FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


2 x king size en-suite bedrooms( one with wet room) 1 twin en-suite. Open plan living/ kitchen/ dinning. Private patio over looking fenced fish pond. Hot tub

A great time

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed another visit at Upper House Farm Cottages. Very friendly, safe, and secure place to stay.



3rd stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this place, it’s clean, has everything you need, owners and manager friendly without being intrusive.It is an ideal spot for local pubs, restaurants, places to visit and about an hour/ hour and a half to the coast. We love the dog, Millie, the cats and even the occasional chickens that visit, all whom are very friendly. We completed a questionnaire on site with a few suggestions, and obviously the pandemic has had an effect on things, on and around the area, but things seem to be getting back to normal. We will hopefully visit again, this year or next. Thank you again for a lovely stay.



The Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd time in 6 months that we have stayed at Upperhouse Farm Cottages. And it certainly didn’t disappoint. Everything was clean all the rooms & beds & bedding spotless. The Granary is a totally flat accommodation which was ideal as we had my parents with us who are 85 and dad struggles on his feet. Millie the collie came to visit a couple of days and so did the chickens. Which was lovely. The whole area is so quite & chilled. I cannot fault the place. Infact we were only home an hour and booked to go back in September. And so looking forward to it x



Superb!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well this was our 2nd year staying at Upper House Farm Cottages for a well deserved pre-Christmas break with family.

So peaceful and warming; our 5 year old enjoyed picking eggs first thing every day, feeding Koi in the garden pond and enjoying the entertainment facilities in the play barn.

The team are so welcoming and ensure you have any little items you may have forgotten. Nothing is ever too much trouble and you see the amount of hard work they put in every day.

Hot tub was clean and maintained during our stay. Welcoming Christmas Tree on arrival to make the stay more festive.

Plenty of pubs and restaurants around if you don’t feel like cooking; and not too far to drive for a walk around Shrewsbury.

We can’t thank the team enough and would recommend anyone staying here.

Hopefully see you again next year!




A beautiful cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week’s holiday in The Granary at Upper House Farm Cottages.

The cottage itself is beautiful; well presented, clean & comfortable, with everything we needed provided. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, which is a real bonus, The hot tub is the cherry on the cake & we used it every single morning to start our day. Fantastic! We used the games room every evening, to play pool, air hockey & the original space invaders, which took us on a trip down memory lane! The games room also had a really good DVD collection available for the guests’ use & a very handy honesty shop.

Collecting eggs from the resident hens is such a lovely treat, as was our daily visitor Charlotte the purring cat & feeding the fish. All these great ‘added extras’ made our stay that little bit more special.

The cottages are in a beautiful location & we got out & about almost every day, including a steam train trip, a river boat trip, visiting local churches & towns and a day at the ironworks.

Robert, the owner, is a very friendly & welcoming man who is always ready & willing to help, as is Julie.

All in all this was a wonderful holiday & I would thoroughly recommend Upper House Farm Cottages to anyone wanting a peaceful, relaxed, interesting holiday in a really fabulous location.




Thank you for a lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friend recommended this accommodation and we are so glad that we had a look online, we had such a great time. The cottage is perfectly laid out for a small family, it has everything that you could need, plus it was so comfortable and possibly one of the cleanest places we have stayed in.

The accommodation is ideally situated and is in a calm and relaxing setting, the facilities are great, from the play barn to the modesty shop.

We’ll definitely be going back, but with more of our family.

Thanks for such a lovely stay.





