FB Twitter

Trevarrick House

Trevarrick House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Trevarrick House is an incredibly spacious refurbished house with grandstand views across Falmouth Harbour towards Pendennis Castle and the Roseland Peninsula. It is within walking distance of the town centre and harbour. A brilliant place for a group of friends or a large family to enjoy all year round.

Wonderful holiday home with stunning views

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a marvellous week at Trevarrick House. We were three generations. The house is very spacious, with a lovely kitchen and sitting room with a beautiful view of Falmouth Harbour. We can't recommend the house more highly.



A wonderful family holiday!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevarrick House was everything which we had been given to expect! We all (3 generations) enjoyed a most wonderful family holiday together and enjoyed all aspects which the property provided! We would love to return!



A beautiful place to unwind

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevarrick House is a spacious, airy property with great sized rooms and a terrific view. This is probably one of the best equipped and most comfortable holiday homes that we have stayed in and gave our three families relaxing spaces to share as well as spaces for some quieter times. Our thanks to the owners, the cleaning team and the staff at Cornwall Cottages. Excellent customer service all round.



Beautiful house with amazing seaview

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house location is super and easy to reach high street and the harbour with walking distance.

There was an issued with the central heating on both twice rooms on our first day. The owner quickly responded to our request and managed to resolve the problem. The house is exactly what you see on the website. We enjoyed staying there and spent most the time on the first floor overlooking the harbour. We had a fabulous time in the house and kitchen was well equipped. Overall, we will come back if not, will recommend our family & friends for this amazing house.




Great house with amazing views

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay. The owner was incredibly quick to respond to a request we had on the first day. The views from the balcony, kitchen and lounge were amazing and the kitchen was very well equipped. Overall we had an amazing stay and would definitely book the house again. The only comment is that a couple of the bathrooms had damp spots and the snug downstairs was a little musty, although it didn't impact our stay. We had a wonderful holiday.



A lovely Place to Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a lovely location, overlooking the harbour.
We didn't have the TV on the whole week we were there. We were happy to just look at the view (it's a shame the telescope that features in all the photos was blurry, but there were binoculars). On our first night we watched a cruise ship come into the harbour and then a firework display!
The parking was ok - a bit of a squeeze and some shunting if there are a few cars, but it's good to have dedicated parking none the less.
The house was immaculately cleaned for our arrival. Well done to the cleaner(s).




Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly stunning house. Extreemly spacious, we were a party of 7 adults and 2 toddlers. The views are breathtaking, and the standard of comfort perfect.
We loved every minute of our stay.




Perfect property, facilities and location.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevarrick House is by far the best appointed holiday home we have stayed in in Cornwall since starting to visit 35 years ago. It has a great aspect and is in easy walking distance of local restaurants, shops etc.. One major advantage is the ability to accommodate 3/4 cars easily off-road.



Break from lockdown

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic property with views to die for and a great base to visit that part of Cornwall



Excellent Property

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at this 5 star accommodation, would highly recommend to anybody looking for a break in Falmouth it is surely the best you could find. The service from start to finish is professional all amenities catered for. Could not have been better thank you very much to all concerned.



Friends staying away

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We joined six old and dear friends for a gathering. Trevarrick was easy to find and beautifully placed very close to Falmouth and overlooking the harbour with spectacular views across to St Mawes and Roseland Peninsula. The accommodation is magnificent and spacious and perfectly equipped and made our week’s stay relaxing and extremely enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend Trevarrick to anyone.



Falmouth Gem

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trevarrick House is ideally situated, with magnificent harbours views and only a short walk into the town centre for the numerous pubs, restaurants etc.. It is very spacious and extremely well appointed. Even with a bigger party, it is of a size that you would not be under each other's feet. The off-street parking is a big plus.



Great house, location and views over Falmouth and the Carrick Roads

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The website and booking process was very good, we've used Cornwall's Cottages a few times and they have always been quick to respond and professional to deal with.

Trevarrick is a great house, lovely layout and facilities, beautifully presented when we arrived, excellent location and wonderful views. Falmouth, the Carrick Roads, Roseland and Lizard peninsulas all easily accessible.

It's great value, not cheap but as in most things you get what you pay for. We hope to return soon!




Trevarrick House

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning property with lots of space, made particularly spectacular by the views it offers. On rainy days it was so relaxing to sit in the upstairs lounge looking out over the estuary. Fully equipped with everything you could need, beautiful bedding, stylish decor throughout, and a wonderful location.