FB Twitter

Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor

Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Our 3 two bedroom apartments are located on the first, second and third floors and measure 67.9 Sq m or 731 Sq ft.

These spacious apartments benefit from a sunny South facing aspect, with the third floor apartment boasting magnificent skyline views of the City, St Pauls and The Shard.

Each apartment has two bathrooms which includes an en-suite to the master bedroom. All are beautifully appointed and have each been recently fitted with new solid wood flooring, a modern kitchen and a fully tiled contemporary bathrooms. Both bedrooms have been fitted with luxury carpet and a queen sized double bed.

All the apartments at 21 Bowling Green Lane have been tastefully furnished and include a full range of accessories to ensure you have everything you need for a comfortable and wonderful stay in London.

These two bedroom apartments are perfect for small groups and larger families who can also make use of the sofa bed in the spacious living room.

excellent place for stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent comfortable flat that make us feel like home. convenient location for food as well. Clean and tidy as stated in description. Prompt response from Host.

Kathleen from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 32 nights in July 2018


Excellent stay in London

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very modern and spacious apartment with everything you could need. The 2 bathrooms were great for the 2 couples that stayed in the apartment. It can get a little bit noisy at night with the pubs etc. the maid service is an added bonus for the place. Very easy access to the tube - just a 5-10 minute walk away. There is also restaurants and grocery stores just around the corner, so very easy access to everything you need!

Tiana from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 7 nights in July 2018


Excellent location and apartment for a London stay. Very well kept.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with great attention paid to all necessary details for all important things required for a comfortable stay.

Okey from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 11 nights in July 2018


Clean & spacious for London

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was nice and despite the heatwave we were pretty comfortable at night. There is some maid service every weekday. The location is good, close to Farringdon Station. Unfortunately, the bus routes that run down Farringdon Road have been diverted due to a construction project, a situation that will presumably not last forever. All in all, I would recommend for a group of 5 or 6 people who need some elbow room and want to do the occasional bit of cooking.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 7 nights in July 2018


Business stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was staying in the apartment on business and spent quite some time working from the apartment which it was perfect for - reliable internet etc... The apartment is very well situated near to Farringdon Station and very close to all restaurants bars and amenities.

Apartment was very clean and quiet. perfect for working in. The only downside was the kitchen was not that great for cooking in - and I would have expected for the price for it to be kitted out with some cooking oils and condiments - but otherwise a perfect stay!



Sharon from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 16 nights in April 2018


General Appreciation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In short, comfortable flat with very good conditions. I would rate the overall experience as good. As improvement point, I would mention the cleanliness - which is poor and after complaints there was little to no improvement.

Goncalo from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 83 nights in January 2018


Angela Kelly replied 188 days ago
Dear Gonsalo We are disappointed to read your review with particular regard to cleanliness and value for money. Regarding the former, we are not aware of any issues surrounding this service although I appreciate that you say that you spoke with the housekeeper directly. Please can you contact me privately to let me know what the issues were so that we can address them going forward now that you have left. Regarding value for money, we discounted the rate quite substantially for your employers for a long term stay and you did get upgraded to a 2 bed from a 1 bed at no extra cost due to the hot water issue. Perhaps you could contact me directly to discuss the specifics of your complaint. We have not heard from you since February and you checked out in April. Thank you, Angela

Nice flat in convenient location.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Flat as described and as in pictures.
3rd floor with lift. Quiet building. Some
Street noise because if Farringdon street so close, but this is East Central London.

8 minute walk to Farringdon station made it a convenient way to get around London.

We appreciated having 2 bathrooms. Kitchen was good for simple meal preparation. Beds were good. Nice view from window of St Peter’s Cathedral!

Would stay there again! Thanks for a great week!


Dan from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 7 nights in March 2018


Nice apt in Farringdon

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very comfortable apt in Farringdon. The location is both close to the Tube and Bus services meaning it is very convenient.
The Apt is quite spacious and comfortable for 4 people. The kitchen is well appointed and everything works very well.
The negative mark relates to the hot water for showers as the apt has an electric heater which is not sufficient for 4 people consecutively to have a shower. A little bit of planning was needed so that everyone had hot water.


