FB Twitter

Chapel Barn

Chapel Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Chapel Barn was once an old stone lambing shed and is now a delightful two bedroom stone cottage sleeping 4 people. The second bedroom with L shaped bunk beds is a fun novelty for children!

Heaven on a hilltop

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sitting on top of the hill Clyne farm has beautiful panoramic views of Swansea which is an amazing way to start and end your day. A short drive to the city centre and a shorter drive to the mumbles, Clyne farm is also close to Langland and Caswell beaches as well as being a 20min drive to Oxwich. The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful with Ted (the dog) a lovely visitor who was always welcome. The accommodation was very clean and had everything you would need. We rebooked before we left and are looking forward to our summer there.



Lovely break away

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay here. Staff are friendly and the views are fantastic! We will definitely be returning next year!



Perfect Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After our trip away was cancelled again due to Covid, my parents booked us a lovely little staycation at Clyne Farm.

It was perfect!!!

I would recommend it to all my friends and family :)

Thankyou for a wonderful stay!




Great

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time in Chapel Barn, the view from the cottage and surrounding areas was breathtaking. There was a slight issue with the shower but that was sorted very swiftly by staff. I would definitely stay here again.



An amazing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the farm for what was meant to be 2 weeks whilst having renovations done at our house. We loved it so much we added extra time to it.
The farm is situated in the absolute perfect place and had panoramic views of Swansea. Probably the best views I have seen. Waking up here is stunning. We loved our accommodation and honestly already miss it. Teddy the dog welcome you and came to say hello most morning and the staff are amazing.
I highly recommend you paying a visit here.

Thank you so much




5 stars!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the time we booked until after we left the stay was amazing!
Our cottage was lovely!
Our 3 dogs loved the stay too!
We loved watching the cows right outside our garden over a morning cuppa.
Customer service has been outstanding.
I recommend clyne to anyone!




Chapel Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it was clean tidy, fantastic views over the bay, easy access to the local beaches, would come back again , done the horse ride which was great fun



Short break at Clyne Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed at Clyne Farm every Spring and Autumn for the last three years and use Chapel Barn every time.

It suits me and the 2 dogs perfectly with the small fenced garden and being a perfect location for dog walks on the beaches for sunny days and sheltered woods at both Caswell and Clyne on wet days.

The accommodation has everything you will need and is very relaxed. Also offers brilliant views from the cottage over Swansea bay and Mumbles head.

If you’re looking for a peaceful break away from it all this is the place to come.

Sarah Geoff and the team could not be more accommodating.
Thank you.




Rustic farm cottage with stunning views over the Gower

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to Clyne Farm Centre and it was lovely to be back. We fell in love with the location which has stunning views over Swansea Bay and the Gower – you can see for miles. The location is perfect and the beautiful local beaches are a short drive away as are the city centre and Mumbles high street with it's selection of independent local shops and eateries. It's easy to get to on foot too for travellers who don't drive.

We stayed in Chapel Cottage with our dog – it is clean, cosy and comfortable. It has everything you could need and if not, the very friendly and helpful staff members can provide things needed – the service is excellent. Our shower broke the day we arrived but it was fixed by the time we came back in the evening without any fuss and the water pressure went a few times but was quickly fixed too.

As the cottage is on a working farm it is a little dusty around the edges but we didn't mind as it just adds to the experience of the whole place, felt down to earth and meant that we weren't stressed about bringing our sandy dog back from the beach in to the place without worrying too much!

We also loved visiting the animals every day on the farm – there are sheep, a pig, rabbit, dog, cat and lots of horses. Our visiting nephews had a morning horse ride which was great and the views on the ride were stunning – the stable staff were very knowledgeable and friendly too – we wish we'd had time to go again!

Thank you for a lovely stay – we’ll look forward to coming again!




Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great mini-break to Clyne Farm to celebrate our daughter’s birthday. The farm is in a great location - a stones throw from Swansea and Mumbles and a gateway the rest of the Gower. We were very happy in Chapel Barn. We felt reassured that precautions had been taken to make our stay as safe as possible, in light of the ongoing Covid pandemic. We loved the welcome gifts, especially the activities for the kids. That was a lovely touch. Thank you.
The linen was spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. The staff were extremely approachable and keen to help fix things quickly for us. We felt it was good value for money. Highly recommended.




Birthday Treat !

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is ideal for two grandparents, a 2 years old grandaughter, and a doggy. An enclosed garden to the rear offers a nice play area with great views over Swansea and Swansea Bay. Cottage a little drafty when windy, but it is high up and the views compensate for this, and there is central heating. Perhaps a thick curtain to cover the back porch door on an evening would be the answer, but then you would have to shut out the twinkly lights of Swansea that so fascinated our grandaughter. A lovely staff team which includes Ted the dog, who are very helpful and friendly and are readily available to sort out any problems, or just answer questions in regards to the local area. Lovely Welcome Pack on arrival so you can enjoy a Welsh cake and a cup of tea or a beer all of which is much appreciated after a long drive. This is our second visit to The Clyne Farm Centre and we look forward to visiting again. A lovely birthday treat for me and a lovely holiday for us all.



Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views, helpful staff and lots of activities. Loved the little touches when we arrived with milk in the fridge and a welcome pack! Definitely stay again! Keep doing what your doing!



I’ll be back

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapel Barn was perfect for my family and my dogs. Lovely barn, gorgeous farm and delightful family and staff.



Storm Dennis - but we had a great time!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited at the height of storm Dennis so the roof got tested by the wind, but we stayed warm and cosy - beds were comfortable and we made to feel very welcome with a welcome pack for our child and extra goodies. The team were very flexible about rearranging activities due to the weather and our 8 year old had a great time riding, grooming, climbing and doing archery. We had a great time and will be back!



One night stay for my Mum and myself

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here one night as a way to break the journey up after dropping my son off at university. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cottage had a lot of character, beautiful view and lovely and quiet. The welcome parcel was a lovely personal touch and made us feel very welcome. We were very comfortable, beds were great and we had everything we needed to enjoy an evening in. A few items in the kitchenette needed a light clean prior to use. The milk waiting for us in the fridge and tea and coffee meant we could enjoy refreshments straight away and the welsh cakes in the welcome pack were delicious. The local welsh beer in the welcome pack was a great touch of local delight. We will definitely be back in the summer.



Out of the way and good for dogs

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not a posh place but that is not what we want, view and location is great. Dogs love the secure garden. No Wifi in barn, but that may be a blessing. Place could do with a little investment some people may moan about the drafty doors etc, but I did not mind because the heating was good. Only criticism was that the shower was dire, could do with a lot more power, but did have a nice bath. The staff welcome you with a smile and some goodies, even for the dogs. We will be coming back. Thanks



Comfortable, homey and a great location makes Clyne Farm a great place to visit year round.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was well equipped, comfortable and cosy for our mid-winter visit. The location is great, being only a few minutes from Mumbles and Swansea, and with a great hilltop site enjoys brilliant views. The shower wasn’t great, but we managed and overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Great location if you have dogs

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to take our dogs down to see our son at university for his birthday. Clyne Farm is the most EXCELLENT place for this. Direct access to Clyne Common, 5 minutes to the university and 5 minutes to the great expanse of beach. We found other secluded beaches and walks as well. We had a fabulous time, made easy by having a cottage that understands having dogs - especially in the wet! Warm and cosy. Would certainly re-book and would be our preferred "go to" place.



Beautiful cottage with beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Chapel Barn...the cottage was super cute, had EVERYTHING you need, there was even a doggy welcome pack for our two boys and milk, beers and welsh cakes for us....It was a lovely touch and very much appreciated. The cottage was warm and beds really comfortable, my only recommendation is a more comfy sofa (but maybe limited on space) we have booked for Christmas and can’t wait to come back, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Exceptionally good value and although we didn’t do any of the activities there is lots going on. The views are to die for and perfect for people with dogs....this is your typical dream welsh cozy cottage get away!



Clyne Farm Centre

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent centre attentive staff thoughtful complimentary gifts even the dog was included plus milk in the fridge and some Welsh Cakes most acceptable.



Another lovely stay on the Gower

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Chapel Barn was again a most pleasant experience with lovely staff and a great location. Please do get some more comfortable mattresses tho!



Beautiful Place, Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved the Chapel Cottage. Loved the cows at the back and the horses. Loved hearing the people going riding every day and the view across Swansea bay. So quiet.

The conversion has been done to a high standard. Very lovely. I would only suggest a few extra blankets and pillows. Otherwise wonderful all round




Visiting my son at Swansea university, excellent position for this

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dry comfortable and great location for Swansea and mumbles. Relaxed atmosphere, magnificent views and walks from the farm. Great if you need to take your dog with secured garden on some properties. 3rd stay here and will probably be back.



Chapel Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
I can't fault the location it was a perfect view and close to the pool where I was competing for the weekend followed by a few extra days. Also fantastic welcome pack for us and our dog.
It was great having an enclosed garden for the dog but we had to ask to have the grass mowed as our little Jack Russell couldn't find a low spot to wee.
But oh dear! the place was absolutely filthy, somebody else's pubic hair in the bath, the kitchen was covered in grease, everywhere was thick with dust. There was nothing for us to clean the place, no cloths or cleaning products. The laminate floor had not been swept, mould round the bath a shower that came out as a dribble, I had to ask for a toilet roll so disappointed. However much you pay cleanliness is a basic requirement. There was wardrobes but no drawers for personal stuff.
It would have been nice to have some rugs to put our feet on in the lounge and bedroom, a trivet for the grill, the kitchen looked as if it had been kitted out with other peoples cast offs.
I know it's a farm centre and I loved being around the ponies and cattle at the back of us as we are country people so expect mess around. The whole centre looked as if it had seen better days, outside our barn the planter was full of nettles with weeds 30cm tall coming out of the stones, the fish pond was overgrown and rank! The wooden buildings were falling apart with weeds growing out of them, last years hanging baskets also full of weeds. The biggest bug bear was no wifi in the cottages, having wifi is so important not just for emails etc but we like to download programmes as only freeview available there. It was a drag having to go to the cafe to sign in.
Sorry to be negative but it could be a great place to visit, it needs loads of TLC to meet 21 century standards.




