FB Twitter

The Shippen at Wheel Farm (4)

The Shippen at Wheel Farm (4)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The pretty three bedroom Shippen at Wheel Farm sleeps up to four guests, who are welcome to take advantage of the excellent onsite leisure facilities, including an indoor heated swimming pool.

Our fabulous week at Wheel Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for having us the Shippen cottage. A really enjoyable and relaxing holiday was had by all. Nero (the old Staffie) spent most of the time relaxing by the front door of the cottage and we were and we made good use of your indoor swimming pool on the couple of rainy days that we had. Our toddler was particularly delighted to find so many toys to play with in the pool. The short drive to the supermarket in Ilfracombe made it easy for us to stock up on supplies. We will be back!



July 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location exceptional. Sandwiched between Woolacombe, somewhere we adore, and picturesque Combe Martin. We would recommend bike hire on the Tarka Trail in Barnstaple and Sea Kayaking in Combe Martin. A walk along Woolacombe Beach to the lovely wee restaurant at Putsburgh Sands is well worth it as is a walk round Morte Point. Food wise, The Red Barn in Woolacombe is brilliant. Because we were out and about so much we didn't spend that much time in our accommodation. However, we were impressed by the cleanliness of The Shippin, the friendlieness of the staff and the excellent leisure facilities. All in, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would highly recommend this place



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Alli and Richard were so lovely and helpful from the minute we arrived (we also really enjoyed the double yolker eggs from Richard!) Shippen was a lovely cottage with everything that we needed. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location for the beaches and towns around and the swimming pool was fantastic as the weather wasn’t too brilliant. We had our Sainsbury’s shop delivered to the door which was so easy and so helpful to have washing facilities available (especially travelling with a 4 year old and baby!) definitely recommend Wheel Farm as a place to stay! Would love to come back!



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 125 days ago
Hi Emily, thanks for leaving a lovely review, the eggs seem to be proving a big hit. Remeber www.wheelfarmcottages.co.uk for next time. Cheers Harry

Spotless and well equipped

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The warmest of welcomes, very clean and well equipped accommodation, pool and sauna were lovely. Can’t wait to come again! Many thanks



COSY COTTAGE

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed here with a friend whilst we were attending a Parchment Craft Weekend about a mile away at Perfect Parchment.
We were very happy with the facilities, everything in the cupboards in the kitchen was new, they even left us a pint of milk, four duck eggs and some butter!
The bedrooms were lovely, the two small single ones were a little small, and didn’t have any wardrobe space but hanging brackets with hangers were on the back if the door, The bathroom immaculate...
The are extension leads attached to the lamps in the bedrooms and one near the television downstairs.
It’s a very comfortable and quiet place to spend a few days or a holiday, only about ten minutes to the sea and there is a large Tesco quite near.
I would stay there again, and would recommend it if you want some space to yourself, with some lovely walks.




Excellent holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location. Near to everything. Houses very comfortable and very well equipped.Part of a large party all well catered for.