FB Twitter

Clyne Farm Centre

Clyne Farm Centre

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 138 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for staying with us. It would be lovely if you could leave us a review.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Dairy

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

One of our best family holidays ever, Clyne Farm provided everything we needed and more, starting off with a wonderful welcome bag for both us and our doggy. Our cottage had the charm of an old farmhouse building whilst providing every piece of kitchen equipment we needed. The views around the farm were gorgeous and we especially had fun riding at the centre which was run by a lovely bunch of girls whose enthusiasm for the horses was infectious. When we needed something we felt totally comfortable popping into the office and the owner most kindly popped a surprise bottle round to our cottage o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hayloft

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Our second visit to Clyne farm, on top of steep hill you are rewarded with the best views of Swansea bay and The Mumbles. The accomodation is very comfortable clean and is well equipped for home cooking. We loved meeting all the animals..especially Ted! We intend to return, totally love Clyne farm, many thanks for our stay!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chapel Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2020

I’ve stayed at Clyne Farm every Spring and Autumn for the last three years and use Chapel Barn every time. It suits me and the 2 dogs perfectly with the small fenced garden and being a perfect location for dog walks on the beaches for sunny days and sheltered woods at both Caswell and Clyne on wet days. The accommodation has everything you will need and is very relaxed. Also offers brilliant views from the cottage over Swansea bay and Mumbles head. If you’re looking for a peaceful break away from it all this is the place to come. Sarah Geoff and the team could not be more acco...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Byron's Barn

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed at Clyne Farm for a long weekend. Myself, my wife, my daughter and her partner and our 2 young grandchildren plus our family dog. From beginning to end was faultless and totally enjoyable. Our accommodation had been thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival. There was a very thoughtful and kind welcome pack awaiting us which included some local produce and even a welcome pack with some goodies and a toy for our dog. We travelled from our home in the Midlands and received a call from 'Anna' whilst en route informing us that our accommodation was ready ahead of schedule if we wanted t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dylan Thomas Birthplace

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2020

Our visit started with a very informative and enthusiastic tour from Alan, then we were left to our own devices. The house is so atmospheric and is just as if Dylan Thomas and his family have just stepped out. We weren't expecting coffee and tea to be available, nor the delicious Welsh cakes so that was an added bonus. Cwmdonkin park and the Uplands tavern, both known by Dylan Thomas are nearby and worth a visit. We spent a wonderful evening reading Dylan's works and the other information provided. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well, although none of us were inspired to write poet...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Horseshoe Cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

The view from this cottage is the best we've had anywhere we've ever stayed. It felt as though we were right out in the country, but was just a few minutes' drive from shops, seaside attractions, restaurants and the city. (Grown up) children appreciated the pony riding available. This is an ideal base from which to explore Mumbles and the Gower. The few maintenance issues were attended to very quickly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Schoolroom

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2020

We loved The Schoolhouse. It is perfectly situated with panoramic views. The only sounds are those of birds, horses hooves and cows mooing. Lovely to be surrounded with animals. The staff were very welcoming and happy to help with anything.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stables Cottage

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.7
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Clyne. We had all we needed for a most enjoyable holiday. The balcony was showing its age a little



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Keeper's Cottage

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.4
Location
4.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2020

We have stayed at the Keepers Cottage twice (Easter 2019 and Post Covid Lock down 2020). We love the charm of the cottage and the location, which is wonderful. We are big fans of BBQ'ing and being outdoors, fortunately the weather on our most recent stay played ball and allowed us to be outdoors pretty much for the duration of our stay. The welcome pack is a real treat with Welsh cakes (a family favourite), local beers, flowers and even some gifts for the dog. Sadly the inside of the cottage lets the whole experience down. During this trip we had a leak in the roof (the same leak I no...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clyne Farm Centre,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Owl Lodge

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.3
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - August 2020

Most of our concerns whilst staying at the property were sorted there and then. However, we haven’t received any follow up from Clyne Farm following our complaints at the end of the stay. The location was okay overall but such a shame about the very rocky road which let the location score down. The cottage , in our opinion had NOT had a deep clean as the covid guidance says it should have.