Ladies catch up

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here now for 6 years, it is our Happy place with lots of happy memories, we have always been a party of 6 but sadly we are now a party of 5,
Just such a relaxing place, and we all come separate with our families as well.
We will be coming back next year,
Thankyou to you all




Another Great Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 7th visit to Upper House and it remains a great place to stay.
All cottages are well equipped with the bonus of being all en suite, and plenty of space too.
The hot tub is excellent and big enough for all guests.
The grandchildren loved getting fresh eggs from the hens every morning.
The big barn could do with a spruce up but still provided hours of fun playing badminton, and the little ones using the climbing fort and swings.
Upper House is well placed for days out - we visited delightful Shrewsbury, Powis Castle, The British Iron Works and Park Hall Farm. All excellent trips out for children and adults alike.
If visiting in the summer it's worth taking extra fly spray! Being near farm land the flies can be a bit of a pest.
Overall, a fantastic place to holiday.




lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay here. So relaxing, accommodation really good. love the play barn and the hot tub. Would really recommend. Great customer service as well.



Family time

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although this was the first time visit for most of my family my daughter has stayed many time her recommendation was spot on fabulous property wanted for nothing we all enjoyed it from an 18month old to a 73 year old, would definitely go again



One of best places we’ve stayed at

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean , great value for money with loads of on site family activities ,
All that’s missing is a cooked breakfast :)




The Granary

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful New Years break at The Granary. Excellent accommodation and facilities. Will definitely return!



Daughters 21st

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Granary because had to cancel trip abroad we went for daughters 21st. Was pleasantly surprised cottages dont look much from front but once inside it was amazing lovely and spacious will definitely be returning.



Lovely farm cottage stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 nights in the granary. The cottage is lovely, the furniture is great, reclining sofas and everything you need in the kitchen.

The hot tub was divine, perfect temperature, enough space for us all and some great jets!

We were blessed with a visit from Charlotte the cat who knows where the fridge is, Millie the sheepdog and a couple of chickens came pecking by the front door.

We will absolutely come back for another visit, maybe stay a bit longer and visit some of the lovely nearby countryside.




Relaxing weekend with ladies

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Upper farm for years and love it.
Location is great,
So relaxing, lovely pub down the road and we tried aftetnoon tea at Brookhouse cottage, which we would recommend.
As always can't wait to stay again next year.
Just a lovely setting..




A lovely few days break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granery was lovely and relaxing, extremely spacious and had more than enough room for the 2 of us. The bathrooms and rooms were a great size and the kitchen was huge. We loved the hot tub and went in it every night! We will 100% be returning and would love to bring our family along so we can stay in one of the bigger cottages!



Another lovely comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our second stay in The Granary. Our 2 boys love the play barn where they enjoyed football and badminton. Great for days when to can not rely on the weather.
There were a few extra things to do to ensure that everyone stays well,
such a removing the bed sheets etc. but we felt happy to do this to make sure it was safe for the cleaner, owners and next customers.




Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was such a great place to stay with our two young boys (4 and 6). Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The house was big and light and comfortable and we all enjoyed the hot tub. The location is pretty good for reaching beautiful countryside and plenty of National Trust / English Heritage places (due to coronavirus we were only visiting outside spaces so this was an ideal place to holiday!). Our boys loved playing in the two barns and making friends with Milly the dog and feeding the fish in the pond every day.

We live in a rural area ourselves and so we appreciated how quiet the place was at night - we aren't used to traffic noise! Like most places, the only bedding were duvets, which wasn't ideal in a heat wave, but we used the duvet covers as sheets and had brought some of our own too, and the house was well-equipped with fans as well. Considering all the lockdown restrictions everything had been thought of and we felt very safe and relaxed there. Couldn't think of a nicer place to holiday really!




Break after COVID 19

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well this is the first break I have had since COVID 19 and I must say the extra requirements that have been put in place are not a problem, its all common sense. The Cottage was spotless however it always is when I go, the whole team have made it so easy. Fantastic weekend away can't wait to be back in November. Thanks Julie, Robert and team



Superb accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location for our group of 26 on our 5th return to upper house . Great facilities for all ages . Booked for 2021



A nice place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Granary which was comfortable and roomy. Nice place, good facilities and lovely quiet location. Highly recommended.
This is the fourth time we have stayed and the previous three times we have mentioned that the heating in the bathroom does not work and it was not working this time either.It is chilly in winter!