Giorgio from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 8 nights in October 2017


Great Apartment!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean and spacious, and in a great location close to public transportation and restaurants. Would highly recommend!

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 10 nights in September 2017


great apartment. perfect location.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
liked almost everything. highly recommended. one of the curtains in living room can't be lifted - pity, as the view is really great!
Will definitely recommend to others


Elad from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 7 nights in August 2017


family vacation

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here from Germany to visit London for a week. As a family of four, including our 15-years old twins, we wanted to have more space than in a hotel. The flat has two separate sleeping rooms and two bathrooms, so there was enough room for everyone. It really looks like in the pictures, very modern and clean. We found everything we needed.
We enjoyed our stay, unfortunately we only had this one week. We can really recommend this flat, even for a longer stay.


Dirk from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 7 nights in August 2017


It was a good choice to chose this apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed there w my wife and 2 teenage kids
We stayed there 8 days
Did lots of sight seeing, most of the times we walked to the spots but also its close to public transportation
Angela was very helpful and responsive


Zsolt from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 8 nights in July 2017


Recomendable

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
La casa es como en las fotos. Está bien situada, es muy cómoda y muy bien equipada. Los autobuses que conectan la casa con el centro de Londres están muy cerca.

Ana from stayed at Mulberry Flat 4 - Two bedroom 2nd floor for 7 nights in February 2017


Great apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with the apartment, brilliant location for us and also for the tube and places to eat etc. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Any questions were dealt with very quickly, Would book this apartment again and would use the company again. Brilliant all round.

Patrick from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 98 nights in October 2016


Good times and a great flat in London

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We spent a week at this great flat in the Clerkenwell area. It's an adorable modern apartment conveniently located to transportation, shops and City University of London. The building itself is modern and clean, as is the apartment, which is also equipped with a washer/dryer and a nice functional kitchen. Pros: Spacious, bright and comfortable for a family of four. Having the washer/dryer and good sized kitchen with pots, pans, and plenty of dishes and cutlery. An easy walk to busses and the Underground; good restaurant choices during the work week. The price was reasonable and it was great being able to cook when we wanted to. It was quiet for the most part, too, and our kids enjoyed being able to access our Netflix account from the TVs. Wireless service was very good as well. Cons: Bedding could have been a little better quality, and though the apartment was serviced daily, the level of servicing was somewhat cursory--could have been vacuumed as long as someone was there cleaning! Showers were a little wonky; the stall shower vacillated between burning hot and ice cold if turned higher than luke warm. There were no sheets for the pull out couch and though we requested them during our stay, they never appeared. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in this well equipped flat! With a little more attention to detail it would feel like a luxury stay.

Robyn from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 7 nights in November 2016


Angela Kelly replied more than 1 year ago
Robyn Thanks for the honest feedback, we take all your comments on board. I will certainly be discussing the lack of bedding on the sofa bed with the housekeeper. You definitely requested that from the beginning and the staff were informed so it is not acceptable that they were not provided. It is not hygienic for anyone to sleep on a sofa bed without sheets, nor pleasant so I apologise. I will speak with maintenance about the shower issue as well. Angela

Good location, nice service

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, bit pricey - but that's London - in a great location near Exmouth Market.

Would recommend if you want a little East, easy buses to central locations, and don't mind the price.


