FB Twitter

Willow Cottage

Willow Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


A very pretty semi-detached traditional Cornish cottage in a really convenient, yet quiet location between Hayle and Marazion. A charming cottage, full of character with low beams, traditional furniture and a very pretty cottage garden all around. Perfectly located for exploring west Cornwall and within walking distance of St Erth mainline station. One of our many dog friendly cottages.

Perfect hoilday

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Willow cottage. Lyn was a wonderful host. We enjoyed the peaceful location .



Lynn Booth replied 72 days ago
I am delighted that you all had such an enjoyable holiday and it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for your kind comments. It really does make all the difference knowing that things are enjoyed and appreciated.

Comfortable and well located

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Willow cottage is comfortable and well located if you have a car, parking is a tight squeeze if you have a large car but ok once you are used to it. Being located between St Ives and Penzance means you have a choice of 2 beautiful towns to visit. Being close to A30 also meant you could drive further afield easily if you wanted to. The owner Lynn kindly made us a cream tea on our arrival day which was lovely.





Lynn Booth replied 119 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Willow Cottage and I am pleased that you found the cottage comfortable and well located. Having a car is an advantage, convenient and recommended when transporting a family and equipment for a day at the beach and for exploring more remote places, but depending on your activities it is not at always necessary here as there are frequent buses and trains to many destinations. A number of visitors without cars have happily stayed here and at present people are here for a month ( their 2nd visit) without a car. I was disappointed and concerned with your score for cleanliness as I take great care to achieve high standards. Without any indication of why, I can only wonder and apologise if I overlooked something.

Willow Cottage was just right for us

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was in a good central position for visiting West Cornwall. It was well organised and welcoming.



Lynn Booth replied 168 days ago
I am delighted that you found Willow Cottage welcoming and thank you for your kind comments.

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in this clean and cosy cottage. The host is very friendly and helpful. Everything that's needed for a perfect holiday was there.



Wonderful Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage in a quiet location. Short walk to railway station. Owner near by and welcoming, she even made us a cream tea one day. Would happily go again. Sadly got an extra adult next year so looking elsewhere otherwise would be already booking.



Lynn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I am sorry that your party will be too large next year to be accommodated in the cottage.

Another fabulous stay in a comfortable, characterful cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our second stay at Willow Cottage; this time on our honeymoon. Lynn is a wonderful landlady. Friendly and kind and willing to share her extensive local knowledge if asked. The cottage is comfortable and characterful and a wonderful home from home after a busy day exploring! Excellent facilities (washing machine, dishwasher etc); lovely, peaceful garden and in a great location enabling us to walk to the train station on days when we didn't want to take the car.
Thanks again Lynn for another fabulous stay in your property!




Lynn replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely hosting you again and I am delighted that you had a wonderful honeymoon here. My very best wishes to you both for the future.

Willow Cottage - would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location excellent however road leading up to property poor - potholes & very rough. Lynn very friendly & helpful. Woukd definitely book again. Great that it's let friendly.



A lovely, sunny cottage with delightful garden just off the A30.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quiet, peaceful cottage. Although only just off the A30 it felt as though it was deep in the countryside. It was spotlessly clean with lovely crisp bed linen and a sunny, private garden. Everything you would need
was provided and the owner (next door) was very helpful. The only slight downside was that a few yards of the unmade
lane was very rough and had to be negotiated carefully.




ENJOYED OUR STAY

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ENJOYED OUR STAY LYNN WAS MOST ACCOMMODATING CERTAINLY RECOMMEND HER COTTAGE.
COTTAGE FULLY EQUIPPED




Cooper family

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A pleasant and well located property. Owner was incredibly helpful and welcoming in arrival and throughout our stay.



Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a quiet location. It is cozy and homely. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.



Family friendly

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice place to stay, clean and family friendly. The landlord is very helpful. The location is quiet but not far away from places we are interested.



Summer Holiday 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Cornwall and having not visited for a number of years we hoped the location and accomodation would be fine and it was. Really welcoming and ideal for family. Will return soon!



A nice hide away

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to chill and close enough to see all you need. Right near the station as well . We had a splendid time and the cottage had all we needed. Lovely and clean and the garden was lovely to. I would definitely recommend to all



5*****

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovey stay Lynn was so warm and welcoming would love to stay again beautiful cottage beautiful gardens my little boy was safe to run around with my dog with no danger



Excellent cottage, fabulous location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the cottage without any problems. The cottage is located on an unmade road so a little bumpy, but fine if you go slow.
It is in a perfect location to visit all surrounding places of interest and is quickly accessible to the A30 to visit the whole of Cornwall. There are bus and train routes just at the end of the lane, both within walking distance.
The garden is perfect for children and dogs and our children including our furry baby thoroughly enjoyed it.
The cottage is spacious, well equipped and very clean. Everything you need is included.
We had a fantastic week, just wasn't long enough.
Lynne is lovely and very helpful. Ask Lynne for some hidden treasures to visit and she'll be able to give you a list that will keep you busy.
Thanks Lynne and if you're ever in Yorkshire let us know and we'll gladly let you know the best places to see. Whitby is a must, plenty of places to eat by the sea there.
Will says thank you for a lovely holiday.