Wonderful relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our happy place, chill out time, catch up with friends in the most wonderful surroundings, Julie and her warm welcome, you cant beat it. We come here a couple of times a year and by just having a break at the beginning of December was perfect and fitted in Christmas shopping in Shrewsbury, its a must ! See you again in March, Merry Christmas to you all x



A fantastic break with excellent amenities, beautiful location and great customer service.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fabulous break at The Granary that exceeded our expectations, The accommodation had everything you could need. We experienced great customer service and a lovely welcome from Julie who also helpfully out our food delivery away due to our late arrival (bank holiday traffic!) The amenities were outstanding; sports, games for all ages, fresh eggs from the chickens and the hot tub was the icing on the cake! We will definitely be returning! Thank you.



Last minute break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Upper House Farm Cottages before we were thrilled they had the availability for a long weekend break. The Granary was perfect for 4 adults providing 3 en-suite rooms. It is superbly furnished and has a fully fitted kitchen with every type of utensil. I’m sure it would be perfectly possible to cook a full Christmas dinner should you be there in December. We would whole heartily recommend these properties and will definitely be returning ourselves.



Well worth a visit

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, spacious and well stocked.
Ideal for anyone disabled or mobility problems.
Would recommend to anyone.
If you like dogs Millie, Bella and little Bella are very friendly.




Family break away

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect venue for party and family get together, we booked 2 properties for 17 of us. Fantastic that everyone had their own bathrooms, and there was more than enough pots pans plates etc to cater for us all. Would highly recommend this .



Oasis in the countryside

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here recently for three nights, for a family wedding at a nearby venue and were very pleased with our choice. The beautifully converted barns are set around a pleasant lawned area. The accomodation in the Granary itself was spacious and well laid out. It has a garden to the rear with dining terrace, carp pond and hot tub - which was a real highlight. We enjoyed watching the chickens on site and playing badminton. The play barn is a another great touch. It has entertainment for all ages and a thoughtfully stocked honesty shop. Thank you Betty, Robert and Julie for a great stay. You were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, we would definitely recommend for family stays or friendship groups.



A week in Shropshire

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay at the Granary the staff were helpful and we had no problems at all. Didn't get around to using the hot tub.



40th annerversary

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the weekend with son and daughter in law and grandchildren. We had a great time, the granery was lovely, the fish pond relaxing the hot tub invigorating. The play room was used a lot by the children and getting fresh eggs was a treat they loved.
All in all brilliant.




A true relaxing tranquil place !

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay in The Granary and I am already planning another trip.
This place is truly tranquil, the welcoming is so wonderful, Julie and Robert are such lovely people who look after us so well and nothing is too much trouble.
Collecting fresh eggs for breakfast in the morning and relaxing in the hot tub with a glass of prosecco in the evening, what is there not to like, love and enjoy !!!




Annual Shrewsbury Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great break for 26 of us at Upperhouse Farm . Excellent accommodation and service .Already booked for next year



Brilliant relaxing weekend with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights. The cottage was warm, welcoming and spacious. The bedrooms were confortable and each had en suite. The kitchen was well equipped with free eggs from the chickens on the farm. The hot tub was amazing and there was a small pond with fish which the owners provided food to give them. There was a couple of dogs and a cat on the farm. And you could take the dogs out if you wanted to walk them. The games room and honesty shop was fantastic and there literally was no reason to leave the cottage so we stayed in it as much as we could. We loved this place.



Yet another brilliant weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've lost track at the amount of time I've been going to this cottage, it is absolutely fantastic. Everything that you need is available, nothing is too much trouble. Back again in 2 weeks for a week can't come quick enough



Relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic time was had by all the family,everyone enjoyed the use of the hot tub.
The Granary was very comfortable and well equipped,all we needed.also enjoyed the play barn and badminton.
We have stayed at Upper House Farm three times now and hope to come again soon.