Darren from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 4 nights in September 2016


Bright, clean and convenient. Agent offers very responsive, professional service

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this flat for a 3 month period as part of our relocation to the UK. It's very close to Farringdon Road so does have some traffic noise but it's location is outstanding and the place is double-glazed which essentially cuts out the noise when the windows are closed. 7 mins walk to Farringdon tube and Thameslink rail services. The flat is very clean and well appointed with two bathrooms, small but modern. Both have showers and one has a bath. Very bright lounge/diner, decent kitchen with oven, electric hob and separate fridge and freezer which is helpful. Good dishwasher and perfectly decent washer / dryer. Reasonable internet, the flat felt very safe. Cleaning service is regular with new towels and linen every few days. The guys at the agency are very responsive so a big thank you to you.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 4 - Two bedroom 2nd floor for 61 nights in July 2016


Great location, very spacious, updated furnishings, and clean bathrooms

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As described this flat provided a central home base for my brother, sister, two friends and I to enjoy the sights of central historic London. Walkable to Exmouth market, Farringdon station tube center and kings cross station there is little in London that you cannot get to from here timely. Bathrooms were spotless and linens were also clean and fresh. No A/C as is the case with many London properties and museums/public buildings so be prepared if visiting in the heat of summer! Large windows open in each of the rooms and it gets very cool most nights.

Peter from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 9 nights in July 2016


Summer in the City

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great space. Great location , close to various tube stations in walking distance. Host was always prompt with any requests put to her, which was valuable especially when traveling with a family. The apartment had great natural day light , only draw back is that it retains heat, and like you find in hotels , you can't open the windows wide enough to allow a good breeze , however In their defence ,they do supply fans to counteract this problem .

Nice choice of restaurants locally. Easy access to the city. Via tube , walking , bus routes .

Overall we completely loved the apartment. The only feedback I would give is the first bathroom had a consistent musty smell, of damp, so as you enter the apartment this is the first thing that hits you, that said We Would certainly book again, we travel as a family of four to London on a regular basis , this apartment met all of our requirements, and even exceeded some .

The lovely young lady who came to clean our apartment , was too sweet , we came to London for our Wedding, and she took the time to leave a Wedding Card congratualting us ,when we had returned from our wedding , such sweet and sincere words, from someone who barely knew us .... Very touching.

Thank you so much X


Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 8 nights in July 2016


Great stay for my family

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Everything was just like the listing – and we had a terrific view of St. Paul’s Cathedral and the Shard, which was a pleasant surprise. The neighborhood is charming – my kids particularly enjoyed the playground just down the street. Very close to everything – bus route, tube, and great walking. Lots of places to eat, shop, and visit. Immaculate condition and very well maintained; kitchen had everything for lots of cooking; all appliances worked well. The 2 full bathrooms were in great shape. We would happily stay here again.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 6 - Two bedroom 3rd floor for 13 nights in June 2016


Clean as a whistle, smooth as silk

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
2 bedroom flat was exactly as described and as shown in photos. Flat was large, lovely, and comfortable.

Angela (host) communicated well, we had no issues accessing the flat. Cleaning lady made up the spare bed, plenty of towels provided. Everything went smoothly!


Keet from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 7 nights in June 2016


Excellent spacious and clean apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is conveniently located for Farringdon rail and tube (5mins walk) plus some good restaurants near by. Good customer service, well managed and professional. Kitchen well appointed, light and airy, towels provided, good house cleaning.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 4 - Two bedroom 2nd floor for 4 nights in April 2016


Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the flat is v well located, near Exmouth market for restaurants and bars and farringdon tube for transport. Very clean, recently refurbished, everything new and working well. Would recommend.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 24 nights in March 2016


Good place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely a place to recommend. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and comfortable. We were 2 people with 2 kids and we appreciated having 2 bathrooms, large TV if every room. The construction is good enough so you don't hear the neighbors. The maid was coming every day during week-day and this was much appreciated. The appartment was very clean. Farringdon station is really 5 mn away so it's very easy to go anywhere in London. I would definitely go there again.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 4 - Two bedroom 2nd floor for 7 nights in February 2016


Apartment needed for a three week period whilst working in central London and searching for

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and spacious apartment with very good facilities, minutes away from very lively areas but at same time quiet.20 minutes walk from soho. Overall a great find

Mark from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 10 nights in October 2015


Apartment needed for a three week period whilst working in central London and searching for

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and spacious apartment with very good facilities, minutes away from very lively areas but at same time quiet.20 minutes walk from soho. Overall a great find

Mark from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 10 nights in October 2015