Jessica from Poulton-le-fylde stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in May 2017


Elaine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you at Upper Court again soon.

Daughters Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There were 13 of us staying in the Coach House and the Stables for my daughters Hen weekend. We spent most of our time in the Coach House as there was plenty of room for all of us to eat drink and be merry.

The grounds and facilities were fantastic, although the pool was not very inviting and needed cleaning out.

We enjoyed the grounds and boating lake in the sunshine, it was as if we have the place to ourselves.

We ate in your pub, The Crown, twice which was really good and enjoyed the local walks and survived the climb up Bredon Hill to the Tower and back down to the lovely pub in Conderton. The views were stunning. All in all a very enjoyable weekend help by our stay at the Coach House and Stables


Linda from Barrow-upon-soar stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in May 2017


We stayed in all the holiday cottages at Upper Court over New Years eve and we had a lovely stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in all the holiday cottages at Upper Court over New Years eve and we had a lovely, comfortable stay. The properties are close to the village and nearby some nice walks. The Crown Inn pub is 5 minutes walk down the road and we had an excellent roast dinner there.

Some of the cottages have interesting bedroom configurations with 3 person and 4 person rooms and it was tricky to sort our group out but we got there in the end. There is a bed upstairs in the Dovecote that would only suit parents and children really, not 3 adults.

Thank you for a lovely stay.


Sophie from Stoke Newington stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in December 2016


Beautiful Place, with perfect amenities, and a very pretty village!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend this to everyone, I arrange for a number of my friends, with their children to stay for the weekend for my 40th Birthday party and it exceeded my expectations. Beautiful house, with everything we could need and want. I prearranged for the pub to deliver food for us on the Saturday night so I didn't need to cook. Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant. I want to come back in the summer.

Gemma from Tonbridge stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in November 2016


Birthday Surprise

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us stayed in The Coach House which was well furnished and equipped. The bedrooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The lounge was large enough to cater for 26 sitting down to a three course meal provided by Bensons of Broadway, which was excellent.

Christine from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in November 2016


daughter's wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed friday to monday in the large cottage at uppercourt, and found it to be very spacious and beautifully furnished our rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything that we needed. the grounds were very picturesque and were ideal for our party.
the food at the wedding reception was excellent, the only thing was we could have done with was a bit more lighting where they served the hog roast.
we travelled to broadway on the sunday, which was only a short distance and had a lovely meal at the swan restaurant.

we would definitely stay here again.

sharon and paul rooney


Kirsty from stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in September 2016


Lovely spot to get away from it all

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really lovely cottages in a beautiful setting. Extensive grounds to explore with good facilities for children (playground, sports equipment etc). The cottage itself was a little tired but in an authentic countryside kind of way. Great if you have a very large party as you can book multiple cottages and make use of the two extensive dining tables (although I think it would be better to remove one and leave more space). We booked two cottages together for a group of 9 adults and 5 kids, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Lots to see and do in the local area but we mainly just stayed put and enjoyed the grounds!

Katherine from St Albans stayed at The Coach House for 3 nights in May 2016


Brilliant

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family reunion and booked the properties at Uppercourt,it was exactly right,whole place is fantastic, beautiful surroundings and Bill and Diana are lovely helpful people. Thank you

Melanie from stayed at The Coach House for 14 nights in April 2016