FB Twitter

Seaglass Cottage

Seaglass Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Seaglass, a modern two bedroom holiday home in Westward Ho! North Devon, comfortably accommodates up to four. The dog-friendly cottage is within walking distance of the beach and benefits from its own private hot tub.

Amazing holiday House

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with this house .
It’s perfect , it’s so beautifully done and you get the feeling Sarah has put her heart and soul in to it.
It has absolutely everything you need .
We can’t wait to go back next year.
Julie and Rich




Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week in this beautiful cottage it was the cleanest and without doubt the most wonderfully furnished cottage we have ever had the pleasure to stay in.
The cottage had everything you will ever need on holiday in respect of equipment all spotlessly clean and of a high quality.
The location was perfect just a walk through the next door golf course and bingo a large sandy clean beach
The small town of Westward Ho! has 3 pubs and all the little things you would expect of a quaint seaside town.
I would return again tomorrow if I could,




Excellent short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 4 and a Sprockerpoo we had a fantastic stay over the new year. Seaglass is a wonderful property with just about everything considered and provided for. Very clean throughout and the hot tub was the icing on the cake! We will be back!



Fantastic property in great location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now stayed twice at Seaglass and can’t recommend it enough. Beautiful modern house in a great location.



Fab place and location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Sarah for a lovely stay the house is fab with every home comfort you would need with the added bonus of a greet good size hot tub, lovely little touches too we will be returning, highly recommended Julie and Keith



Lovely anniversary stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to Covid we spent our anniversary holiday in UK, and couldnt have chosen a better accommodation to stay.
The information left about Covid cleaning and measures was very reassuring, and the accommodation was spotless. The welcome goodies were very thoughtful, especially the 'bubbles' to help celebrate our anniversary in the hot tub! and the flowers.
Within walking distance of all amenities, which was particularly timely given the fuel crisis hit while we were down there, so we probably spent more time locally than usual. Hot tub was very welcome.
Would recommend and hope to return. :-)




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Glass Cottage is 5* Inside & out, Kitchen is very well equipped with all mod cons including dish washing tablets, laundry pods, kitchen foil, cling film plus lots more.
Westward Ho! & surrounding areas are very dog friendly, My Cavapoo enjoyed her adventures to Instow, Appledore and Northam Burrows Country Park.
Having never visited this part of the country before, I will be returning.




Fantastic, Dog-Friendly Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely new property, exquisitely clean and well looked after, and perfect for the *whole* family.

The beach was a little further away than we would have liked (either a hike through a golf course, or a march along the road), but the views were nice and the accommodation spectacular.

This property had no others behind it so you don't have people overlooking you when you're in the hottub. A bit odd with the bedrooms downstairs and the living areas upstairs, but definitely worth the price of the stay which was not exuberant.




Superb house in quiet location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautifully styled and immaculately clean house. It has everything, down to the smallest detail, that anyone would need and if it doesn’t, Sarah will do her upmost to provide it (stair gate). Four adults, a baby and two small dogs fitted comfortably.
We loved the upside down living to get the most of the sea view and golf course.
We enjoyed many an evening in the hot tub and the weather was glorious which is always a bonus.
We would love to return in the future.
Thank you again,
Freeth family x




Seaglass cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing. Very clean nicest place we have stayed. Hot tub and little garden great. Absolutely everything you need.



Relaxing Break in Real Comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaglass Cottage is modern, stylish and beautifully furnished.

When we arrived everything was absolutely spotless and there was a great pack explaining everything we needed to know about the accommodation and the local area. A really nice touch was fresh flowers in a vase on the kitchen table and a box of chocolates.

The hot tub was a little too hot for me so after a quick phone call Sarah arranged for someone to come and adjust it.

Everything you could possibly need is provided from the Nespresso coffee machine to a great gas barbecue (with great wipes to clean it with)

We had a lovely relaxing week and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Seaglass Cottage.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the Devon area for a vacation. " Seaglass" ticked every box for accommodation and facilities. First class property for all internal fixtures, fittings and location. Certainly to be recommended.



Excellant cottage to stay Modern clean comfy hot tub bbq everything you need. for a great vacation

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay got everything you need and just a short walk into town .Hot tub was a big hit .



Wonderful stay at Seaglass Cottage - June 2021!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My two girl friends and I stayed at the Seaglass Cottage for a week beginning of June. The property was immaculate, incredibly clean and well equipped it was an absolute joy to stay there. The whole process from booking to arriving was seamless...we are looking to book our next trip already we had such fun!



Great getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastically equipped, spotlessly clean, great location just outside Westward Ho! The beach at low tide in the evening watching the sun set is blissful. Can't wait to stay again.



Lovely festive break by the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a really lovely week at Seaglass Cottage over Christmas 2020 (were badly in need of a getaway after the year of all years!). The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas and had been kitted out with absolutely everything we needed for a cosy, relaxing, entertaining break - the huge Smart TV was a huge hit with our teenager. Sarah had also provided us with a very generous welcome package including; tea, coffee pods, milk, chocs, biscuits, and even a bottle of bubbly for the hot tub, which we enjoyed on Christmas day. The house was spotlessly clean, toasty warm, and the beds were more comfortable than ours at home! The dog also enjoyed her daily walks on the neighbouring burrows and beach. We would happily recommend Seaglass House to anyone for a lovely, relaxing seaside holiday. Thank you Sarah



A fantastic modern house in a location we love!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is a real treat to stay in, it has everything you need for a luxury stay.
The kitchen it very well equipped, the beds are comfortable and we had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 young children aged 5 and 6. Everyone loved the added bonus of the hot tub. Whatever the weather it will feel like a holiday staying here with fantastic sea views in the distance.