Lovely place for a break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed this wonderfully equipped barn conversion, spacious but still cosy! Time spent in the hot tub was very relaxing after a busy family wedding.....



A PERFECT LOCATION

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this property initially because it had a minimum of two toilets and two walk in showers, because I have a long standing medical problem where I need the above facilities and it is difficult to find them in a two bedroom property let. Then I thought having all that space, why not invite a couple of friends along, which is what we did and they arrived before us and called us on their mobile to the effect "that you have got to see this place and did I know what it was like, it is fantastic."

They were not wrong, I had my two toilets one walk in shower en suite in the third bedroom with its twin beds. The two double bedded rooms are located at opposite ends of the property, a converted cattle shed, one has a very nice shower over bath with a wash basin and WC. The other double has this amazing 10x5 walk in wet room and I was in heaven, the WC located well away from the shower end with a wash basin in between. All bathrooms have nice heated towel rails and the great touch, every one had at least hand rail in the shower area so that a person can steady themselves whilst washing or rinsing off. Great the only thing missing was a shower stool in the wet room, the next day Robert, our host turned up with an adjustable shower seat and I could shower in complete safety. And before I leave ones ablutions, you have plenty of towels including a full sized bath sheet that even fits my lumpy body, but bring your own bathrobe.

This and the other properties are fitted out and furnished to a very high standard, we had a two seat and a three seat electrically adjustable settee, plus an electrically adjustable riser chair, which became my bed for the duration as I have to sleep in the sitting position. I doubt that you would find such a level of refinement in other holiday lets The L shaped kitchen was also well appointed and well supplied with cutlery, plates and pans, a good sized high level fridge freezer, a good quirky controlled oven, good sized dish washer with a good supply of tablets and adequate storage space. In short a very well thought kitchen as is the rest of the the property.

To the outside rear of the let, we had a good sized decked area with chest high railings, which overlooked a decent sized Koi carp pond and a largish grassed area, which housed a whirly line. On the deck was a hot tub, in which Brian lived on and off throughout the day and reckoned it was great and kept very clean. The other nice touch is a proper BBQ, not one of those smelly little tray things containing a few coals that do not burn properly.

Other nice touches there is a communal play area which has a soft play area for younger children with a big settee for parents, a pool table, an air puck table and the old table football, plus a little honesty shop stocked with essentials and things you thought you did not need, but did. Various booklets of the various tourist attractions within an hour or so driving time. There is also a badminton court and a vast chicken run, where the children, or you reading this, can go and collect freshly laid eggs for breakfast or tea. A very nice touch as is the big green in front of all the holiday lets.

All this is located on an operational farm area, which is nice and peaceful, but centrally located for you to explore Shropshire, many parts of Wales, the Midlands, Liverpool and a host of other interesting locations. Robert, your host is a very nice laid back man, but very hands on and backed by a great team of people doing the cleaning and hot tub maintenance.

This is a place where you can enjoy your holiday and even relax and do nothing should that be your want. Would I go back, oh yes and even one of my sons and his partner want to tag along.




A Holiday Property With Everything on Hand.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were four adults, one of whom was wheelchair-bound. We found this property ideal for us, especially with it being all on one level with wide doors, a wet room etc. The property was very well equipped and comfortable. The private patio with hot tub was a real bonus.
Just across the courtyard was a games room with table football, table ice hockey and a pool table. There was also an honesty-box shop with all the essentials such as milk, tea, washing items and tinned food. There is a pen with hens laying eggs available for collection. A couple of friendly dogs and a cat were frequent visitors during our stay.
This is certainly a property that is unique among holiday cottages and we would definitely recommend it.




Group Visit to Upper House Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired The Granary with Bull Barn, the Arches and Mill House for a group of 24 for a week. The owners were very helpful and all the properties were furnished to a high standard and well presented. The only problem we had, a blocked toilet, was attended to immediately. The hire charges are reasonable. Recommended.



