FB Twitter

The Sheep Shed

The Sheep Shed

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


2 x king size en-suite bedrooms, 1 bedroom with 2 x 3ft divan storage beds, adjoining bathroom. Sauna. Living area with pool table. All over looking large pond stocked with koi carp. Hot tub in the corner of the decking making it a very relaxing and tranquil holiday cottage.

Great break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the sheep shed. Very comfortable beds, everything you need for your stay including an Alexa. Hot tub and pool table were great, (we did not use the sauna) Some of the party used the badminton in the play barn and we used some of the board games. Loved the wood burner made it nice and cosy. Hosts were great helpful and friendly. Visited Oswerstry, Shewsbury prison for the night time ghost walk. Had a great meal at the Grapes heading into Shewsbury. I have stayed at the Bull Barn a few years ago with a larger party and I was not disappointed with the Sheep Shed, I would and have recommend the Upper House Farm cottages to friends and family, in fact I have some friends returning in March. Keep up the great work and I am sure we will be back.



Lovely place to stay. Great facilities and comfortable. Lots to do in the area.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and loved The Sheep Shed- so much so our 6 year old cried leaving! The hot tub and sauna were just such a treat we all have enjoyed every day. Our 3 boys loved the pool table and had many many games!

Rooms were comfortable and kitchen had most of the basic items needed for self catering.

Lots to do in the local area- pubs, walks, family days out and we enjoyed being so close to Wales.

The team at Upper House Farm were welcoming and friendly and sorted any issues quickly. Robert and Julie were always at the end of a text or email.

We can’t wait to come back!




Relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s been 11 years since we last visited the sheep shed and it did not fail again. Even tho it is a bit dated now it was still very clean. We went to relax and we did exactly that. The hot tub is brill and the pool table was great for winding down the hours in the evening. It has everything you need for a relaxing holiday it is so peaceful and quiet. We took my parents who are 84 and with everything being on the one level made it ideal for them also.
Will definitely be back infact I’m looking for a little weekend break in December for hubby’s birthday. We all highly recommend The Sheep Shed.




The most Chilling relaxing break you will find !

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need is here, Hot Tub, Sauna, Pool table, Kitchen is superbly equipped, all white goods and really good quality comfortable beds !

There are lovely walks up Buttercup Hill, everything is catered for you, if you forget anything there is a little shop on site.

It is a place you can enjoy come rain or shine.

Highly recommend the Hand in Diamond or The Yockleton Arms for Sunday lunch, food and service is amazing !

Even though it is out of the way take away eateries will deliver, we had a lovely Chinese take away on the Saturday evening !

Book it and enjoy !




Absolutely breathtaking

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sheep Shed was by far, the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday ever.
We had Millie the dog and the cats visit us every day, which was comforting because we missed our pets.
The hot tub was fab, we went in every day, sometimes 2 or 3 times, and it was lovely listening to the waterfall, whilst chilling.
We visited Shrewsbury and Wales, but spent most of the time, at the sheep shed, there wasn’t any reason to venture, it was perfect.
The pool table was a massive hit, we played ‘a lot’. We all went in the sauna, collected eggs from the hens, borrowed dvd’s to watch, played cards and games, we really cannot fault it, and will definitely be returning Thank You, from Liz, Jamie, Tanya, Lucy and Joe from Chesterfield xx




Excellent stay for my family

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were all very happy with our stay at the Sheep shed . The place was massive . My kids enjoyed to run around. The owners were very friendly .
We enjoyed sauna and hot tub - a lot ! Was the relaxing atmosphere we were looking for .
The play barn was also great - kids loved it .
We will be defo coming back to visit and explore the area properly .




Just what we were looking for.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what we needed. We were after a relaxing break and that's what the accommodation provided. A lovely peaceful location. The Sheep Shed had everything you needed and it all worked, unlike other places we have stayed. We will be returning and we would recommend this to anybody, couples, families, old or young.

The Barnes family.




2nd visit to the Sheepshed.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet location. Great walk through the deer park for Sunday lunch at the pub on the farside. All facilities on site were available and it felt very COVID safe.



