FB Twitter

The Linney

The Linney

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The Linney is a fantastic, dog friendly, converted barn set on a hill overlooking the Allen Valley and benefits from a substantial lawn garden and magnificent views over fields and woodland. An open plan living area with substantial granite fire place and comfortable seating compliments the three ample bedrooms. This is a holiday cottage that will let you relax in peaceful privacy for the perfect break. One of our many dog friendly cottages.

BACK AGAIN

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been coming to this property for the last seven years, it’s like home from home. It has everything you could possible need for cooking etc., if your looking for a very relaxing holiday look no further




Winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage both warm & cosy. The views are fantastic. The accommodation had every comfort. Lara was very helpful. I can happily recommend The Linney to others.



Lamellen Estate replied 111 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Linney and loved the fabulous position. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to be able to welcome you back.

Awonderful holiday retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular visitors to the Linney for the last few years we are always happy to return here and look forward to it. It is a home from home. We would recommend it to anyone.



FANTASTIC

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many holiday homes over the years and The Linney was without doubt the best, from location to comfort, to helpfulness of caretaker Lara. Although I doubt we will visit Cornwall again, I would not hesitate to recommend the barn conversion to anyone..



Lamellen Estate replied 224 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased you loved the Linney - people do say it is a special place. Though you say you doubt you will visit Cornwall again, we would love to welcome you back if you change your mind!

Almost Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, very comfortable house with âlmost everything one could need. Very clean and well-cared for, plenty of space in house and garden and comfortable furniture inside and out. The only disadvantages were the traffic on the nearby but invisible road ( not audible in the house) and the sharp steep turn coming off the road. Would definitely go again



Lamellen Estate replied 286 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased you found the Linney comfortable and well-cared for. We hope you will visit us again.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from booking to leaving was absolutely perfect. The information pack is fantastic, really in-depth.

The house itself is perfect, really well kept and all kitchen equipment you could possibly want or need.

Bedrooms all really clean and comfortable.

Bathrooms spacious and immaculate.

The garden is huge with a fabulous paved area with fantastic patio furniture and bbq. It’s a perfect sun tap.

Many thanks to Lara, who was very fast at sorting any requests we had during our stay.

Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this gorgeous house to anyone.





Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Linney and found it comfortable. Thank you for your kind words and especially in mentioning Lara who works so hard to keep everywhere looking good. We hope to see you again soon

BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND LOVELY OUTLOOK

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family have returned to this property for many years. We have searched the Internet for other places to stay but always come back here. The Linney is home from home, has everything you would need to make your holiday great I would say and more! Lara who is the housekeeper always keeps it immaculate,plenty of wood supplied for the fire, fully prepared for your dog pls a nice bottle of wine, milk and flowers. Central for many lovely beaches and pubs. I could go on and on but will stop or won't be able to get in later this year or early next.



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to have you visiting again and glad you are still enjoying the Linney and all it has to offer. Hope to see you again before too long.