FB Twitter

Tigh an Aullt

Tigh an Aullt

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.1


Overlooking Loch Duich is Tigh An Aullt, a wonderful three bedroom cottage accommodating up to six. The tastefully decorated property, popular with families and couples sits at the foot of the Five Sisters of Kintail and benefits from some of the most beautiful views, as well as welcoming wildlife to its garden.

The place to go for 'Peace perfect peace' .

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the place to go if you want 'Peace perfect peace' !! Amazing cottage with all you could want and need for a week away from it all ! The owners clearly care about the visitors providing everything to make your stay perfect! Quality is excellent with extras like a lovely new stove to delight the eye! The house is so cosy from the very efficient central heating but the stove on a frosty night is kind of special. The wild life can be amazing to watch from the cottage and the views are spectacular ! Plenty of parking area too. Looking forward to another visit !



Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a lovely place to stay. Great location, comfortable, well equipped, brilliant views and a sense of light and openness as well as being a great place to hang out when the weather turns nasty. Unfortunately the pine marten steered clear.



Lovely views, fantastic location, lots of wildlife, very comfortable house.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The photos do not do justice to this house, it was far more spacious and comfortable than we expected. The kitchen was really well equipped and it had a very useful utility area and a nice big porch with a rack for boots. The open views from the sitting room and kitchen and the garden views in the master bedroom were lovely.
The Isle of Skye and charming mainland villages like Applecross and Plockton are an easy drive away. We had a very memorable holiday full of walks, waterfalls and beautiful rainbows. The wildlife in the garden was a bonus.




TAA

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
No central heating or hot water for several days despite calls to owners and other contact. Problem with central heating resolved 2 day before departure.
.




Peacefull week

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is the right place to relax, connect with nature and all the good energies arround you. Just let your soul be. We have seen lots of different birds from the the windows. The rooms are spacious and wellcoming. I‘d come back anytime, I liked it very much! Thank you




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 114 days ago
Hi Ruth, so glad you enjoyed Tigh an Aullt, I have stayed there myself and know exactly what you mean. Remeber www.tighanaulltcottage.co.uk for next time. Regards Harry

Lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have felt more comfortable at Tigh An Aullt. Everything about the property was excellent, from the location, the views, the furnishings and decor, comfort of the bed, kitchen equipment, We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property and would book again if we decide to re-visit the area.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 114 days ago
Hi Linda, thanks for the lovely review about Tigh an Aullt, it's a very unique place. Cheers Harry

Excellent cottage in excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in an excellent location. Nice and tidy and cosy. A great base to explore Skye and Wester Ross



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 209 days ago
Hi Robert, thanks for leaving a lovely reviw and so glad you enjoyed Tigh an Aullt. We would love to welcome you back so please remeber www.myfavouritecottages.co.uk. Thanks Harry