FB Twitter

Clyne Farm Centre

Clyne Farm Centre

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 177 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for staying with us. It would be lovely if you could leave us a review.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Dairy

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

It provided an idyllic, quiet short break at a much needed time. All the staff were wonderful. Not ‘in your face’, but genuinely wanting to make the stay special. They even left a ‘welcome pack’ with a treats and a toy for our dog. We went riding which was a huge treat, and again the stable team were fantastic. If you don’t know the area, they can give great advice. It’s perched on a hill and the view at night over the area is majestic. The Dairy is excellent value for money, but it would usually be out of our price bracket. So I am incredibly grateful to Clyne Farm for the half pri...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chapel Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2021

Authentic stone barn conversion. Cosy and warm; magnificent views; comfortable beds and bedding. Secure garden for our dogs.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hayloft

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2021

Clyne Farm is set in a beautiful location overlooking both Mumbles and Swansea itself. The hosts were really friendly and there were some lovely touches when we arrived (Easter eggs, Welsh cakes). The accommodation had everything we needed for a really restful break. Thanks to everyone there!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dylan Thomas Birthplace

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - April 2021

Our stay at Dylan Thomas birthplace was a truly unique and wonderful experience. The house has been beautifully restored, down to the finest of details we were amazed with the love and care that has surely gone into this restoration. If you are a fan of Dylan as we are I would stay you have to stay here, it's quite remarkable and you feel honoured to be able to stay, you feel as though he might walk through the door at any minute to reclaim his house and kick you out! The cleanliness of the whole place was second to none, we felt very comfortable during our stay. We would highly highly recomme...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Byron's Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2021

A very convenient location for us visiting family. Comfortable double bed, lots of hot water for showers, heating etc as it was quite nippy weather. A lovely warm welcome and excellent customer care with a ‘starter pack’ of necessities. Well equipped dinky kitchen. Our let would be fine with two young children though it was tiny, too small for 4 adults, but great for us as we were out and about all day. It was good value for money as a basic place to stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Horseshoe Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2021

This was our second stay at Horseshoe Cottage and it was even better than the first one. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating. The farm is a few minutes drive from Swansea and The Mumbles, but it feels as if you are miles away from everywhere. The cottage is beautiful, spacious and really well laid out. And the views... sitting on the couch with a cup of tea watching the sun come out over the Swansea Bay. Priceless!!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Schoolroom

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2021

After months of “staying local” it was lovely to be able to return to Clyne Farm. It’s location and views are hard to match. Although several restrictions are still in place there are plenty of walks to do - which our dogs loved, and take always to have as well. The welcome pack very much appreciated by us all - including the dogs! We will definitely be returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stables Cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - April 2021

We spent a perfect long weekend in Stables cottage. We had everything we needed, the accommodation was lovely and very well equipped. We were welcomed by a generous selection toon of Welsh gifts which were much appreciated. There was so much attention to detail, which made us feel really special on our first trip since lockdown. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Gorgeous setting, with amazing views. We will definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Keeper's Cottage

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.4
Location
4.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2020

We have stayed at the Keepers Cottage twice (Easter 2019 and Post Covid Lock down 2020). We love the charm of the cottage and the location, which is wonderful. We are big fans of BBQ'ing and being outdoors, fortunately the weather on our most recent stay played ball and allowed us to be outdoors pretty much for the duration of our stay. The welcome pack is a real treat with Welsh cakes (a family favourite), local beers, flowers and even some gifts for the dog. Sadly the inside of the cottage lets the whole experience down. During this trip we had a leak in the roof (the same leak I no...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Owl Lodge

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.3
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - August 2020

Most of our concerns whilst staying at the property were sorted there and then. However, we haven’t received any follow up from Clyne Farm following our complaints at the end of the stay. The location was okay overall but such a shame about the very rocky road which let the location score down. The cottage , in our opinion had NOT had a deep clean as the covid guidance says it should have.