Lynn replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased that you all had such a great holiday and thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It's really rewarding to know that you enjoyed the cottage and garden as well as your many extensive outings. It was a pleasure hosting you and if I ever get to Yorkshire I will certainly take you up on your offer. Glad you had a lovely time too, Will.

Lovely home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Willow Cottage to be a comfortable, conveniently located and very pretty place to stay on our holiday. Nice enough that we had a few nights in! Excellent value for a lovely week away.



95/100

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Willow Cottage. The cream tea which welcomed us was a nice surprise and very welcome after the journey. The owner Lynn was very helpful and caring throughout our stay. The cottage is full of character and yet very comfortable, the garden relaxing and a great place to enjoy a glass of wine after a day of sightseeing and generally exploring the area.



Convenient and Quiet Location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage just outside St Ives and easy access to Marizion. All amenities and delightful garden to sit and have breakfast in the morning sun. Very dog friendly (though the garden is not enclosed so need to b on leads). The double bed was a bit small and uncomfortable but otherwiose this was an ideal venue for a small family with pets.



Just what we wanted!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious, cosy cottage for two in a quiet location, situated in a position to be able to get to so many places very easily. Cottage has everything you need, including beautiful gardens. The owner is very helpful and friendly. We had a great week here.



lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well equipped cottage, lynn the owner could not have been more helpful. Excellent location for Penzance, St Ives and lizard peninsula. Thoroughly recommend this cottage




Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and it's very good to know that you found the location excellent for exploring this area.

Cottage near St Ives

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage was tidy and with a lovely garden, but though down a country-type lane, it is really in a residential/ bungalow area and not really the sort of thing we would have gone for had we realised.This was not the owner's fault.She was very friendly and helpful and there were a few interesting books and maps on the area in the house.The place seemed a bit worn down and frayed at the edges and didn't really have a seaside/Cornish feel for us. Might suit others.



Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased that you appreciated the garden and any help I could offer, but it's disappointing and I'm sorry that your other expectations weren't met. It sounds like a coastal or completely rural location would have suited you better. Regarding the area, I am wondering if you made use of the street view/google map on the website page, where the approach to and view from the entrance to the lane can be seen. The video tour also shows the lane close to the cottage,(and of course, alongside the photo gallery, the decor and style of the cottage). Your description of a residential/bungalow area might mislead some readers into having an impression of an estate of bungalows, so I would like to clarify that, if I may. As you leave the main road there are a few bungalows and also more newer homes further along this road, but apart from a couple of bungalows at the entrance, the lane to the cottage has a small plant nursery, a children's playing field and a handful of old stone built cottages and houses. There are fields to the front and rear of the lane. It isn't a completely rural area, it's conveniently just off the A30, but tucked at the end of end of an unmade lane it doesn't feel like it. I am sorry that you felt the cottage was a bit worn. It is decorated, refreshed and overhauled before the start of the season and will be again for next year.

Perfect spot for travellers without car

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a spectacular week at Willow Cottage, breakfasting in the beautiful cottage garden and then walking various legs of the south-west coast path. Just a 10 minute walk from the St. Erth Station, it was an ideal jumping off point for day trips. Evenings we looked forward to dinner at the cottage, which has a fully equipped kitchen (including Jamie Oliver cookbook!), or for a special teat we would walk to the nearby Lamb and Flag, where chef Danny Stocker serves up the best Sticky Toffee Pudding in the world. Willow Cottage has all the charm and atmosphere one could ask for, along with comfortable beds, a clean, modern bathroom with a good hot shower and bath. Lynn was a gracious host, not only picking us up form the train station on the day of our arrival, but helping out with tips on what to see and where to go. She has a comprehensive collection of guides, pamphlets, train and bus schedules, attractions etc.in the cottage, which we took full advantage of.
We would love to return to Willow Cottage, and highly recommend it to other walkers who enjoy the comfort and feeling of home after a day of exploring.




Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, particularly for those without transport. I am so pleased that your walking holiday worked out so well for you all and you would be very welcome should you return.

willow cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault our stay in any way I would recommend it to anyone everything about it is perfect.clean tidy warm cosy are just a few words I will defiantly be going again for a third time



Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you back this year and I look forward to seeing you all again sometime.

