FB Twitter

Treganoon Round Barn

Treganoon Round Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


This cosy, atmospheric, quirky, converted barn right in the heart of the Cornish countryside, with stunning rural views and a feeling of total peace is less than 10 minutes drive from The Eden Project. You may also be lucky enough to see the Barn Owls which are currently nesting in the owners property next door!

Beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt at home the minute we got there, very comfortable with all home comforts. The beds were lovely, and plenty of room. Everything well spaced out so didn’t fall over each other.
Owners were helpful and friendly.
Barn owls nesting next door in owners barn, so saw them most nights flying. Also sparrowhawk, buzzard, and loads of little birds too, blue tits, house sparrows, coal tits etc.
Wonderful local produce down the road too in farm shops.
Would happily return here.




A beautiful, very well equipped cottage which we recommend.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely, very well equipped and very comfortable and the owners made us extremely welcome with a cream tea on arrival and also providing basics such as tea, coffee and milk and loo roll - so welcome after a long journey. We had our dog with us and we had permission to walk her in a wonderful field, being turned into woodland, at the end of the drive. This was excellent for quick morning and evening walks. The only reason I haven't given the condition excellent as well is that there was an unpleasant smell, which came and went, from the shower drain - probably inevitable considering the location.
I would highly recommend this rental.




Excellent Property

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located (once you get used to the lanes of Cornwall!), well appointed & comfortable home. No issues & no hesitation in returning or recommending.



Late August stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is in a remote area but only about 15 drive from Fowey and Lostwithiel. Cottage itself was clean and a good size. Upstairs you have a kitchen/dinning area. Most evenings we cooked and utensils/pans were adequate. Downstairs you have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - all very clean. Some parts did feel dusty but that is to expected from an old converted barn. The owners chickens are great fun to watch. My children loved feeding them and watching the little chicks. Value for money - spot on!.




Great Barn, Great Location, Great Host

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Treganoon Round Barn, the location was brilliant as it was easy to use as a base to explore all of Cornwall.

The Barn was very comfortable and had everything we needed, a equipped kitchen, maps to help us navigate our way around as well as childrens toys.

Jenny was a brilliant host. She gave advice on where to go and checked in with us a couple of times to ensure we had everything we needed.




Amazing place to stay, couldn't have asked for more

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real chance to be away from it all in a luxury property with more than just the standard amenities



Everything was grest. Th oener made us feel most welvome - we got to see the baby owles too

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was all very good. I would like to go back in winter sometime
Zzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay. Very well equipped and comfortable barn. Had everything you would need. Kids loved all the toys! Very rural setting but fine if you don't mind driving on country lanes. Would definitely recommend.



A wonderful cottage, extremely comfortable and well equipped

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The cottage is in a lovely peaceful rural location and is full of character but beautifully modernised. It is very well equipped to a high standard (I doubt my own kitchen at home is as good) and has a wonderful homely feel, due not only to the comfort provided but also to the very decorative artwork on the walls.

Jenny the owner was there to greet us on arrival, and we greatly appreciated the lovely cream tea she left for us! She was very helpful with any questions we had throughout our stay, and made us feel truly welcome.

The location was ideal for us as we were interested in seeing as much of Cornwall as possible, and we were able to reach anywhere in the county with relative ease (though quiet and rural we were only a 10-minute drive away from Bodmin and the main A30). However there are wonderful places to visit very close by, such as Fowey, where we were able to take some great boat trips (at very reasonable cost) to get relief from the heatwave.

It was altogether a wonderful holiday, due in no small part to the excellent Treganoon Round Barn.





Gorgeous Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely pleased with our stay at Treganoon Round Barn. In a very rural at the end of some very narrow lanes, but well worth finding! The barn is wonderful for a family holiday with lots of space and comfortably furnished throughout. Very well equipped kitchen, a lovely walk-in shower in one of the bathrooms and underfloor heating - luxury! Our young son enjoyed playing with the numerous toys and waiting to see the milk tanker pass on its way to the farm!! Would highly recommend to other families. Great central position to visit many places of interest.



Treganoon Round Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week at Treganoon Round Barn, the owners were very helpful and kind. We had a lovely afternoon tea upon arrival and our children enjoyed the toys. We had a great day at the Eden Project with their help. Polkerris beach was delightful.

We were a bit disappointed with the damp downstairs and the smell - all of our clothes ended up smelling damp/musty very quickly. Some of the kitchen utensils, cutlery and crockery were not very clean at all, and I cleaned down the front of some of the kitchen cupboards that had things spilt down them.

Overall, it was a good base to explore the area and we enjoyed our week.




Calm and comfortable setting to spend an all to brief holiday in Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been to Cornwall on several occasions but always stayed in static caravans on parks. This time we decided on a cottage and were delighted that we did. The cottage was peaceful and secluded, but all other areas were easily accessible, including shops, beaches and the Eden project just around the corner. The local wildlife, (especially the resident Barn owls) had the kids enthralled and after a busy day at the beach it was pleasant to relax in the garden with the BBQ working away in the background.
Jenny and Peter were marvellous hosts, providing advice, directions and even a discount for a few of the activities we did.
I would whole heartedly recommend the treganoon roundbarn as a pleasant place to stay.




A brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week in Cornwall - granted the weather was perfect - but having the Treganoon Round Barn as a base was ideal. Perfect location between the Eden Project and Lanhydrock House. Accessible enough to both south and north coasts - which we made plenty of use of. Jenny and Peter's welcome and service was amazing. The barn is full of character, has plenty of space, and is well kitted out with everything we needed as a family with three young children. If the weather had been bad it would've been a pleasant peaceful place to hideout. Good supply of toys included, good enough wifi in the lounge for iplayer etc, and the escape of not having it in the rest of the house due to the thick stone walls.



VERY COMFORTABLE

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We was accomodated some weeks at Treganoon Round Barn, the expirience was wonderfull, the owner is so kind, she assisted us form the fist day and she recomended us places to visit.
Absolutly recomendable.




Nice and comfortable accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
.Nice and comfortable accomodation, excelent customer service, always helpfully,
i recomend know this property, close to the village. i'll sure come back




A short half term break in Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed staying at Treganoon Round Barn last week. We arrived to freshly made scones, jam, clotted cream and flapjacks which was very welcoming. There is lots of room in the property and plenty for the children to do. They particularly enjoyed all the animals , Dogs ,Cats and Chickens. Jenny was very welcoming and it is a very cosy property to stay in.
We will definitely recommend this property to friends and family if they are looking for a break in Cornwall.

We visited lots of lovely places from here both on the North and South coast of Cornwall.

Thank you xx




A well located property with a real feel of being in the country. Exremely helpful owners.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a pleasant stay in the barn with friends. The Barn is on 2 levels.The upstairs is excellent with a good kitchen and spacious living room which is comfortable. The bedrooms are downstairs. We had concerns about the dampness in them. We ran de humidifiers which were provided and took an awful lot of water from them each day.We would not recommend this property to anyone with serious asthma or chest conditions.The owners were delightful and very helpful. They were aware of the dampness.
Easy parking for 2 cars. Teenage children may get frustrated by the totally inconsistent availability of Wi-F-.Interent was rarely connected. Linmited phone signal as you would expect. BBQ was readily available and there was a real feel of being away from it all in the location. Small Co-op in Lostwithal, ASDA is 20 mins drive away. Would recommend the Globe Pub in Lostwithal.- would NOT recommend the Crown in Lostlivery




Fantastic stay at Treganoon

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from a week at treganoom round barn. Had a fantastic stay. Jenny is a great host with helpful ideas on visits. Some lovely beaches close by with Fowey and NT property also nearby.



very comfortable barn conversion.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Barn was very comfortable and had good views from garden.. Lovely to have cream tea awaiting us after long drive. Directions to property were good. Would stay again.



An idyllic break..

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Round Barn having not been to Cornwall for a few years. Left truly wondering why we had left it so long. A wonderful cottage, with a helpful and lovely owner. 5 of us fitted in well, with two double rooms and one room with 2 single beds. The sofas were so good I didn't want to get up, and the kitchen was well set out with everything you would need. Even a brief power cut (a very rare occurrence) didn't dampen our enthusiasm.
We would definitely return again, and would certainly use Treganoon round barn.




Treganoon Round Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this last minute and were extremely pleased with the service from booking on the Thursday morning to arriving on the Friday evening. The cottage was lovely and warm and comfortable when we arrived. Everything was just so and all throughout. We would certainly recommend Treganoon, many thanks.



A good stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here, the property was very clean and well equipped. Location was good for days out and the owner Jenny was very friendly but not at all intrusive (and she gave us fresh eggs from her chickens which were delicious). We would definitely return and recommend to family and friends.



Treganoon Round Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Faultless and highly recommended. A well prepared property comprehensively equipped. Close to both coasts yet in a tranquil countryside location. We will return!



Lovely property

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, friendly owners, great stay! Whole family enjoyed our stay in the Round Barn, comfortable and spacious with great character. Perfect location for exploring all over Cornwall. Would love to stay again.



Our best family holiday ever! The sun shone the countryside was perfect and the location was iideal

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Close enough to beaches without the hordes peaceful and stunning countryside. The hosts could not have been better and the barn was superb. We will return!




Our stay at treganoon round barn

Review submitted on Sun, 25 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here was lovely. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and the barn was a really great place to stay. The location was quiet and peaceful with stunning views.



Fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Treganoon round barn. We were greeted with a cream tea which was lovely. Jenny and Peter were so welcoming and just lovely people.
The barn was clean and tidy with lovely rooms. Our little boy loved looking at the chickens in the garden every day.
We would love to come back, we had a brilliant time.




another stay at this lovely barn

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third family holiday at this barn, which says it all, great accommodation and friendly hosts. The barn is spacious and with two. Bathrooms ideal for privacy to larger parties and adult groups.



An amazing place with five star accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last visit we felt the lounge slightly let the property down but this time there have been changes and we felt more comfortable. Fabulous place and so reasonably priced. Thank you too to Jenny and Peter for their amazing support and welcome pack. I am pretty sure we will be back !