FB Twitter

Ty Capel

Ty Capel

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.4
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Ty Capel (Cornish for The Chapel) is a home that forms part of a Methodist Chapel conversion, it has all the benefits of a new build and some of the character features from the original construction.

Very comfortable, good position for north or south coast

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is an unusual design as a slice through the old chapel. It has unusual arched windows from the floors upstairs. We had a very comfortable 7 nights. There is a TV in each bedroom and downstairs. All the facilities worked well. It is very handy for the Eden project.



Nice cottage in excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is a perfect size for 4, in excellent condition and fully equipped.

The village is conveniently located for day trips but also a nice location to return to. A local coop for supplies, a couple pubs (only went in first one which did good food too) and a few takeaways. There is also a good sized playground and the famous Roche ock to climb on. We also could take a rest from driving (aka both adults drink) and take the train to Newquay.




Really enjoyed Ty Capel

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation. Ideal location for exploring east west north and south. Very clean. Everything we needed was in the house. We will be back



very satisfied

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Roche est très bien situé et proche de tous les lieux touristiques
La location est très cosy ,bien agencée et équipée
Nous la recommanderons avec plaisir et y retournerons volontiers




Ty Capel stay Sept 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A 2 bedroom property in an extremely good location if you plan to travel across Cornwall with Padstow, Newquay and Truro half an hour away, the A30 & St Austell less than 10 minutes.



Summer 2016 Ty Capel

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house fabulous location easy to commute to either the north or south side had a awesome week. Would recommend to friends and family x Many thanks to the owners



Newly renovated property in a convenient central Cornwall location.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This newly renovated property proved a good base for our week long trip to Cornwall helped by its central location giving easy access to the Eden project, Lanhydrock house (cycling), beaches (we like Holywell Bay) etc. It was clean, tidy and an OK size for our 2+2 family (5+7 yo boys). They had kindly left a few toys and the TVs proved a hit first thing in the morning with the boys while we had a lie-in. It has a well equipped kitchen with a proper freezer but an empty cupboard to store food would have been good. The biggest drawback is not having a garden to let the kids run around while we cook dinner or have a glass of wine in after they are in bed or dry beach stuff out. But if you can cope with that then this could be a great property for you.