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Granary at the beginning of August and had the most wonderful time. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and given a tour of the accommodation and surrounding amenities on site, all of which were excellent. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the play barns and collecting fresh eggs every morning! The hot tub and being allowed to feed the fish in the pond were also very popular activities! The Granary is ideally located to visit the surrounding attractions- we particularly enjoyed Attingham, Cosford Air Museum and Shrewsbury Garden and Quarry park. We decided to spend a couple of days on site and were happily occupied with the books,dvd’s, board and electronic games available. The honesty shop was also a very welcome feature! I can’t praise the property enough- exceptionally clean throughout and well stocked with everything that you would need. Thank you so much for a fantastic week.



A perfect family reunion

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for four nights with our family to celebrate our wedding.
The whole event was perfect, the Cottages were superb. The hot tubs were a real success with adults and children alike.
Just could not be improved




April 20th to April 27th

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived to find a very clean , well furnished accommodation.
The host came to greet and was both welcoming and friendly giving us details of things to do in the locality and how to get in touch if the office was closed.
The rooms were well appointed and the hot tub was a surprisingly good thing to have especially after a long day out.
My disabled brother accompanied us and whilst he was unable to use the tub he really enjoyed the massage chair!
Access into and around the Granay was easy for someone in a wheelchair , including the patio and the wet room was easy for him to use.
The only comment to make was that one of the beds needed to be higher for disabled people ( possible use of elephant feet to raise the bed) and that a firmer edged bed would have made it easier for him to get in and out of.
However these were minor rectifiable issues and we all really enjoyed the stayed and are looking forward to another visit.




Beautiful property, great facilities and location!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th time staying at Upper House Farm Cottages and we had another great week despite the rain. The Granary is a great sized property with two double and one twin room, all on-suite and a very lovely open plan kitchen, dining and living room. Each bedroom has its own TV with incorporated DVD player, the beds are comfortable and the wardrobes and drawers of a good size to store everything. The kitchen has all modcons and enough dinnerware and cooking items to mean you can easily cook and eat in, if wanted. The hot tub is a really good size, kept spotlessly and the fish pond with fish to feed each day was loved by my kids. The play barn on site is wonderful, table football, air hockey and pool and a DVD/game bookshelf where you can borrow anything that looks good and the honesty shop is very handy. Hens have been added this year and if you are lucky you can find an egg or two! The location near Shrewsbury, Attingham Park and the Iron gorge museums makes it really good for days out and their is lots of different walks to be had in the surrounding countryside directly from the property or just a short drive away. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of a visit.



Second stay at The Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful return visit to The Granary! We love coming here so much! The barn is so comforting and the owners so welcoming, especially Millie and Charlotte the resident dog and cat. We will definitely be back for our annual girly week next year! Thank you :) x



Excellent Location and Outstanding Accommodation for our Annual Get Together

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Upper House Farm cottages for our group of 22 ( 3 cottages ) . The accommodation and facilities are excellent . We have already booked for next year



Always a pleasure

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 5th time we have stayed in the Granary. As always it was the prefect stay. The place is always spotless and welcoming.
This year we had snow which made it even more magical!

Thanks so much. We will be back next year for the 6th time.




The Granary really is home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary by far exceeded my expectations. I chose the Granary as it had everything I needed for a birthday celebration weekend. Booking was so easy. Communication was clear, concise but also friendly. When I opened the door to the Granary, I was more than surprised by the level of comfort is what is in essence a holiday home. Fully fitted kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, you name it it it was there. Where else do you go that has two electric reclining sofas for you to relax in? 3 bedrooms, more like mini suites! Wet room to the master bedroom, bath with the second bedroom and a shower with the twin. T.V. In each bedroom and in the lounge. Even had a stereo system. Then there is the hot tub. Absolutely perfect for relaxing before or after dinner.
The Granary, probably the best weekend home you will book.




