FB Twitter

The Studio at Loe Beach

The Studio at Loe Beach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


The Studio is a stunning little bolt hole with majestic views south down the Carrick Roads towards Mylor, St Mawes and the Roseland. It is a bright little cottage with a cosy wood burner for the winter and a south facing sun deck for the summer. Here you can revel in the breathtaking views and privacy while only a stone's throw from the beach.

Relaxing and peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Studio. It was peaceful and cosy and served us well. It was exactly what we hoped for.



Definitely recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would recommend this place to any couple. The studio was the perfect base for our holiday in Cornwall. It was a really peaceful location and the studio had everything we needed and more. We couldn't fault it but we would have loved to have access to a bbq too. We look forward to returning again in the future.



The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you for this lovely review. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Studio and hope to see you again. Best wishes.

Comfortable and Welcoming

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally book the cottage in front of the Studio very year so that family and friends can stay and we have space to socialise with our many local friends. It is also a great location if you enjoy water sports. This year we did the same but booked the Studio for the second week so we could have a quieter few days to relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cosy, well equipped property with it's balcony overlooking the sea. The owners are incredibly helpful and friendly and also run the café on the beach. If you are there on Friday, booking for the fish and chip night at Loe Beach Café is thoroughly recommended. We will be back.



The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We really enjoyed hosting you and the family on the farm. Best wishes

A little paradise by the beach

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had wonderful stay at the Studio in May. The location, ambience, comfort & hospitality all excellent



The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you for this review. It's wonderful to know that people enjoy the simplicity and peace of the Studio and area just as we do. We hope that you return [Emoji Removed]

Lovely Studio at Loe Beach

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this lovely studio on Loe Beach twice, and each time have found it a perfect little place for two people. It has been very tastefully decorated with subtle colours, and has interesting pictures and other artefacts to give a nice touch of homeliness. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathroom very comfortable. Plenty of hot water always at your disposal.
The view from the studio is very beautiful and it is a very peaceful place to stay.




The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of our little Studio! We are always happy to know that people enjoy their time here. We hope to see you again. Best wishes

Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely little retreat sway from it all. Clean and comfortable. Quiet peaceful location. With a great view.



The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your review of The Studio. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Unique,comfortable accommodation in scenic, quiet setting.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal accommodation for 2 people, modern and tasteful whilst still retaining some character of the original studio. Great location, only downside nowhere to walk to from studio without going on narrow roads. Lucky enough to experience the Friday night Fish & Chips at the Café (run by the owners of The Studio), best ever. Owners very welcoming, quick to respond to any queries, and full of information about the history of the Studio & farm.



The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay (and the fish and chips!)

I love the studio

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love the studio - it's comfortable, clean and functional and has great views. It's amazing to be almost on a beach where there arIt's amazing to be on the ebach



The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you! We so enjoyed you staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed the Studio. Hope to see you again. Very best wishes

A home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for a week, it fulfilled our expectations completely. Quiet ( no road sound, just chaffinches) comfortable and within 100m of Loe Beach. A lovely Cornish goodie pack was most welcome as was Loe Beach cafe and the yummy food there. We hired dinghies from Loe Beach water sports and ferried all over the place. It’s a beautiful spot.



First Class

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault it ! It was a delightfull few days rest . Jane Pierce is a delightfull person ! Thankyou fur your service ! It was First Class as WELL !



Wonderful!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place to stay so peaceful there is no traffic noise. The cafe is lovely, had great fish and chips with the fish bought fresh that day from Newlyn.
The accommodation has everything you need and the deck is a great place to sit, with sun on it all day morning from morning to evening and if it's a bit breezy you can snuggle down on the lawn out of the wind, great place to nap in the sunshine.
We will come back, a great little bolt hole.




109

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at The Studio which Jane and Rebecca have made so comfortable. The view is fantastic and the location very quiet. It’s an exceptionally lovely place to stay.



Room with a View

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely five day stay at this delightful studio which is in a perfect location with wonderful sky and estuary views from the bedroom and lounge. It is perfectly adequate for two people with easy access to the beach. The owner was very helpful and asked whether there was anything we needed which she could offer.

Very attractively decorated with nice warm bedding during the brief cold spell that we had whilst we were there in November.

Thank you for a lovely stay.




The Studio replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Studio, even through the chilly spell! We hope to see you again, best wishes

Comfy and quiet.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week here in this small ex artist studio. Jane, the owner, has restored it into a peaceful & cosy holiday let for two. She lives adjacent in the farm house & is friendly & helpful, but not intrusive. She & her partner also run the beach cafe where they have fish & chip night on Fridays. Worth booking before you arrive! The studio is also dog friendly.
A very good location for exploring this area of Cornwall.
Only suggestion for improvement, & this is not meant as a criticism, is it would be nice if the grassed area could be fenced off so dogs don't have to be kept on a lead.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Robert, Thankyou for your lovely review! We were glad to hear that you had a good break here. We love the cosy-ness and quiet too-it's addictive! Unfortunately we are not able to offer an enclosed garden area for dogs due to accessing and maintainance, But we hope that vistors and canine friends are able to enjoy ambling in the little garden area together! Thanks again for the lovely review, We hope to see you again! Kind Regards

Lovely relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Studio at the beginning of September. What a lovely little place this was. The photos don’t do it justice. So close to the beach and sea that you can hear the sails clinking in the wind. The Studio was clean and cosy and had everything we needed. Plenty of storage in the bedroom which had a comfortable bed with windows looking into the nearby fields. The cosy living room had a great view and had ample space for us and the dog. The wood burner was easy to use and warmed the room up in minutes. The Kitchen had all the utensils we needed for a weeks stay. Great little beach for the dog and some nice walks through the nearby national trust gardens. The pub was a good walk away but served great food. We definitely stay again.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Studio. We were so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you enjoyed the area. We adore the Studio, and our aim is always to give people the best experience possible! We hope to see you again, And wish you all the best. Kind regards