A lovely, quaint place

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I stayed for a week. The owner greeted us and was so genuine, helpful and friendly. The cottage is quaint and everything we needed was there.



Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time in Willow Cottage, very cosy, clean with every thing you need for your stay. The gardens are gorgeous, and Lynn is a really lovely lady, and very helpful. Down a lane, which was great for our dog to run, out in the country, yet only a few miles from all the Cornish Towns. We are planning another trip to Cornwall next year, and hope to stay at Willow Cottage again. The only problem was the weather, so better luck next year.

Sue & John (Burnley, Lancashire)




Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
I am so glad that you had a wonderful week here and look forward to seeing you again. I am only sorry that I have no control over the weather!

Review of Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time at Willow Cottage. The cottage was extremely clean, homely, cosy and comforting and had everything we needed for our stay there.

Willow Cottage is situated in a central location within Cornwall so that you only have a fifteen minute drive or so to get to attractions within Cornwall.

The owner Lyn, whenever we spoke to her was very pleasant and helpful.

The only negative thing was the narrow road to the cottage which was extremely bumpy and covered with potholes but this was mentioned already in the details provided by the owner. All you need to is drive slowly coming in and out of the lane.




Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
I am really pleased that you had a lovely time and were happy with Willow Cottage. The good news is that the potholes at the entrance to Back Lane have now been filled, so access is much easier at present. As an unmade lane it will always be somewhat bumpy, but as you say, driving slowly is the answer. What a shame the holes weren't done before your stay.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely traditional cottage in an excellent location, within easy reach of Hayle, St Ives, Penzance and Marazion and also St Erth station. The owner of the cottage lives next door and she is really helpful and friendly. There is also a small park just down the lane which my toddler loved going to every evening!.
Fantastic holiday had by all.




Our stay at Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly beautiful cottage surrounded by a lovely garden. Lovely owner who was very welcoming and helpful. Very well equipped also in a good central location.



Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second Stay at the cottage very peacefully positioned ideal for touring West Cornwall Lynn was friendly and helpful especially when our two shelties decided to explore her cottage next door , Lamb and Flag pub and Long Rock beach both dog friendly very close by.



Lynn replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back for a second stay and I'm so pleased that you had an enjoyable time.

back lane

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0


the only drawback if anyone is fussy about their car back lane is awful
lynn was a very helpful and pleasant person
that is all I have to say good bye




An ideal centre for exploring West Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An old-world cottage on an unmade back-lane, ideally placed for a couple. We loved it. Leave the car, take the train to St Ives or the Scilly Ferry terminal.



our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we found the road way to the cottage very bumpy and not good if you have a low car,the garden was very pretty but as it was not enclosed we could not relax with our 2 dogs which was a shame. Lyn is a very nice lady and we hope she does well but it is not suitable for our needs,



Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased that you found the garden pretty, but it is such a shame that you didn't enquire whether it was enclosed before you booked, if that was what you required. We do get such enquiries and our answer is always that the garden is not enclosed. The lane is quite a typical unmade lane for Cornwall and by its very nature is uneven. It is bumpy, mostly at the entrance to the lane, but if you go slowly and take care it should present no problem. As you will be aware, I do tell guests to take care on arrival with a fully laden car, in my welcome email. We had guests with a low VW campervan stay recently and they commented that they had no problems concerning the lane in their review on 19th August, so I guess it is a question of perception. Being at the end of an unmade lane does allow for next to no traffic and a peaceful atmosphere and those that welcome that seem to recognise that, being so close to the main road, that the quiet nature of the place is preserved by such a lane.

August Stay at Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a really enjoyable two weeks at Willow Cottage, just of the A30 up a little lane the cottage was easy to locate when we arrived. It is not far from any of the local towns with shops & supermarkets plus all the local beaches are only a short drive.

Lynn the owner was only next door if we needed any help or information & we appreciated the help she gave us.
The lane leading to the cottage is a bit bumpy but if you drive carefully you are fine, the cottage is very cosy & had everything we needed.




Charming cottage in fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our week at Willow cottage. The location is great, its close to lots of lovely beaches and harbours. There are plenty of supermarkets etc locally and this info is avaliable in the cottage. The garden is beautiful, a peaceful suntrap and as its on a quiet lane our children were safe and happy. The lane leading to the cottage was no problem for our very low VW Transporter.
The cottage is charming and Lynn was really helpful telling us about local events.
We had a fantastic week and didnt want to leave!




willow cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the cottage was superb location excellant for sll destinations.peaceful and quiet and very clean.lynn was very helpful advising us on which beaches to go to etc .lovely garden to relax in during the evening .will be booking same cottage as soon as i am able cos enjoyed it so much



Wonderful place - Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If we ever could come again to Cornwall we would ask for staying at Willow Cottage. Dear Lynn, thank you so much - we felt so comfortable! Sorry for my late Feedback - I was so busy.



Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Olinda, Gerhard and Fridolin, I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay here. It is really satisfying to know that guests have had a good time. Thank you for taking the time to review, when you are obviously so busy. It would be lovely if you managed to return, as it was a delight meeting you all.

Willow Cottage, nr Hayle

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just returned from a very relaxing and peaceful stay at Willow Cottage. The owner Lynn was very friendly and helpful with lots of good advice about the locality and best places to go with the dogs. The cottage and gardens were lovely. We would certainly like to return and would recommend it as an excellent place to stay in Cornwall.



Lovely,quiet cottage in a convenient location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Willow Cottage.The cottage was clean and comfortable with beautiful gardens and so quiet and peaceful.Lynn the owner was very friendly and helpful about places to visit but also sensitive to our privacy when she needed to replace the oven..We found the location perfect for visiting the beaches and sights of west Cornwall, being just off the A30.A really lovely holiday.



WILLOW COTTAGE 2014

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A VERY QUIET AND RELAXING COTTAGE AND GARDEN VERY NICE.ACCESIBILTY IS POOR ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A LOW CAR AND PARKING NOT VERY GOOD. STAIRS NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN AND THE ELDERLY . HAYLE HAS GOT SOME SUPERMARKET NEAR BY.



Nice Break.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very quiet and relaxing cottage, because of this accessibility is poor especially if you have a low car and the parking could be a problem for a large vehicle.

There was no local shop to get the odd item from which could cause a problem, but Hayle is only about three miles away.

The toilet is down stairs from the bed rooms and the stairs are not easy to use if you are elderly. But having said all this we had a very enjoyable stay.




Lynn Booth replied more than 1 year ago
I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found the cottage quiet and relaxing. Being positioned at the end of a single track, unmade lane enables it to be so quiet. Large vehicles have parked with no problems to date but I realise that exiting requires a few turns. I am sorry if I didn't make it clear about local convenience shopping. The nearby service station has a small stock of groceries, chilled and frozen goods and essentials, although as I said, they may sell out of bread. It is also an off- licence and newsagents. The next nearest is about a mile away, the Spar at this, ( Foundry) end of Hayle. There is also a good butchers, bakery, greengrocers, chemist and Post Office there. Hayle also comprises of the Copperhouse area, with a large Co-op and if you travel the length it is 3 miles to the other supermarkets.

Excellent cottage in excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Willow Cottage is delightful and in quiet and 'green' surroundings: the décor and the garden are tasteful, well maintained and lovely. It is a very good touring base. The owner is very friendly and helpful.



Our stay at Willow Cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2013
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good location, very quiet and freindly neighbours, close to all the nearby places of interest. Good local public house serving good food.

Any problems we did have we spoke to the owner of the property who said she would ensure all we said was taken on board, as she was new to renting out her holiday home.




Lovely Week in a beautiful traditional Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me, my husband, our son and our dog had a lovely week stay in Willow Cottage. We chose this cottage as it was advertised as dog friendly which we discovered it was very dog friendly. The property consisted of gorgeous front, side and back gardens for us and the dog to relax in. The cottage was very dated but that didn't bother us as we like traditional style properties when on holiday.

Lynn, the owner of the cottage who lives next door to Willow Cottage was wonderful, she was extremely helpful in informing us of all the dog friendly beaches and places to go to for walks as she knew the area very well. Lynn made us feel welcome and if we ever needed anything it was no trouble at all for her. We couldn't be grateful enough for all her help and local knowledge she passed on to us. If staying at this cottage I would recommend asking Lynn for places to go as she knows all the hidden away places to explore.

Hayle is a beautiful town with lots of lovely country walks close to all other popular locations in West Cornwall. Recommend visiting Hayle estuary with its relaxing walks with beautiful gardens.

I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to visit Cornwall, the owner, Lynn made our stay extra special.




Fantastic accomodation in a great location.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, rural location easy to explore the whole of the far south west corner. Dog friendly and only six minutes drive to a lovely dog friendly beach, overlooking the splendid St Michaels Mount. To the north you are only 10 min drive to St Ives.
The cottage was spacious, comfortable and clean. Lovely cottage garden around three sides and your own parking space. The owner was very helpful, giving us tips on where to go off the beaten track. I have been to Cornwall many times but this, agreed by the rest of the family, was one of our very best. Will definately return.