Ideal

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation in an ideal position. Only a short walk to centre, right on the burrows if you are dog walking and easy access out if you are going out for the day and if you need the bus, a stop right there. Accommodation spotless on arrival, all amenities and more, comfy beds, great showers, no expense spared here at all. Thoroughly recommended.



Well equipped, lovely house walking distance from the beach

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely property and the best equipped house we have stayed in.
We booked to stay for a week in October during a pandemic so were a little nervous prior to our trip but the house was spotless! It was beautifully presented and the measures that were in place to ensure a safe stay were impressive and comforting.
The courtyard garden was a perfect size and the hot tub a much needed treat after long walks in the rain!
An easy walk to the local shop and the beach. Would highly recommend this property and would book again. Loved it




Holiday in Devon

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at the Seaglass Cottage and had a wonderful stay. The cottage was lovely and the attention to detail by the owner was excellent, especially the much appreciated dog treats.

The beds were really comfortable and after a long day out sightseeing we all had a good sleep, but it might also have been because we used the hot tub every night!

Would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.




Seaglass review

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice house in a good location would highly recommend, the hot tub is excellent to relax in after a busy day.
The only one slight negative is the house is very overlooked.




A great stay in Westwood hi! We would highly recommend this property

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One week away in Westwood ho!
This lovely upside down property is well equipped with quality products. Also being dog friendly is perfect. Such lovely places to visit nearby we especially like Clovelly, well worth a visit. We would highly recommend this property and am sure you would not be disappointed. We would be very happy to visit again.




Excellent.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Seaglass Cottage was excellent. So clean and had everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable can not vault anything.Everything is to a high standard and the hot tub was used everyday. The temperature in the hot tub was very hot on our first night but I messaged Sarah and it was sorted first thing the next day could not of asked for more. Sarah was very helpful during our lovely stay. The cottage is a 10 / 15 minutes walk into town for shops restaurants and beach front. Lovely beaches to visit around Westward Ho. I would definitely recommend and I shall definitely be booking again .



Beautiful holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaglass is a beautiful home to stay in. It was spotlessly clean, very welcoming with a bottle of fizz, fresh flowers and Nespresso pods. The location is great - golf on the doorstep, dog walks to the beach, close to supermarket and restaurants. The hot tub was welcomed after bodyboarding in the surf. Well stocked with quality items - everything we needed. Thank you to Sarah the owner for a thoroughly relaxing break.



We’ll be back!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No detail too small for this considerate owner who has thought of every possible detail making for a fabulous stay. I would prefer a gas job but beyond that I can’t fault this beautifully appointed and furnished house.



Holiday July 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Seaglass Cottage in July.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and well equipped for our stay. The owner has gone above and beyond to ensure you are well catered for.
You can walk into Westward Ho and enjoy a day out at the beach, it takes approximately 10 minutes.
There is a Tesco express which is great for picking up supplies.
We ate out and also cooked at home. We had a delicious carvery meal at Country Cousins. Also found a really good fish and chip shop.
On our return we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We took games with us and enjoyed relaxing in the Cottage, playing games and listening to music or watching tv.
The garden area is a little sun trap late afternoon and we also sunbathed using the deckchairs
We did drive out to Saunton Sands (beautiful beach), Lee Bay (great for crabbing), Lynton and Lynmouth and Clovelly.
We would thoroughly recommend staying at Seaglass Cottage.




The Elite of Westwood Ho!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
1.0
We were the very first people to have stayed at this delightful property. We were a party of 2 adults with one small pet. We have visited North Devon many times before, each time a delight, this time was no exception, right from the moment we got there the whole experience was lovely. There are a couple of noteworthy issues to mention If this review is to be of a totally honest account, but nothing that stole or could steal the joy out of this lovely, delightfully appointed property. Sarah the owner is an excellent host, with excellent customer service skills, warm, welcoming and very friendly, she made us feel rest assured that we were in good hands! More than I can say about the booking agents!!! All the photos are a true reflection of what this property accurately looks like, there was nothing false or misleading. Sarah had just recently replaced more new table & chairs outside with a large sun parasol which isn’t shown in the photos provided, they are a lot more comfy & durable than the original set of chairs and are a beautiful new addition to an already beautiful property. Everything was exactly how it was shown in the photos also upon entering the property it struck me how much bigger it felt inside. All fitting and furnishings were of a very high quality, I would however liked to have used better quality cooking pans and although the lovely sofas were space saving, they were not very comfortable!!! Everything els was great, new, fresh and clean Interior. The hot tub was very clean & safe to use during our stay with the added bonus of it being professionally serviced just before we got there and there was even a large ‘Outback’ bbq for those sizzling summer nights! I might mention here, that there is a ‘main road’ that runs out the back, although it’s not an extremely very busy road, there is some noice when sitting in the back yard! However, inside is very insulated and you can’t hear a thing! Overall we would rate this property a 10/10.....10/10 for its Host Sarah..... 8/10 Area......0/10 booking agent! (customer service)