FB Twitter

Park View Farmhouse

Park View Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautiful four bedroom countryside farmhouse sleeping up to eight guests. The dog friendly self catering property is perfect for both families and groups of friends and benefits from its own private hot tub located on the terrace. The house is finished to a very high standard and is ideally located for a North Devon holiday with the golden beaches of Woolacombe, Croyde and Saunton all less than a 20 minute drive and Exmoor National Park also nearby.

Fabulous farmhouse, spotless and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of our family have just spent a lovely relaxing week at the farmhouse. Everything we needed was provided, it was spotlessly clean and spacious. The beds were all comfortable and the views were to die for. It was exciting to see the sheep in the adjacent field. The children could run around on the lawn and you could shut the gate to keep animals in. The hot tub was amazing and well used. We appreciated the prosecco and fudge when we arrived, thank you. We would certainly return to Park View Farmhouse again.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our holiday at Park View Farmhouse - it is beautifully presented, spacious & comfortable, welcoming and very well equipped. The location is extremely peaceful and within easy reach of North Devon's wonderful beaches and beautiful walks on Exmoor. There were so many thoughtful touches - such as the welcome gifts, the beach and garden toys, the children's books, the kitchen essentials, the dog bed, treats & towel. The hot tub is a bonus. We would very happily return.



Fantastic family holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just had a wonderful family holiday at Park View Farmhouse.
From the moment we entered we felt warm and welcomed. The house is absolutely beautiful with so many lovely touches and the hot tub is a great bonus.
We loved the location - beautifully quiet but great for exploring North Devon. Coral was a very thoughtful host.
I would highly recommend a stay at the farmhouse.




Stunning worth every penny

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great time staying for a long weekend at the family cottage. We went for a hen party and we had brownies and prosecco on arrival as well a very clean and well decorated beautiful house. The beds where very comfortable and they provided all the essentials including milk, washing up liquid, sponges, tea towel, dishwasher tabs etc. lots of space for food and drink and also if needed a washing machine! Coral was a great host out taxi didn’t arrive one evening and she kindly gave us a lift for our dinner. They where brilliant hosts and we will be going back !! We would highly recommend !



Just lovely!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation for a group. Communal spaces are spacious and beautiful as well as the bedrooms, comfortable and spacious. The spacious garden and hot tub is a great bonus. The host was perfect and on hand throughout our stay.
Only thing I would suggest is having some seating on the grass area where the sun shines all day would be a nice addition as sitting on the grass can get a little uncomfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay!




Fantastic week !

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful stay at Parkview Farmhouse!
We stayed with our 3 children and my parents. One of the first things we noticed was how beautifully clean the house was and our children noticed the homemade brownies and chocolates that had been left for us. The house is fantastic, plenty of space for family meals and games nights inside or out and it’s in a great location for exploring gorgeous North Devon. The owners were very helpful especially with our dog one day and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you we hope to be back one day ! The Bishton family XX




Second time visit

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at farm view, we loved it just as much this time round, has everything you need with extra touches included, good location, hopefully we can visit again soon.



Gorgeous place , great location , the best times!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed July 2021 - firstly the pictures don’t do it justice it’s is even better than it looks. Really well furnished, spacious and very comfortable. We loved it. All details had been thought of and even a dog bed and dog treats!
Hot tub is a lovely bonus although not a big one so used in shifts by our family.
It is in the lovely Devon countryside so you have to be prepared to travel a little but that added to it for us. 20 ish mins to Woolacombe.
Would go back in a heartbeat we all loved it. Thanks for a great stay




Lovely break in a relaxing location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Park View Farm House. The house was absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated and the beds were really comfortable! The Prosecco and treats on arrival were a lovely touch too!
The house is in a great location if you want the peace and quiet of the countryside but still close to lots of great beaches. We had a delicious meal at the Pyne Arms which was very close to the house and would definitely recommend visiting Lynmouth and Lynton which had lovely shops and cafes- the railway there was a highlight, especially for the younger members of the family!
Staying at Park View is a great break for family members of all ages and the four legged members too! We would definitely visit again.




Brilliant - highly recommend!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in an excellent location. Very clean and comfortable.
Lots of space.
Cannot fault it - will definitely be back!!
Thank you!!




Fabulous stay - highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Park View Farmhouse for a week in November for 2 couples and absolutely loved it. Being autumn, the weather was mixed but the comfort of the cottage was a blessing on rainy days. This 4-bedroom house was beautifully furnished and to a high standard, having being recently refurbished. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived and we found some lovely welcoming presents (A bottle of chilled Prosecco, local fudge, fresh flowers, tea, coffee). The layout was perfect for us and had lots of indirect light (candles) for a very cosy atmosphere. We cooked most days and we were pleased to find that the kitchen had everything we needed including a lot of kitchen utensils, a nespresso machine, an aga, 2 fridges, a big utility room and plenty of storage space. The 2 main bedrooms were beautifully decorated with lovely views over fields with sheep. The lounge was very comfortable for the 4 of us with a big modern TV allowing us to log on to our Netflix or Prime account for movie nights. The boys enjoyed the PlayStation on rainy days. We enjoyed many meals in the dining room and the large dining table allowed us to have our jigsaw on display for the whole week. We also played with the Alexa smart speaker, which also provided great entertainment. Most of all and weather permitting, we enjoyed chilling in the hot tub in the evening, plastic glass in hand under the stars. The hot tub was also checked and topped up every day. I can imagine how lovely this would be on summer days. The surroundings are beautiful and we explored local paths and fields, making good use of our wellies! we also did many Coastal walks around Croyde and Baggy Point but the highlight was the coastal walk starting in Mortehoe to the Bull lighthouse. The beaches are also gorgeous and I cannot wait to come back to try body boarding. The Park view hosts, Coral and Nick, were extremely attentive and helpful, answering any question we had. Coral even gave us a ride to the local restaurant and picked us up.

I cannot recommend this place enough if you are looking for some peace and quiet time with lovely walks on your door steps. You do need a car to reach the sea or get to a shop. For us, it was perfect. A lovely stay, thank you again Coral and Nick. We will be back!




Amazing Place

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Better than we could have ever imagined. Pure luxury and the perfect getaway. From the aga to the hot tub it was the best country retreat



North Devon Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my five friends had such a wonderful time staying at Park View Farmhouse. The location is excellent, as are the facilities. The hot tub was a firm favourite!



Fantastic house, everything you need and some great welcoming touches, peaceful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, set in a peaceful location. Great facilities and some really nice welcoming touches provided. Hot tub topped it off nicely.



Stylish staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having decided to take a UK staycation, we were not disappointed with this property.
Went as 2 families of 4 and the property was just perfect. Lovely location to return to after days at the beach or walking.
The house is freshly decorated and spacious. Beds were especially comfortable. Hot tub and patio area were great during the lovely weather we had during our stay.
The owners were friendly and helpful when we had to contact them. Nothing was too much trouble.