FB Twitter

White Meadow The Stable

White Meadow The Stable

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


White Meadow The Stable - a lovely one bedroom couple and dog friendly holiday cottage within easy reach of the North Devon coast and Exmoor National Park.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week staying at White Meadows, good we could take the dog as well , which we found to be so lovely in Devon that he was welcome in so many places. Most relaxing holiday to renew our batteries.
The owners were lovely and welcoming,
and we found lots of lovely places to visit , during the day and then to come back to our peaceful haven. The Stables was lovely and clean and had everything we needed to do our meals, lovely clean bedding and towels as well.All in all great stay.




Delayed holiday worth it in the end

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Finally there 2 years after booking due to COVID. Had a great stay in a lovely area, very comfortable accommodation.



Lovely peaceful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a perfect location both for tranquility and for seeing the sights of north Devon. The owners have taken great care to provide a comfortable and well provisioned cottage which was a delight to stay in.



Winter weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for exploring north devon. Friendly hosts who are on hand if required but allow you the personal space to enjoy your holiday how you wish. Accommodation was spotless and maintained. Our only reduced mark was for "comfort", this is a personal opinion that the Accommodation could do with new pillows and the sofa was extremely low, however as stated this is a personal opinion. Overall a great Accommodation and definitely one we will revisit.



Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at The Stable. A perfect space for 2 and it was great to have access to the log burner to curl up with for the afternoon. The kitchen was well kitted out with everything you needed to cook for the week (we mostly ate in the cottage, so the kitchen got lots of use). The cottage really was beautiful and felt private, while knowing the owners were just around the corner if you did need anything. Only downside really was that the drainage of the shower, sink, toilets was terrible, which did get pretty annoying. But overall a wonderful week in a lovely cottage.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable and roomy for two people. Excellent kitchen facilities and good sitting area and warmth. Bathroom a little tiny to move in. Lots to see and do in the surrounding area and Combe Martin is lovely. Plenty of walks in and around Exmoor, and beautiful river gorges.



relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very friendly welcome and enjoyable stay .a relaxing week many places to visit only min away from cottage




Tranquil

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say...absolutely perfect little spot...tranquil peaceful beautiful surroundings...the cottage was just as expected...the garden had parking and a little seating area for outside dining...sadly the weather was not so beautiful but none the less enjoyable break away...definitely recommend and will be staying in future...the hosts very welcoming and our lab enjoyed his stay too with his own little wooden bed...!