FB Twitter

Willows

Willows

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


There's a gentle magic to Pollaughan that is hard to put into words but a brief scan of the guestbook proves it has cast its spell over many a visitor. No one seems to come just once and it seems everybody books their next trip the minute they checkout, which explains why the cottages are booked so far in advance. It's clear that owners, Valerie and Tim Penny, know very well that it takes more than a high chair and a travel cot to make a child-friendly holiday. Tim leads daily egg collecting and animal feeding rounds for junior guests, whilst Valerie cooks up a storm making delicious ‘room service’ meals to ensure your holiday really is a holiday.


Accommodation is in a choice of five award winning cottages that are as stylish as they are homely and well-equipped. All are scenically set around the lakes (safely fenced) and meadows of this peaceful coastal farmstead on the lovely Roseland Peninsula, home to

Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Willows. The barn is huge but felt so cosy.
The added little touches for people with limited mobility meant that mum was able to move around with confidence.
The owners were so friendly and helpful.
We would definitely recommend




We enjoyed the facilities in the cottage esp. the heating as the weather was rather wet.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was fine on arrival with cream tea ready for us. The cottage is very comfortable with outside seating & table facing south - not that we saw too much of the sun! Plentiful hot water & powerful shower were very acceptable as were the arrival of freshly baked bread & home made jam. A peaceful oasis.



Wonderful location for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I (grandparents) just stayed here for a fortnight with our adult children and their partners, and our two toddler granddaughters.The accommodation suited this arrangement very well with a master en-suite bedroom at one end and two great double rooms (each provided with a cot) at the other, Being all on one floor, with spacious living area and a large enclosed, fairly flat garden space, it was just ideal for the toddlers. They greatly enjoyed feeding and petting the farm animals, there is a great play area with trampolines, slides, etc. and an excellent range of other outdoor and indoor toys were provided. The outlook onto a safely fenced off lake and wildlife area was lovely. Although there are are a couple of other holiday properties on site, the clever arrangement makes it still feel very private and secluded. Some of the loveliest beaches we have ever been on are close at hand, as well as some great eating out venues (‘Craftworks, The Hidden Hut and Da Bara Bakery all particularly outstanding) and a good local convenience shop The welcome was warm and friendly, with a box of tasty Cornish goodies thrown in, and ‘Granny Mac’, resident on the site, was just as lovely as her name suggests. Her jam and lemon drizzle cake deserve prizes. Although some of he furnishing were just a little past their very best, they were still comfortable enough, and with little ones around this actually made it feel more relaxed. Excellently equipped as well. Altogether warmly recommended.



Summer at Pollaughan

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once more a lovely time was had by all -great accommodation, fab hosts, grandchildren happy, weather better than expected! Back again in Easter hols




Really nice family holiday in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Willows cottage, our 2 year old and 9 month old loved playing in the secure garden, and having access to all the toys. It was nice to stay on the farm, especially as it is so clean and safe, the kids play area and trampolines are an extra bonus as well. The cream tea, with home made jam on arrival was a really nice surprise.

We had some problems with our car, and one of our little ones was a bit poorly while were there, Fleur and her family could not have been more helpful, they helped to make sure these things didn’t impact our holiday any more than they had to.

The only thing that could be improved is the speed of the Wi-fi, but this could be down to the rural location of the farm.

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Pollaughan Farm Cottages, and hope to return.




A perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 of us (ages 2-74) stayed at Willows and Meadows for May bank holiday week, it is on a beautiful site in quiet fields but a quick walk to the sea and even shorter drive. Both houses are well arranged, very comfortable and extremely well equipped for adults and children and met every possible requirement. They each have a lovely garden looking over a field with a pond full of ducks and geese with young. There are activities for the children, 2 trampolines, tennis court and table tennis and a good climbing frame and feeding the goats, donkeys and hens was a lovely experience for all ages.
Our hosts were delightful, welcoming and helpful from making the first enquiries about the properties right through to the moment we left.
We had an amazing time here and really hope we can return sometime.




Easter 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth time here! Had a wonderful week at Pollaughan staying in Willows with family. Helpful, friendly hosts - Fantastic for children and grownups alike. Willows provides warm, spacious, spotlessly clean accommodation and the new woodburning stove provided that little bit extra cosiness when the weather decided to be somewhat stormy at the beginning of the week. Everything we needed - toys, welcome food basket, Prosecco, Easter eggs, Egg Hunt for children as well as Animal feeding. Grandchildren entertained (Thank You Harlan, Steve and Fleur) The sun shone too by the end of the week. Back again in the summer.



Amazing!!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most beautiful cottage in the most beutiful surroundings. The owners cannot do enough for you. The children love it as they can roam around the farm safely and feed the animals. A lovely play area with swings, trampoline, tennis court, table tennis and the freedom to play to their hears content surrounded by sheep, a horse, donkeys, goats and chickens. A first class holiday cottage with the most friendly owners you could wish to meet. We cant wait to go back.



Absolutely Perfect Place!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our NYE stay in the Willows was perfect. The property and grounds surrounding are faultless throughout. Inside the cottage the attention to detail is perfect with everything you could possibly need provided, it felt home from home!

A genuinely friendly lovely place to stay, we will undoubtably be staying again!











Willows

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a weeks stay here in Autumn. Lovely peaceful place. Cottage was well equipped and comfortable. We had my 89 year old mother in law with us who has limited mobility. The huge wet room bathroom and no steps anywhere made it easy for her. The owners are super. Although we hadn't stayed here before we know the area well. The cottages are very well positioned for local beaches, St Mawes, St Just, King Harry Ferry etc. And of course Portscatho is within easy walking distance. We loved our stay in Willows.