Great Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, gorgeous, clean cottage, with a well equipped kitchen. Instructions were clear, the owner was on hand and the view is great. Hot tub also a great feature, well located, clean and easy to use



An amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times at Upper farm cottages, it really is the most amazing place, the outdoor setting in the sheep shed is stunning with an enormous pond and right next door to a field of sheep, had the bonus of the sauna, hot tub and pool table, kitchen was well equipped and bedrooms spacious and very comfortable, looking forward to our next stay.



Another fabulous week at the Sheep Shed

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just enjoyed another fabulous week exploring and relaxing at Upper House Farm Cottages. We stayed in the Sheep shed, our second time here, and the whole family had an amazing holiday!
There are so many places to visit and beautiful walks, not to mention the fantastic local pubs, we will definitely return again!
The cottages and farm are beautiful and after a day of exploring the hot tubs are a welcomed treat! Thank you for another awesome holiday!




Best holiday cottage I have EVER stayed including

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Sheep Shed & Bull Barn cottages as a group of 12 for a long weekend.

Booking was easy and Julia was so helpful in helping me get the best combination of cottages. I needed a ‘party’ space so she booked the beautiful Sheep Shed a little away from the main barns and then The Bull Barn for the extra rooms.

I was actually amazed when we arrived. I thought it all looked great online - but its GORGEOUS. The setting is idyllic Shropshire countryside, just 20 minutes from Shrewsbury centre. The barns themselves are stunning.

THe Sheep Shed is long with 2 huge, en-suite double bedrooms, another twin room, big bathroom and even a sauna (!), big kitchen area and an entertainment space (big pool table and tv area) all facing a big beautiful fish pond. The hot tub is on a deck out by the fishpond.

It was just perfect, and gorgeous, crisp white sheets, fluffy towels, tea-bags ans biscuits on arrival. Etc etc.

The Bull Barn was equally spacious and...frankly... gorgeous. Our group was completely bowled over by how lovely it was and also what good value it was. For the 12 of us to stay it worked out less than £100 a head for 2 nights. Crazy value.

Access to Shrewsbury was great (we went out on Saturday night)... stay HERE if you want to go to Shrewsbury.

Thanks so much Upper house farm. I think a few of the girls will be coming back with their families!




Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the warm welcome from the owners to the sad goodbye there was nothing to fault about our experience. 3 generations of my family stayed in the Sheep Shed and everything was perfect. The hot tub was used almost every day, as was the sauna. We adopted 2 cats and Millie the dog for the week and made sure the fish were well fed. The cottage was everything we expected, and more!!! The pool table was well used too. The beds were comfortable and the little touches were outstanding- milk on arrival, tea, coffee and sugar provided, as well as a pack of Shrewsbury biscuits. More equipment in the kitchen than was needed and the addition of clingfilm, foil, dishwasher tablets and lots more was a bonus. Can highly recommend Upper House Farm Cottages and we will be back again for the 5th time. Thanks to all for a fantastic stay.



Winter break!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our tenth visit ( yes 10th ) to upper house farm cottages , but our first stay in The Sheep Shed and we loved it , the outlook from both sides of the cottage was stunning, countryside to the front and a large koi filled fish pond to the rear, although you are on a complex and a join the owners cottage , you are not overlooked and feel quite secluded , which is lovely , as per normal all facilities are free and the cottage although looking a little tired is very well equipped and stocked, this cottage is ideal for families with older children , it includes a sauna , hot tub, pool table, wi-fi, television in all rooms , then out on the complex for the younger children there is Jimmys barn , ball pit, pool table, video games, dvd library, honesty shop, free eggs from the chickens, a large indoor play barn which has a climbing frame/slide and also a badminton court! As always the staff and owners are on hand if needed and are very friendly and nothing is to much for them , in fact they make the stay even more relaxing. We have already booked for next year and can’t wait to get back there , great winter break , thank you all . X



Christmas at The Sheep Shed

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic Christmas at The Sheep Shed.
Both Julie and Robert were so warm, friendly and welcoming.
On our first evening we were invited to join the locals at bell ringing and carol singing. What a lovely start to the festive period.
The kids loved the surroundings and enjoyed both games rooms. Kept them pretty occupied throughout the day. Brilliant idea.
Even going to the local pub on Christmas Day we were welcomed by all there. Such a friendly area.
Highly recommend Upper House Farm Cottages - fantastic stay.
Thank you




A lovely chilled out place.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say about the Sheepshed...... this was our 5th year here so that might say enough in itself but I will just add a few words, we have always found it spotlessly clean and the location is great as we can get to places like Shrewsbury,Welshpool and Oswestry for lovely days out. Oh and definitely recommend the Yockleton pub lovely food with lovely people.