Autumn break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very. comfortable and well appointed accommodation. Log fire especially welcome. We enjoyed the hot tub. Altogether a great weekend break.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay, particularly if you have children, with two large barns to play in fully equipped for their needs. Great having hot tub in your own garden.

The Granary was very well fitted out, in particular each bedroom having its own bathroom works really well.

Its a quiet setting so relaxing is made easy. Everyone very firendly and we were made to feel welcome.

Would highly recommend.




review of our stay at upper farm cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is just amazing ...so comfortable private brilliant location fantastic facilities. The manager Julie is a real asset to upper farm cottages exceedingly friendly and helpful gave us a great welcome and was constantly contactable for anything , she genuinely wanted us to have a great time. We will definitely return , can't wait.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time myself and friends have stayed there. Would recommend to anybody and look forward to going back again



Beautiful place to stay, will go back again and again.x

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class place to stay for couples and families.Third time staying at the cottages and it certainly won't be the last. Always come away feeling totally relaxed.



Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute booking - excellent cottage and hosts. Better than photos on website. Honesty shop very useful.



Great venue

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great venue for meeting up with 'far flung' friends and relatives, located as it is in a beautiful and central position in the country; with a lovely combination of cottages accommodating a variety of numbers of guests and with lots to see within easy reach. A very well equipped games room and lots of information to help plan your activities.The cottage itself was light and spacious, very well appointed with good private outside space.

Owner and staff very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third time here and I'm coming back with my friends for a girls relaxing break the end of the year. Lovely location and friendly staff. The local pub is great and we got the local mini bus to take us and pick us up, lovely idea if you want a little drink. Just a fabulous place



Perfect wedding accomida

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation was perfect for all our wedding guests, particularly the bridal party. Everyone at Upper House was so helpful and we had a perfect three days. Classy high standard accommodation at s. Dry reasonable price. Thank you everyone.



Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place.
Great property with hot tub too!
Games Room for the kids (and adults), indoor barn for sports...
Really relaxing, welcoming and enjoyable for all.
A very, very enjoyable stay.




Excellent cottage with gret facilties and location

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay with Upper House Farm Cottages and our first at 'The Granary'. The cottage has excellent facilities all to a high standard - the open plan living/dining room and kitchen are great with lots of space to relax and eat. The bedrooms are all of a good size, beds comfortable and the bathrooms to a high standard with good showers in each. The TV/DVD in each room is great and meant there were no arguments over which DVD to watch, of which many are available to borrow from the play barn. The hot tub on the outside patio was great and the kids loved using it every day, the outside table even got used once this year with the great first weekends weather! As well as a great cottage the use of the two play barns for the kids was great - either playing on table football, air hockey or pool, or we borrowed nearly all the board games I think to play, as well as a few DVDs. The location is also good with easy travel to Shrewsbury, Attingham Park and the Blists Hill Victorian Farm. We are already booked for next year!



Spring Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful place to stay in such a comfortable cottage with very welcoming and friendly owners! We will definitely be back next year! :)



Weekend stay in the Granary

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in the Cart house twice before so I knew the quality was excellent. Stayed with our grandchildren ages 5 & 8 yrs. They LOVED the playbarn & hot tub. Also they loved feeding the fish. Some of the jets in the hit tub was not working but it didn't spoil the fun.Once again excellent facility spotlessly clean & excellent staff. Thanks to Julie - as always very helpful. We will be back !! Have already passed on link for website onto friends !!



Superb accomodation and location for our annual group get together

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accomodation and location for our annual group get together. We will definitely be returning for our gathering next year.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent is all we need to say . Everything was spotless and having 3 ensuite bathrooms made life so much easier



Perfect for sharing family time

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is peaceful, welcoming and of a high standard. The underfloor heating and log burner keep it cosy warm with a sociable open plan layout. The outside area is private and has a quality hot tub. This is the perfect location to bring family together. We had my parents in their eighties and son and partner in their twenties. This place suits everyone. You leave feeling totally recharged.



