FB Twitter

Dairy Cottage at Wheel Farm (4)

Dairy Cottage at Wheel Farm (4)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


A two bedroom cottage sleeping four situated at Wheel Farm with access to excellent onsite leisure facilities such as an indoor heated swimming pool

Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a week here with my parents, our 2 children and 2 dogs, staying in the Dairy and the Hayloft. The service received by Richard and Alli was brilliant from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. The site itself is lovely, beautiful scenery and plenty of space for the children and dogs to play and explore.
The swimming pool was a highlight for us as they children were thrilled to be able to use it every day and have it all to ourselves by booking an hourly time slot.
The cottages were in good condition and had all the facilities we needed for our stay. Would definitely recommend a holiday here for families of all ages.




Worth a visit.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place. Cottage just a little bijou but very clean and well appointed. Only one drawback, couldn't get telephone connection without travelling up the road although Wifi was fine.
Alli and Richard were very friendly and the swimming pool a bonus.




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful break at Wheel Farm. The accommodation was absolutely spotless which is particularly reassuring in these Covid times.
The onsite amenities are excellent. Our children especially loved the pool and the play area. The cottages are very well located for local beaches, towns and National Trust properties. We found plenty to occupy us for a week!
My only criticism of the accommodation was that there could have been a larger amount of crockery. There were only four plates, cups, bowls etc which meant we were constantly having to put the dishwasher on. An extra few bits of crockery would address this!
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be recommending the cottages to friends and family.




Relaxed

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was done in the present conditions to make it feel really safe.We would definitely recommend these cottages and would go again.



Great find

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this cottage stay. The location is great, although you can’t really walk into Coombe Martin from there but it’s just a short drive to everything and places to walk. The costal walks are amazing with stunning views but we were extremely lucky with the weather for most of our week. The pool was such a treat after the walks (steep climbs in places) and although you have to book in advance it is worth it to stretch out those aching muscles. The grounds are beautifully maintained and it was a fantastic experience away from the everyday gloom that we find ourselves in at the moment.



Beautiful cottage in amazing setting

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in July with family in other cottages at wheel farm. A beautiful setting with plenty of outside space for walking the dog & having bar b q’s etc.
The swimming pool was a real bonus, especially on the odd rainy day & the booking system worked really well. The cottage was compact but well equipped & cosy, if a little dark. We found it to be spotlessly clean & felt very safe there with regards to the current pandemic! Love this part of the world & cant wait to stay again!




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the cottages with our new puppy. Ali and family were amazingly helpful but not overbearing. The cottage was clean, tidy and had everything you would need for a long weekend.
Would definitely recommend and hope to go back soon.




Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place to stay with stunning countryside views. Only a short drive
from Combe Martin, Ilfracombe and Wollacombe. Accomadation is excellent with each cottage having everything you need for your stay. This is our second visit and I would highly recommend. Thank you Ali and Richard, hope to see you again soon.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay. Very convienent for visiting north Devon and exmoor. Nice grounds, swimming pool is defininatly a plus.



Excellent choice plenty of room for everyone.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottages very clean, location excellent, hosts very welcoming. Party of 29 in four different houses. Swimming pool ideal size. Very central to the local attractions. Weather very good for the time of year. would come again.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alison,thanks for writing such a good review and glad you had a good time at Wheel Farm and of course we'd love to welcome you back. Please remember to visit www.wheelfarmcottages.co.uk. Cheers Harry