FB Twitter

Daisy Safari Tent (Cuckoo Down Farm)

Daisy Safari Tent (Cuckoo Down Farm)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


This spacious safari tent is set in a six acre meadow. It has two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two single beds as well as a double sofa bed in its main living area.

Wonderful few days!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Cuckoo Down and we are already talking about coming back next year. The tents are comfortable, prettily decorated and well equipped and the setting is beautiful. We went with friends and I’m sure our children will remember forever the hours they spent playing in the woods and in the stream with a sense of freedom that is rare in the modern world.



Very good location.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break and the weather was really good all week. The location is excellent and very peaceful with plenty around to see and do.



Excellent vacation and very friendly hosts

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent and we enjoyed four days with sunny and warm weather. The only thing we could wish for was more comfortable patio furniture.



"fabulous holiday"

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing holiday. The tent was so homely and very comfortable. The site was quiet and very relaxing. The tent are a good spaced apart. ( so you do get privacy).
Becky was brilliant from the "meet and greet" and during our stay. Brilliant for children and families :)




Perfect choice for a family week-end in beautfiul Devon!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, clean and comfortable tent. Beautfiul location close to the Coast and a host of activities. Becky was flexible and made us feel very welcome

Kids loved it and made a lot of friends during the stay!




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 89 days ago
Hi Jean-Charles, thanks for the lovely review about Cuckoo Down Farm, Becky and John really appreciate the feedback. Cheers Harry

Great value for money!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place and what a family! The perfect hosts, they couldn’t of looked after us any better. We all had so much fun and if I didn’t live 15mins away I’d definitely be back! If you are looking for a fun, unique and fab Glamping holiday definitely go to Cuckoo Down!



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied 132 days ago
Hi Louise, thanks for the lovely review, being close by means you can come and stay any time! Regards Harry