FB Twitter

The Barn at Wheel Farm (12-14)

The Barn at Wheel Farm (12-14)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Newly refurbished, The Barn at Wheel Farm sleeps 12-14 in six bedrooms. The well-equipped cottage is perfect for families as well as groups of friends and benefits from its own private garden. Guests can also take advanatge of the onsite leisure facilities or set off to explore this beautiful area.

Surprise 60th

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant
Well positioned beautifull area. We had all the family and dogs stay for a long weekend. My wife who new nothing of the rest of the family lying in wait for a surprise birthday and relaxing weekend. Plenty of things to do with the kids as the pool sauna and gardens where we’ll used dispite the weather.
Thanks the Watkins Family




A special birthday family week

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite dealing with storm Dennis and the incessant rain we spent a fantastic week in the barn. We were a party of 12 and their was plenty of room for us all and the equipment in the kitchen was plentiful. Swimming in the pool was a must with 2 smaller kids ditching the arm bands for the 1 time. We all want to return in better weather to enjoy the outside facilities. The washing machine is a bonus for a longer holiday. I would Definately recommend wheel farm to anyone we had a fabulous week and hope to return soon.



Fabulous New Year break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Barn for a week over New Year, with 2 other families. In total there were 6 adults, and 5 children aged between 8 and 13. It was absolutely perfect for us. We have stayed at other cottages over New Year, but this ticked all the boxes for us. Large fridge freezer, dishwasher, plenty of living space, large dining table to seat all of us, plenty of storage space...and of course, heated pool and sauna!
We have a lovely time. The location was ideal, and we were lucky with the winter weather and enjoyed walks on Woolacombe, Combe Martin, and Croyde beaches, and a lovely few hours out to Lynton and Lynmouth.
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or return! Thank you.




A fabulous location for a family celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Barn for a week and the Hayloft for a weekend, to celebrate our significant wedding anniversary with family and friends. The accommodation was fabulous, comfortable and spacious. There were fourteen of us over the weekend and Richard and Ali added an extra table so we could all eat together. The grounds are beautiful and we made good use of the sauna and swimming pool. Richard and Ali were very helpful, relaxed and approachable. Max the dog was a big hit with everyone! The location was great for visiting nearby places e.g Lynton and Lynmouth, Ilfracombe and Combe Martin, Woolacome and Croyde Bay. We also enjoyed a day out at the RHS gardens at Rosemoor. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Many thanks for a lovely stay David and Jayne Paterson



Perfect weekend escape

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Cottage. It was clean, comfortable and exactly as advertised.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for quality accommodation in a rural position.




Fantastic family venue

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t recommend Wheel Farm highly enough. Fantastic venue a real home from home. Spotless accommodation with brilliant pool and sauna facilities. Huge thank you to Richard for coming to our rescue when we forgot matches for the birthday cake lol.
Hoping to return in the near future to explore more of the surrounding area and Wheel Farm would definitely be our 1st choice of accommodation. A*




Group of families

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The warmest of welcomes, very clean and well equipped accommodation, pool and sauna were lovely. The barn is spacious and ideal for larger groups - one mention is that there are two wings to the barn for some of the bedrooms so take note when planning. Can’t wait to come again! Many thanks



The Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a fantastic 7 night stay at The Barn. The barn itself was a brilliant size to accommodate all 13 of us, very clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very helpful & always on hand if we needed anything. The weather was fantastic too so we spent many afternoons on the communal garden playing games, however when it did rain we were in the pool & sauna. Would highly recommend. We will definatly be returning & taking our dogs too next time as it is also a pet friendly place. Brilliant time had by all.



Excellent choice

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely ideal for two families. Great holiday. Ten of us stayed in the house, plenty of room. Good location.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alison, thank you very much for leaving a lovely review, we are glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back again. Please remember to visit www.wheelfarmcottages.co.uk. Regards Harry