FB Twitter

The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm (10-12)

The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm (10-12)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeping 10-12 guests is The Farmhouse, a lovely family and group friendly holiday home located at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin. Guests staying at The Farmhouse can take advantage of the excellent onsite facilities or head off to explore the beautiful local area with Woolacombe, Exmoor and Ilfracombe all within easy reach.

The Farm House Berry Down North Devon

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome from Richard, and Ali on arrival.

The Farm House was above our expectations ,with lots of room for our party of 6 adults,and 3 children.

The accommodation was fully supplied with cooking pots and pans, inclusive of utensils, giving that self catering option.

The complex had a more than adequate indoor heated pool.

Situated just outside of Combe Martin, this was central to all of the additional local coast line,and beaches.




Lovely weekend !

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely situation, very friendly owners, asked if the swimming pool's temperature could be raised - we had four little ones under 3 years old - they tried to oblige.



Fabulous Farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations, 10 of us in total, had a fabulous stay in the farmhouse. It is really well furnished and perfect for large groups like us.
Spotlessly clean and everything to a high standard. Literally every thing you could want and like home from home. Lovely white bedding and comfy beds, shiny bathrooms and lovely big white towels.
Bonus of a fantastic swimming pool which was such family fun on a wet day and then a quick sauna before going back to farmhouse.
We cooked all our meals in and the kitchen is so well equipped and loads of storage.
We could not fault a thing and will definitely go back to this warm and welcoming place.
Highly recommended for a family get together. We all loved it.




A beautiful home for a group stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Farmhouse as part of a large group celebrating a birthday. From the moment we arrived I was so impressed with how clean and modern it was, and how much space we had. The pool was brilliant, the kids practically lived in it, and we had plenty of space for our whole group. I would definitely stay here again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to my friends.



A wonderful of week in this large cottage with our family

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and facilities, the pool was a wonderful asset for the children. Nothing was too much for our hosts (Ali and Rich). The cottage was The near enough to Ilfracombe and Barnstable for days out. We had a memorable week



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This farm house is just great for a family holiday. The accommodation is well maintained clean and welcoming. The fresh eggs that were in the kitchen was a lovely surprise and delicious too.
The location is Just perfect for seeing the fantastic Devonshire countryside and local attractions. Hope to visit again in the future. All the family just loved it.




A restful break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to the complex. We had all the family with us and it was wonderful that the children could play safely.
The swimming pool was a star attraction for us and the hosts were very welcoming.
The gift of eggs and milk was a nice touch.
We like the quietness of the complex and the beach at Coombe Martin.
There is a very good Tesco on the outskirts of Ilfracombe.




Our stay at wheelhouse farm

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at the farmhouse with my family. Friendly accomodating staff, travel cot, stair gates and high chair all provided. We had the dog with us, so having the garden was so convenient and how lovely to have a BBQ to cook on.
Hope we can all go back again next year.
Thank you very much.
Pamela Ward.....Bracknell.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 241 days ago
Hi Pamela, thanks for the good review about your stay at The Farmhouse, Wheel Farm, so glad you had a good time. Cheers Harry

Wonderful holidays with the best landlords ever

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farmhouse was such a gorgeous place to stay. Allie and Richard are unbelievable...any question, any problem (like a broken fridge) was sorted out straight away. The only reasons for not voting completely 'excellent': 2 very big bedrooms, but 2 others for adults a bit small with 2 beds a bit uncomfortable, for kids they should be perfect. But then again: Every morning eggs for free. Thank you so much for a great time!!!!



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 252 days ago
Hi Frank, thanks for leaving a lovely review, I know Alli and Richard really appreciate the fact that their hard work pays off. Cheers Harry

75/100

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Owners very helpful. Lovely location and plenty of space for children to play. Nice indoor pool for rainy days.



Family Break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent family break with no problems.
Nice gardens and well kept private lawns
Swimming pool was busy at times but as all the other cottages were booked it was only to be expected.




Wonderful farmhouse holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful farmhouse. Very cosy and felt at home immediately. Plenty of space and all mod cons provided. Owners very pleasant and helpful. The swimming pool and tennis court much enjoyed by grandchildren. Good location to enjoy all that north Devon has to offer.



satisfied customer

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property. Large en-suite bedroom amazing. Good back garden , we were able to have a bbq for the whole family.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Holiday Cottages replied 315 days ago
Hi, thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed Wheel Farm and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Harry