Heaven!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an awesome stay at The Sheep Shed. It is set back off the road nestling peacefully amongst the Shropshire fields. Robert & Julie so welcoming, friendly, helpful and on hand should you need them. The Sheep Shed is comfortable with lovely leather furniture, just perfect for relaxing in front of the wood burner. The Sauna an added bonus as is the hot tub for a real pampering. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. All rooms spotlessly clean with luxury towels and crisp white bedding. Bathroom and shower facilities excellent. The under floor heating is so nice too! The pool table was a big hit. The play barn and badminton barn very well thought out and offers lots of activities to guests. We borrowed some DVDs' from the extensive collection housed there. Loved the honesty shop which is surprisingly well stocked. Millie the farm dog is so sweet. Cannot fault anything or leave negative feedback at all. Can't stress how much we loved our holiday here, so much so we tried to re-book for February '19 but it is already taken by some very lucky people. You will not regret booking to stay here - it was a little slice of Heaven.....



Our stay in The Sheep Shed

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week staying in The Sheep Shed. It is a beautifully presented holiday cottage with everything you could need for a self catering holiday. The hot tub, sauna and pool table were well used by both adults and kids alike. And the other facilities available were also much used - badminton, pac man and the plentiful dvds especially. Robert and Julie made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Robert and his family even dressed up for trick or treating on Halloween - much appreciated by our 3 kids!
We would thoroughly recommend Upper House Farm Cottages.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful spot this cottage is in! Views of the Shropshire plain one side and a fish-filled pond on the other, which my grand daughter loved to look at. She also loved the visiting cat and sheepdog. Hot tub lovely and warm, sauna luxurious, lovely time had by all the family.



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely fabulous two weeks at the Sheep Shed. Excellent location, house, amenities.....everything was perfect. Hot tub, pool table and indoor badmington courts made it extra special. Would highly recommend and will be looking at going back soon. Hosts were lovely and on hand if needed.



A lovely base for our holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week in the Sheep Shed. Its location is perfect for visiting the sights around Shrewsbury. This cottage is next to the owners farmhouse and away from the other properties at the site. We loved the hot tub and looked forward to our nightly dip! The property also has a private sauna but we didn't use this. Millie the sheepdog is adorable and she visited us daily when she wasn't guarding the chickens. Also the cats came to watch all the fish in the huge pond at the rear of the property. Nice touch to provide food to feed the fish as well. Everything you could wish for in a holiday cottage, would highly recommend.



Excellent family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful accommodation. Very relaxed stay, suited all of our needs. For a family of five with 2 couples it was ideal as we all had our privacy and the communal space was great. The badmington court was well used.



A gem in the Shropshire countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Upper House Farm - we returned on this occasion with our 4 yr old and 6 month old daughter. The location of the cottages are in the best position for exploring the Shropshire sites and are so peaceful and situated in such beautiful countryside. The realt pull for us is the available amenities for the children. The playbarn is superb for all ages in included in the price. The quality of the cottages and hot tub is a real bonus for adults (and pre-schoolers) as well. We were visited by the dogs, cats, we had a horse in the field next to our cottage and you can feed the chickens also collecting your own eggs. Great place, great holiday we will be back!



Relaxing stay, lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th time at The Sheepshed. So relaxing, we had a lovely time. Eat out plenty, Tha Hand and Diamond, Yockleton Arms, The Oxon Priory all within few miles. Also The Old Post Office tucked at the end of Shrewsbury town centre was lovely and good value for money. All of these allowed dogs aswell (except Oxon Priory, outside only). Visited British Ironworks which was good and interesting and lovely tea room. Mostly chilled in the cottage in the hot tub and played pool. Thanks to Robert, Julie and co for lovely welcome and being on hand if ever we needed. We’ll be back. Thanks.



