FB Twitter

Fairways East at Highbullen

Fairways East at Highbullen

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Fairways East comfortably accommodates up to eight in four en-suite bedrooms. Located at Highbullen Hotel, guests staying at the cottage can take advantage of the excellent onsite leisure facilities including an indoor and outdoor swimming pool.

Perfect for Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous house/cottage for a family holiday. Something for everyone - golf, swimming, tennis, various dining options should you choose to have time away from the kitchen. We are no strangers to High Bullen and will continue to return.



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great place for our extended family. It’s on the Highbullen resort so there was something for everyone - golf tennis gym swimming etc. The house is comfortable and well equipped. It has good size bedrooms which all have bathrooms en-suite. The kitchen dining and lounge areas are all big so it is perfect for large family groups. We had a wonderful time.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 78 days ago
Hi Chris, good to hear you enjoyed your stay at Highbullen, remeber www.highbullenholidaycottages.co.uk for next time. Cheers Harry

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fairways East, fantastic location and great facilities in the pavillion and outside, stunning views and great location for the north coast beaches as well as different locations for Tarka trail cycling. We were very lucky with the weather, watching the sun rise from the conservatory over the peaceful golf course was such a lovely experience.
Some of the beds were too hard (we were told, ours was fine) and some bathrooms a little bit dated but completely adequate. Water pressure in showers very weak but again this did not affect the enjoyment of our stay. The one thing we did feed back was the lack of recycling facitilites - it felt wrong to put all the rubbish together although we were told that the service men do separate the rubbish once it's been collected. Still, it would be great to have different bins outside the cottage so that we could separate glass from paper, food waste and general rubbish.
All in all, thoroughly recommend the hotel, the cottage and the leisure facilities (gym and tennis courts superb!)




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 78 days ago
Hi Tanya, thanks for leaving a review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Highbullen. We will pass on your comments about the re-cycling. Regards Harry

Family Pre Christmas Gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's now become an annual event to book this cottage in the run up to Christmas for us all to get together.

The layout is superb and really lends itself to big gatherings. All bedrooms have ensuite and with 2 up and 2 down it's easy to spilt the rooms between the different age groups. Kitchen is extremely well stocked, unusual to find everything you need. Great facilities with the golf and leisure centre - both of which we've taken advantage of.

Highly recommended.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 201 days ago
Hi Michelle, thank you very much for your lovely review. I know the team at Fairways East will be delighted as I know they take great pride in presenting the cottages at Highbullen and the leisure facilities to the highest standard possible. We look forward to seeing you again this Christmas or before! Remember to look at www.highbullenholidaycottages.co.uk for any changes at Highbullen. Kind Regards Harry

Excellent accommodation in a perfect setting

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was perfect for our large family celebrations and very warm and comfortable with all the space we needed as well as being excellently stocked with all equipment/utensils for self catering.
Tip-a clothes airer would be useful for swimming/wet golf gear.
Restaurant facilities at the hotel and sports complex very good. Good food both in the Restaurant, Cellar Bar and Tearoom. Staff lovely.
Local village shop well stocked and friendly.
Will definitely return and fully recommend.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 201 days ago
Hi Penny, thank you very much for your lovely review, the staff at Highbullen work very hard to provide guests with a quality offering and I will pass on your feedback about the clothes airer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please remember to view www.highbullenholidaycottages.co.uk for new information and availability. Kind Regards Harry