FB Twitter

Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor

Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


Fully inclusive one bedroom apartment with wifi and a sofa bed for additional guests.

Felt like a local

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with plenty of places to eat nearby. Host very prompt to deal with any issues (like no remote and flat batteries). Walked to attractions and easy to get to from Heathrow. Located close enough to walk to Eurostar!

Karen from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 7 nights in June 2019


A New Year's success

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a trip from Canada to London to see the New Year's eve fireworks, take in some theatre and "just visit". We had lived in London in 2009-10 and were anxious to visit old haunts and see friends. Because our flight was arriving at 06:30 in the morning, we asked for an early check-in. That worked perfectly. We arrived at the address at 09:06 in the morning and the cleaner had completed everything.

The flat we rented was just about perfect. It was as advertised, clean, spacious with modern bathrooms. In particular, the bathtub in the main bathroom scored high for its careful design. The kitchen had almost everything we could want, though reaching the top storage cupboards was difficult and a small step-stool wold have been a great amenity. We also noted that there was no easy way to recycle -- just one common bin in the kitchen with no way to separate paper, compostables or other waste. The only other niggling point was that the stove top burners (the Hob as they seem to call it in the UK) had been "locked" to prevent children from accidentally turning them on. It took more than half an hour to figure out what was wrong and how to fix it. The manufacturers instructions provided in the Flat manual (a comprehensive collection of all the user manuals for everything in the flat and very useful overall) was unintelligible (Hoover). Thankfully the flat has good WiFi and internet and we were able to find some videos on YouTube that helped.

More on the plus side-- the beds were comfortable, the selection of programs on the big TV was great (and a flat-screen TV in each bedroom too!). Overall, we felt very comfortable in the flat and were happy to call it "home" for our short stay and we would definitely do it again.


David from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 4 nights in December 2018


excellent place for stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent comfortable flat that make us feel like home. convenient location for food as well. Clean and tidy as stated in description. Prompt response from Host.

Kathleen from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 32 nights in July 2018


Excellent location and apartment for a London stay. Very well kept.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with great attention paid to all necessary details for all important things required for a comfortable stay.

Okey from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 11 nights in July 2018


Clean & spacious for London

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was nice and despite the heatwave we were pretty comfortable at night. There is some maid service every weekday. The location is good, close to Farringdon Station. Unfortunately, the bus routes that run down Farringdon Road have been diverted due to a construction project, a situation that will presumably not last forever. All in all, I would recommend for a group of 5 or 6 people who need some elbow room and want to do the occasional bit of cooking.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 7 nights in July 2018


Business stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was staying in the apartment on business and spent quite some time working from the apartment which it was perfect for - reliable internet etc... The apartment is very well situated near to Farringdon Station and very close to all restaurants bars and amenities.

Apartment was very clean and quiet. perfect for working in. The only downside was the kitchen was not that great for cooking in - and I would have expected for the price for it to be kitted out with some cooking oils and condiments - but otherwise a perfect stay!



Sharon from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 16 nights in April 2018


General Appreciation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In short, comfortable flat with very good conditions. I would rate the overall experience as good. As improvement point, I would mention the cleanliness - which is poor and after complaints there was little to no improvement.

Goncalo from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 83 nights in January 2018


Angela Kelly replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Gonsalo We are disappointed to read your review with particular regard to cleanliness and value for money. Regarding the former, we are not aware of any issues surrounding this service although I appreciate that you say that you spoke with the housekeeper directly. Please can you contact me privately to let me know what the issues were so that we can address them going forward now that you have left. Regarding value for money, we discounted the rate quite substantially for your employers for a long term stay and you did get upgraded to a 2 bed from a 1 bed at no extra cost due to the hot water issue. Perhaps you could contact me directly to discuss the specifics of your complaint. We have not heard from you since February and you checked out in April. Thank you, Angela

Great apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with the apartment, brilliant location for us and also for the tube and places to eat etc. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Any questions were dealt with very quickly, Would book this apartment again and would use the company again. Brilliant all round.

Patrick from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 98 nights in October 2016


Great location, very spacious, updated furnishings, and clean bathrooms

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As described this flat provided a central home base for my brother, sister, two friends and I to enjoy the sights of central historic London. Walkable to Exmouth market, Farringdon station tube center and kings cross station there is little in London that you cannot get to from here timely. Bathrooms were spotless and linens were also clean and fresh. No A/C as is the case with many London properties and museums/public buildings so be prepared if visiting in the heat of summer! Large windows open in each of the rooms and it gets very cool most nights.

Peter from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 9 nights in July 2016


Clean as a whistle, smooth as silk

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
2 bedroom flat was exactly as described and as shown in photos. Flat was large, lovely, and comfortable.

Angela (host) communicated well, we had no issues accessing the flat. Cleaning lady made up the spare bed, plenty of towels provided. Everything went smoothly!


Keet from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 7 nights in June 2016


Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the flat is v well located, near Exmouth market for restaurants and bars and farringdon tube for transport. Very clean, recently refurbished, everything new and working well. Would recommend.

Guest from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 24 nights in March 2016


Apartment needed for a three week period whilst working in central London and searching for

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and spacious apartment with very good facilities, minutes away from very lively areas but at same time quiet.20 minutes walk from soho. Overall a great find

Mark from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 10 nights in October 2015


Apartment needed for a three week period whilst working in central London and searching for

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and spacious apartment with very good facilities, minutes away from very lively areas but at same time quiet.20 minutes walk from soho. Overall a great find

Mark from stayed at Mulberry Flat 2 - Two bedroom 1st floor for 10 nights in October 2015