Team Away Days

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this venue for a 2 day team building session, everything was perfect, from the rooms and the scenery and the staff were absolutely brilliant!



Chapel Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chapel Barn is highly suitable for two adults with two small children, or as we used it, two adults with a large dog! The grass area out the back of the property with the stunning views was a real bonus. I can only imagine this would be lovely to eat outside in the summer months. We wanted for nothing in terms of what was supplied such as utensils, crockery etc. and I would not hesitate to recommend Chapel Barn. The standard of decor was also impressive and clearly care is taken to maintain these standards given the throughput of guests. The weather was a great bonus and Clyne Farm is a superb base from which to explore the Gower Peninsula, with Mumbles being so accessible from there. The Staff could not have been more helpful in response to any queries we had, (which were few as the 'up front' info and general information provided in the cottage covered most things we needed to know. The welcome pack was lovely and made you feel at home straight away, we weren't expecting this, so a lovely surprise.

Thank you everyone for the wonderful croeso!




Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing service
Beautiful cottage
Stunning views
Extra little touches like the welcome packs were fab.




Short break at Clyne Farm with the dogs.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I returned to Clyne Farm with my 2 dogs for my third stay and was not disappointed. The accommodation was just as I expected and I was also pleasantly surprised to find some thoughtful welcome gifts awaiting me and the dogs.

I stayed in Chapel Barn which is cosy and comfortable and has everything you need. The dogs have a small fenced garden to laze out in, after their long walks and the Farm itself is in a quiet location yet only a five minute drive from Mumbles High Street.
Parking next to the cottage is never a problem the views from the farm across Swansea bay and Mumbles Head are spectacular. Unfortunately there is no Wi-Fi serving the accomodation, but the 4G signal is very good.

Its a great base to explore the beaches, coastal paths, and if you want sheltered woodland walks, there are plenty at Clyne or Caswell. The headland walk from Limeslade Bay to Caswell Bay is fantastic on a nice day and the cafes along the way are well recommended. Also if you've a dog, the walk from the Farm, down through Clyne park to The Woodman pub (dog friendly) makes a nice evening.

A great stay once again, and I will be re-booking for later this year. Thank you Sarah & Geoff.

Alan






K9 holiday from Canada for Crufts

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived after the office has closed. Key and information to our footage were found exactly where it was mentioned. A little later Geoff, stopped by to say hi. A small welcoming surprise of Welsh cakes and beers were waiting for us. Although the wind came through the doors (not surprising knowing the vintage of the farm) the cottage was well heated. The surrounding view was breathtaking. Love the history of the place.



Our six week stay in Chapel Barn.

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation we rented met our requirements perfectly. We were pleasantly surprised by the amazing location high above Swansea Bay. Everything on the provisions list was in place.
Excellent hosts, friendly and obliging.




lovely informal visit

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
November visit, warm & cosy, plenty of teabags & milk supplied which was great o arrival, scenic location with easy access to the local area. Everything we needed and more than we expected.



Dog friendly family holiday in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay at Clyne Farm Centre. Such a brilliant location and felt very homely and relaxing. The cottage had everything we needed and was perfect for a short stay with my family and large breed dog. Would highly recommend and will deffinatly be returning.



Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is wonderful, high up with panoramic views, and well placed for visiting The Mumbles and exploring the Gower. The accommodation was very comfortable and we appreciated the central heating in the evenings in late September. The staff were most helpful. We are hoping to return next year.



Short Dog breaks at Clyne Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clyne Farm offers a great location for me to get away for short breaks alone with my 2 dogs. The Farm is very quiet and you are left alone if you wish to be. It offers a great base for access to the local beaches, woods and parks. with most places only a 10 minute drive out. The staff are also very helpful and friendly if you do need anything.

Chapel Barn offers nice accommodation, and whilst clean and cosy it is possibly a little tired in decor and furnishings . However, this does mean that dogs are permitted and such stays are possible at reasonable prices . I've stayed there twice and will definitely book it again.

The views from the property are excellent and the secure fenced gardens are excellent for the dogs. Mine just chilled watching the cattle and birds after their long days walks.

Whilst there is a good 4G signal on site, the biggest improvement would be the addition of Wi-Fi to the accommodation.