An amazing and memorable family stay at upperfarmhouse cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well where do I start? This place is just perfect....the Granary was even better than the photos and videos on the website....it suited us to a T! What we loved was the huge open plan kitchen living area so we had plenty of space to all sit together...the hot tub was fab nice and hot with lights...the fact it has a play barn and sports barn on site is just great especially for the kids but plenty for the adults too!! We are already planning another trip back here! The staff here can't do enough for you but the nice thing is due to the honesty shop you can just be left to your own devices! Can't recommend this place enough!!



Used this cottage as part of a larger group get together with The Mill House and The Arches

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
see review on the Mill House.
This cottage was used for a larger get together in conjunction with 2 other properties. Nice that there is a wet room in this cottage for elderly or disabled gusets and a hot tub as well.




Weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of 18 was thrilled with the accommodation. There was plenty of room and lots of comfort. The swivel chair and relaxing sofas were a bonus. We loved using the hot tub. We found lots of places to walk a short car journey away and many interesting places to visit,



Excellent accommodation & service. Would stay again.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great from arrival to departure, standards very high both inside & around the cottage.



Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at this cottage, and we really enjoyed it again. Hot tub is lovely, and the children loved the play areas.

We found there is so much to do in the area, walking, visiting national trust properties, we even went quad biking, and Chester Zoo was only about an hour away.

Would happily return again.




Excellent accommodation in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The granary provided excellent accommodation for our family of 5 with older teenage children. It was very clean, spacious and very well equipped. The hot tub was perfect size and very clean and well maintained. The games room was brilliant with lots to do and the badminton/football was an added bonus. The play areas for younger children also looked good. The honesty shop was well stocked and very reasonable. It was also good that you could borrow local walking guides. The pets were friendly and the owner was very welcoming and helpful.
The location is great as there is loads to do in the surrounding area - a week was not enough so we hope to return!




Lovely property

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the hot tub. Honesty shop very useful. No other shops nearby. Property was fantastic - ideal for elderly parents to share. Fascinating fish! Play barn and lots of helpful maps.



Amazing Place

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't recommend it highly enough, can't wait to return. Amazing cottages, clean, well equipped and comfortable. Cusromer service was second to none.
Thank you




Looking for a quiet location?

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upper House Farm Cottages are superb. As I have mobility problems the Granary was ideal with no steps and the en-suite shower/wet room had grab handles in all the right places, which was excellent.

The cottages are furnished to a high standard and everything has been thought of. If there is something you'd like, you just have to ask the owners - nothing is a problem. The honesty shop was a 'neat' idea because there are no shops within walking distance. The prices in the honesty shop were what you'd pay outside - they weren't out to make a profit.

Although we don't have children, the Play Barn looked good. There's also a hot tub, but not being a fan we didn't use this.

If you're looking for a quiet, restful holiday, then these Barn conversions are ideal. In fact, we were there for 10 days, and only left the Granary for supermarket shopping (twice). Because there is a lovely paved area to sit out, it will be ideal in the Summer.




A great venue for a party of 22 when combined wiht the Arches and Mill house

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent the week at Upper House Farm with 22 friends as part of our annual retreat . The facilities are excellent to say the least . Great venue , Great facility, a great time. Thank you . Next year already booked



Great weekend family break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great stay at The Grannary - great facilities. Room for 6 each room with its own toilet and shower. Hot tub really was hot and easily opened and closed. Very private, great area for peaceful break. Not really near any shops so need to bring what you need or have an order delivered on arrival. Host very friendly and always available.
Thank you, highly recommended.




relaxing weekend with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this with a idea of ladies getting together and just chilling, and we did exactly that. We all loved the hot tub, rooms are lovely and a couple of the ladies played games in the games room. We visited ludlow castle and enjoyed the food festival that was on for the weekend. Felt really welcome. Lovely idea of the welcome basket. Can't wait to book again