FB Twitter

The Garden Cottage

The Garden Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The beautiful, one bedroom Garden Cottage near Torrington, North Devon is the perfect couples retreat. Beautifully decorated it is a firm favourite with its guests with many returning year after year to enjoy its location and wonderful garden.

Derek & Teresa, New Forest

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipt cottage, extremely comfortable with fabulous views across the valley. It is so peaceful and is an ideal location for RHS Rosemoor and for coastal path walking. Two miles away The Cranford Inn is a must as the food presented is was way above normal pub food standard and reasonably priced. We will definitely being going back.



Okay for a short. Stay good place to charge your batteries

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend good place to completely unwind. Not too far from two.very good pubs and places to visit









Review

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Unfortunately my stay was affected by my painfull hip condition that got worse during the week causing me to leave early.



Beautiful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous holiday cottage very comfortable, with fabulous garden & lovely owners would definitely stay again



A peace of tranquility in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and it did not disappoint. We had a welcome Devon-shire cream tea and a bottle of fizz waiting for us along with some basics milk , sugar etc. it is a good base to explore the area with easy access to Torrington and the Tarka Trail and the local coast line. After our days out we would sit in the garden and enjoy the view across the local countryside and the sounds of nature.



Quiet and relaxing stay in a peaceful, rural location.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a large garden and very private. Greeted by the owner with a welcome cream tea and bottle of English wine. Spacious, well-equipped cottage, tastefully and comfortably furnished. Private patio area overlooking lovely garden. Hamlet of Kingscott very peaceful with no traffic sounds at night. A perfect place for a quiet getaway in the beautiful Devon countryside.



Excellent in every respect. The best cottage we have ever stayed in and in a superb location.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful and beautiful location whilst at the same time being within easy reach of many places. Sean & Nick were excellent hosts, very helpful and with great attention to detail in what was provided. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful week.



The best holiday do the ever

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were extremely welcoming and the cottage was immaculate as ever.Cream tea & more.awaited us in the cottage.Our hosts had even put a radiator on in the lounge as it was so chilly for June!



Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was just what we needed after a stressful couple of months. We were able to relax in the beautiful surroundings and the cottage had everything you needed, was spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming. A cream tea awaited you on arrival plus a lovely bottle of wine. Very peaceful and the birds were a joy to watch and listen to.We had a lovely week.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sheilagh, thanks for writing a lovely review about Garden Cottage and so glad you had a lovely time. Please remember to look at www.gardencottagedevon.co.uk the next time you're planning a holiday. Thanks Harry