FB Twitter

Stable Cottage at Highbullen

Stable Cottage at Highbullen

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Stable Cottage sleeps up to six in three en-suite bedrooms. The dog friendly cottage can be found at Highbullen Hotel, where guests are welcome to take advantage of the excellent onsite leisure facilities, including indoor heated swimming pool, all-weather tennis courts and an 18-hole golf course.

Spacious and Comfy Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An incredibly spacious and comfortable cottage. Very clean and in good condition. Very nice meal at the cellars restaurant.



Great cottage, lovely hotel

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed with friends and our sibling Cockerpoo puppies in The Stables for one week. The weather was atrocious (the wettest week ever I think) but the cottage was spacious, warm and well equipped. Bedrooms were large, as was the kitchen and lounge/diner. The normal hotel leisure facilities were mainly closed (covid19 and all that), and the golf course too wet unless you had webbed feet. We ate once in the Cellar Bar where the food was very good.
My only negative point is that there are no facilities for dogs, although they are clearly welcome. We took towels, floor coverings and even a hose pipe!




Very good for families

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything worked well. Staff responded quickly to help reset heating. Hotel staff very helpful.



Relaxing stay - fantastic views and a great golfing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation is very spacious and was perfect for dog lovers and golfers alike. Will definitely return.



Stable Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Highbullen. Unfortunately due to the coronavirus some of the facilities were closed. The staf were very helpful and the views are great. We would be happy to holiday at Highbullen again.



Lovely 1week stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stable cottage is an extremely spacious, well equipped cottage. It has amazing views over the valley and use of all the hotel facilities. The hotel restaurant is amazing with great food and impeccable service.



Excellent accommodation would definitely recommend it

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this for a birthday celebration weekend. Very high standard and very spacious accommodation, close to all the sporting facilities and bars and restaurants. Excellent kitchen in the cottage with great views.



Relaxing break away

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was absolutely lovely to stay in, we liked everything about it all the rooms are very spacious and comfortable although it rained nearly every day of our stay we enjoyed the indoor heated swimming pool just a few steps away, The village community shop is very welcoming for things forgotten and the pub a must visit
This is our 2nd visit to Highbullen and will definitely return to Stable Cottage again




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brilliant weekend. Cottage really comfortable beds brilliant
Really well stocked
Brilliant for family reunions
Lovely will stay again.




Great stay...thoroughly enjoyable

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Some minor negatives as follows...no Hoover, no instructions for dealing with waste, apart from that............FAB








Spacious

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty of space and everything needed for a comfortable holiday.
Good swimming pool.
Disappointing for the golfers in our group that golf course was closed for most of our stay due to wet weather. They were able to play elsewhere nearby.
Helpful staff.





Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Roger, thanks you for writing a lovely review and glad you had a good time. Shame about the golf but you can't control the weather. We'd love to welcome you back so please remember www.myfavouritecottages.co.uk. Thanks Harry