FB Twitter

The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm (8-12)

The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm (8-12)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeping 10-12 guests is The Farmhouse, a lovely family and group friendly holiday home located at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin. Guests staying at The Farmhouse can take advantage of the excellent onsite facilities or head off to explore the beautiful local area with Woolacombe, Exmoor and Ilfracombe all within easy reach.

Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This farm house is just great for a family holiday. The accommodation is well maintained clean and welcoming. The fresh eggs that were in the kitchen was a lovely surprise and delicious too.
The location is Just perfect for seeing the fantastic Devonshire countryside and local attractions. Hope to visit again in the future. All the family just loved it.




A restful break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to the complex. We had all the family with us and it was wonderful that the children could play safely.
The swimming pool was a star attraction for us and the hosts were very welcoming.
The gift of eggs and milk was a nice touch.
We like the quietness of the complex and the beach at Coombe Martin.
There is a very good Tesco on the outskirts of Ilfracombe.




Our stay at wheelhouse farm

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at the farmhouse with my family. Friendly accomodating staff, travel cot, stair gates and high chair all provided. We had the dog with us, so having the garden was so convenient and how lovely to have a BBQ to cook on.
Hope we can all go back again next year.
Thank you very much.
Pamela Ward.....Bracknell.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 78 days ago
Hi Pamela, thanks for the good review about your stay at The Farmhouse, Wheel Farm, so glad you had a good time. Cheers Harry

Wonderful holidays with the best landlords ever

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farmhouse was such a gorgeous place to stay. Allie and Richard are unbelievable...any question, any problem (like a broken fridge) was sorted out straight away. The only reasons for not voting completely 'excellent': 2 very big bedrooms, but 2 others for adults a bit small with 2 beds a bit uncomfortable, for kids they should be perfect. But then again: Every morning eggs for free. Thank you so much for a great time!!!!



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 89 days ago
Hi Frank, thanks for leaving a lovely review, I know Alli and Richard really appreciate the fact that their hard work pays off. Cheers Harry

75/100

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Owners very helpful. Lovely location and plenty of space for children to play. Nice indoor pool for rainy days.



Family Break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent family break with no problems.
Nice gardens and well kept private lawns
Swimming pool was busy at times but as all the other cottages were booked it was only to be expected.




Wonderful farmhouse holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful farmhouse. Very cosy and felt at home immediately. Plenty of space and all mod cons provided. Owners very pleasant and helpful. The swimming pool and tennis court much enjoyed by grandchildren. Good location to enjoy all that north Devon has to offer.



satisfied customer

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property. Large en-suite bedroom amazing. Good back garden , we were able to have a bbq for the whole family.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Holiday Cottages replied 152 days ago
Hi, thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed Wheel Farm and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Harry