FB Twitter

Apartment 1

Apartment 1

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


The smaller of two beautifully refurbished apartments with stunning mountain views in an 1882 building overlooking the main square. La Brigue is a delightful, sunny mountain village on the edge of the Mercantour National Park, very close to the France/Italy border. Superb walking, climbing, rafting on your doorstep, skiing 25 minutes; 45 minutes to the coast. Apartment One has a double bedroom, sunny living/kitchen room with sofa/put-u-up, east- and west-facing balconies, sleeps 2 to 4.

A magical place (that looks just like the photos)

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've been here with a number of times with friends and family groups of different sizes and everybody always loves it.

The flat is gorgeous and La Brigue is a really beautiful place: the east-west orientation of the valley means that is often bathed in sunlight even while other nearby places are in shadow. The restaurants are very good and the food from the Sunday market is too.

As some reviewers have noted, there's only one small shop and it's often closed, but it's worth knowing that the train journey to Tende only takes 9 minutes, and the flat itself, although it doesn't have wifi, now has excellent 4G coverage - so the isolation really shouldn't pose a problem for anyone.


Jeremy from London stayed at Apartment 1 for 9 nights in August 2019


La Brigue apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, well equipped apartment in the Alpes. We especially enjoyed the wood burning stove. The apartment is located right on the main square of the town. La Brigue is a beautiful village and the people are very friendly and helpful.

Jeffrey from Prescott stayed at Apartment 1 for 8 nights in October 2017


Very disappointed

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment was not clean especiallly the toilet. also there were alot of very dirty clothes in the cuboard. I had to sleep in the put me up bed because of the noise of the bed in the bedroom.creeking every time we turned. What more can I say. The best thing was the wood burning stove,and the area.

Guest from Oirschot stayed at Apartment 1 for 7 nights in October 2017


Graham Wason replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Maclennan, I am very sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay in Apartment 1 at Les Alpes d'Azur. The mattress was replaced two months ago and I slept in it myself and was not aware of any noise. I do not understand why the apartment was found to be dirty and I am very sorry that you found it so.

A pretty perfect holiday location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a bit of a mystery to me why this whole region, and La Brigue in particular, are not completely overrun during the holiday season. The place is staggeringly beautiful but also very convenient, and the apartment is lovely and very well-situationed.

Jeremy from London stayed at Apartment 1 for 21 nights in August 2017


Graham replied more than 1 year ago
I agree that it's a mystery the area is not more visited - but let's keep the secret to ourselves! Thank you for your kind comments.

La Brigue

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely apartment in a good location for walking. There is noise from the bar below at weekends but overall well worth staying

Stuart from stayed at Apartment 1 for 7 nights in September 2017


Nice appartment in a lovely old town

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
La Brigue is a great base for walking and touring and an interesting town in its own right. Highly Recommended.

Antony from Menston stayed at Apartment 1 for 5 nights in June 2017


Lovely apartment in La Brigue

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great little apartment in a perfect location for enjoying the lovely Medieval village of La Brigue. The apartment is spacious, has a balcony overlooking the square and has a lovely bar on the ground floor. The village is fascinating and well worth exploring and has a great restaurant - Les Fleurs des Alpes. The surrounding hills and mountains contain good walking.

John from stayed at Apartment 1 for 7 nights in June 2017