Lovely getaway bolt hole

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set apart from the other accommodations with an idyllic view. Everything you need for a self contained break to recharge your batteries.



Lovely break away for my birthday treat.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for my Birthday weekend. It was absolutely lovely! We were looked after from the minute we arrived. It is a beautiful place with everything you need and in a brilliant location for a quiet weekend away . The hot tub was an added bonus and was lovely to relax in. Perfect! Will be back again!



Fantastic venue.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location. Easy to find and a good journey for us travelling from South Cumbria.

Only slight negatives were the doors to the pond & hot tub were stiff.
I noticed some cobwebs (i'm not bothered about cobwebs but others may be bothered).
I didn't use the hottub but i did notice that there are no outside lights down in that area.
Blinds would be good on the full length windows, i felt exposed once it got dark and it would make the place feel warmer if there were blinds on the windows.




Our 4th year back in the sheepshed.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what Can I say about the sheep shed!!!! Absolutely wonderful place, we been coming back here for the last 4 years same time round about bonfire night because the lovely village put a free bonfire on for everyone and it’s a brilliant night, didn’t win on the raffle this year though ha! Ha! . We love the hot tub & sauna is so relaxing . The pool table gets a lot of use with our pool competitions ha! Ha! Even though I never win. Millie the sheep dog & leftie the cat always pop in for a cuddle. As we left last week we booked again for next year and can’t wait, definitely recommend upper house cottages for a lovely relaxing holiday.



We've just enjoyed a fabulous holiday here

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sheep Shed was perfect for our recent holiday in the Shrewsbury area. It's situated near enough to the town and local places of interest, whilst the peaceful surroundings ensure a relaxed holiday feeling.
The cottage was excellent for all our family and provided plenty of room for us all. The private hot tub and sauna were a definite bonus, and our Grandson loved the soft play barn.
We all really enjoy our week there and will be going again.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday.




18th Family Birthday Bash

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week staying in The Sheep Shed. It was immaculate and had every facility stated which were high quality. Both Rob and Betty-Loo were fabulous hosts with nothing being too much trouble. The play room was excellent alongside the Honesty Shop being a great idea. We would go back in a flash, and highly recommend it.



A perfect stay at The Old Sheep Shed

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I had such a lovely stay at the cottage, a world away from London.

We really enjoyed the selection of DVDs, hot tub, sauna and pool table. We even made use of the play area where we played badminton - great fun!

Felt very welcome and looked after - definitely going to return for another stay :)




Wonderful relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is in lovely friendly village where we were made to feel very welcome. The Sheep Shed was wonderful with great Hot tub, Sauna and Pool Table.
The outside space was lovely we came away to relax and that is what we did sitting by the fish pond listening to the waterfall.
Upper House has other cottages and a games barn but it was peaceful and quiet.
There was nothing we could fault, Robert and Betty Lou were fantastic hosts, we so enjoyed our chats. Julie was very helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble.
We enjoyed it so much that we tried to extend our holiday sadly it was booked.
The local area was very pretty lovely church, beautiful walks and welcoming inns and pubs.
We hope to go back very soon.Thank you for a wonderful week.
Sue & Mike

Less




Delightful Stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at upper farm cottages in the Sheep Shed. Roger and Julie were most helpful. Whilst we have no complaints we feel the Sheep Shed could do with a little attention to bring it up to the same high standards of the other units. We do hope to visit again one day.



Fab week chilling in Shropshire Sheep Shed!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from a fabulous week at Upper House Farm staying in the Sheep Shed Cottage!
Great accommodation and facilities for all the family we would throughly recommend staying here. We loved the hot tub,sauna, games room and sports barn. The honesty shop was so handy for topping up in essentials and had some delicious home made cakes.
There's so much to do in this area and fantastic places to eat at very reasonable prices. Betty Lou, Robert and Julie were so welcoming and gave us lots of advice for places to visit, gorgeous walks and pubs to eat.
We will definitely return and cannot wait!




Great location, fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage has everything's you could want, it's full of facilities. Especially the pond, pool table, sauna, BBQ and patio. Great location and good bus service. The owners very helpful if you need anything. Highly recommended.



A week in a sheep shed!!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great spacious place to stay in a lovely area. Friendly owners and good onsite facilities in Jimmys Play Barn. Only problem is that there isnt a pub in the small hamlet of Alberbury so you have to drive to have dinner out. However the hot tub and pool table mean staying in is a good option anyway.



Superb getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Idyllic spot close to Shrewsbury as well as in the countryside. Peaceful and beautiful with lovely surroundings and a hot tub. Great for star gazing whilst keeping warm. Hosts extremely helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay this year even more than last. Thank you.



June 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We picked this property because it had all our requirements , air conditioning, hot tub and pool table, and was within two miles of the wedding venue we were attending. Didn't realize till we arrived that there was other facilities, indoor play area, badminton court and shop. This place was also situated close to many National Trust properties and we enjoyed visiting them especially Powys Castle.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have fallen in love with shropshire for our holidays and are trying different places 2 or 3 times a year. The Sheep shed will definitely be on our place to go back to list! The new refurbished cottages were fabulous too. The owners and manager were friendly and helpful and the dog Millie and cats were an added bonus. If there would be 1 thing that would make this place 6 stars it would be a swimming pool (with access for people with mobility problems(steps and a rail down, not ladder/rung style.) We will hopefully get family to stay for a break in the new cottages at some point for a get together holiday.



Spring Break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Sheep Shed. On both visits, we greatly appreciated the quiet and comfort of the property, and are hoping to plan another visit later in the year. I would highy recommend anyone wanting a first class property in a lovely location to give the properties at UpperFarmCottages a try.



Sept 2016

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property and location. Quiet, clean and very comfortable. Return visit already booked. Definitely recommended.



We need to relax because of our line of work. This location was perfect and fulfilled our needs

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful location to forget about work. The accommodation was fantastic we needed for nothing. Every part of this holiday was wonderful, we could not have asked for more. Thank you



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time at Upper Farm Cottages, but i am sure it wont be our last. The Sheep Shed was very comfortable, and peaceful and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The facilities on offer were excellent, we loved having our own hot tub, sauna and pool table. We also made good use of the shared facilities of the 2 play barns with badminton,table football, space invaders, and much more. The idea of a honesty shop for some basics and some not so basic tiffin and rocky road cake was a really good idea.
We were given a very friendly welcome, and that continued for the week,and any queries we had, there was always someone on hand to help out. We also loved our visits from Millie the dog, who i'm sure could smell a sausage cooking from the other side of the farm :)
I would not hesitate to recommend Upper Farm cottages, and would love to return there.




Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We totally loved our stay here, so many things make this property just amazing, the hot tub and sauna perfectly relaxing, great to have the pool table and play barn too! Loved the fish but loved Milly the Collie more!
Great location for many things to do, would highly recommend this holiday cottage to anyone.




friendly, comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely friendly place with lots of places to visit locally. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Shall go again . Cats were friendly and the dogs too. Beautiful surroundings. Weather could of been better but didn't stop us doing anything.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time here .......Fabulous time at the Sheep Shed Will definitely go back. Great location and staff were superb. Had a super time here..............



Ideal location for relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing break from the normal busy working week. Very tranquil location being able to watch the fish from inside or out (when the sun shone). Did not travel far as was not intended to be a sight seeing holiday. If all you want to do is put your feet up an ideal property.



You must go there!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved every part of the holiday - the friendly welcome from the team started us off well, really lovely folks. The accommodation was first class, enjoyed the hot tub each night, DVD loan library was the best I've seen anywhere too. The cats enjoyed popping past for a bit of attention each day from our kids, as did Millie the dog, as she lay near our front door just to say hi.
Location was great, right near some amazing walks and countryside, so would give this place 100%! And hope to come back next year too...




50th Suprise birthday holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at The Sheep Shed for my husband's surprise 50th birthay holiday. The woodburner and hot tub were a must for us and didnt disappoint! The boys loved feeding the fish and taking Millie for a walk and playing with the kitten.

The Welcome Pack was a pleasant unexpected surprise!

Plenty of secure parking. Local walks straight from the farm.

Would highly recommend it and would like to come back some time.




Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing holiday in a friendly atmosphere, the facilities such as the hot tub, small shop in the play barn and very friendly staff and owners make for a great holiday.