FB Twitter

The Linhay at St Teath

The Linhay at St Teath

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


In a quiet, yet very convenient location, about a 12 minute drive from the famous Cornish fishing village of Port Isaac, this lovely barn conversion has a great south facing garden which looks out over open fields towards the nearby village of St Teath. The local pub, the White Hart is renowned for food and atmosphere and a great reason to stay at The Linhay!

Home away from home

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a pleasure staying at The Linhay. It was a good location to base ourselves to explore Cornwall. So comfortable and relaxing to come home to each day. Excellent customer service, we felt very welcome. Would love to come back one day!

Wendy from Bungendore stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 6 nights in October 2017


Nice

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable stay in a warm, well equipped cottage. Owner friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough for us to sit out in the garden to enjoy the views but there was enough furniture out there to let us if we wanted to. Good views and friendly bovine neighbours.
This is our second visit and we would return if we return to the area.


Guest from Newport Pagnell stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in September 2017


Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Easy to find, lovely location, clean and tidy. Great holiday, would recommend staying at the Linhay.

Jonathan from Shoreham-by-sea stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in July 2017


Another excellent stay.............

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back for a second year and not dissapointed. Cream teas on arrival, which were delicious, was the first change we had noticed the second change was the addition of Wi-FI, which kept the kids happy while the grown-ups could relax in the beautiful surroundings.

Alan from Basingstoke stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in August 2017


Superb cottage a pleasure to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfort, location and beautiful garden area. Very well appointed and equipped. Would recommend. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Susan from Durham stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in June 2017


New home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at The Linhay from start to finish. Lovely cottage in peaceful rustic surroundings. We like to establish a home from home in all our favourite holiday locations. We have our favoured cottages in Snowdonia, The Peak District and the Lake District. Now we have one for North Cornwall. Thanks for a lovely stay Paul and Jeanette. We would love to come back.

Robert Jonathan from Portsmouth stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in May 2017


The Linhay at St. Teath

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable, well equipped cottage. The garden is large and at the moment has a nice view over the fields, which maybe lost when the hedge has grown. The owners have thought of nice little extras for a welcome.
I would certainly book this cottage again.


Margaret from Wellingborough stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in May 2017


Rural Bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent barn conversion, well furnished and comfortable with plenty of outside space. Good location with easy access to Port Isaac, Boscastle and Padstow and, importantly, not situated up an inaccessible track but off a decent road although with little traffic. Good WiFi and mobile signal.

Michael from Bognor Regis stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in April 2017


A real home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Linhay is a lovely cottage, which is well equipped and has comfortable furnishings. It is set in quiet countryside and enjoys far reaching views, with lots of birdsong, and with friendly cattle in fields adjoining the cottage garden. We could happily have stayed much longer - a real home from home.

Richard from Isle Of Cumbrae stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 10 nights in April 2017


A wonderful holiday in a wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was even better than the photos indicated. It was spotlessly clean and ideal location for our walks. When I needed advice from the Housekeeper he was very helpful. Perfect

Marian from Chalfont St. Giles stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in September 2016


Our Holidat at the Lynhay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lynhay made the most perfect holiday for us. Everything you need was on hand. Excellent accommondation clean and comfortable. We will certainly return again. Thank you so much.

Glenda & Brian Holden.

PS. When we arrived we had company in the lynhay. A baby bat had made himself very comfortable in the lounge.


Brian from Bristol stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in September 2016


Enjoyable short break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal tranquil location with stunning views, nice pub and grocery store within easy walking distance.

Comfortable cottage, well maintained and initial supply of fresh fruit and milk a nice touch

A well kitted out cottage but a very minor observation, little more storage space for own food etc. in the kitchen would have been helpful


Malcolm from Upminster stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in September 2016


Home from Home.....

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect family holiday cottage with everything you could need for a relaxing stay. Places like Rock, Daymer Bay and Polzeath are only a short drive away and Wadebridge only taking 20 minutes for all your shopping needs. A very quiet location which is fully enclosed so children are safe to run around, the property has generous sized rooms and the open plan living/dining is perfect. We were lucky and could get in early and would definately stay there again.

Alan from Basingtoke stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in August 2016


Excellent cottage and location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was a brilliant find for the value, because we had excellent views (and friendly cows) and local location for coastal walks. The cottage was superb for a family of three it was clean, spacious and cosy. Yes we would book The Linhay again, to us we had a brilliant holiday.

Allison from Portsmouth stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in August 2016


Lovley place

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at The Linhay. It was the perfect location for touring around north Cornwall and not too far for a day trip to south Cornwall. It was in a beautiful country setting with plenty of space and privacy from the other properties on the plot. We enjoyed the animals who visited or were our neighbours. The standard of the property was high compared to others we looked at in the area. The flowers, milk and fruit were a lovely welcome. I loved the place mats! (couldn't find any to buy to take home)

The feedback I would add is that the en suite shower room was a bit of a squeeze - a toilet and sink would be better and put the shower over the bath in the main bathroom. The en suite tended to get foisty quickly.

The Quilt was a bit old and a winter weight - some summer weight ones would have been better. We managed using the patchwork quilt with a sheet, but we were worried as it is such a beautiful quilt. Also a larger bed would have been nice as the room is big enough to take one.

Wifi would have been useful to plan our days - luckily we had 4G but not everyone will have that.

We personally would have preferred a washing machine to a dishwasher.


Judith from Batley stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in June 2016


A place quite and relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was excellent, clean and tidy. The amenities from the television to the dominoes, everything was catered for. Little touches like the fruit and flowers showed that people cared that we would enjoy our stay, and enjoy we did. One thing you could do to make things perfect is to make the sun shine more, and I'm sure if you could do that you would.

John from Alfreton stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in June 2016


The Linhay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good value for money cottage offering excellent views of the surrounding countryside. It was very well equipped and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

David from Southampton stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in June 2016


Peace and tranquility await

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation is beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped, a real home from home. We had visits each day from pheasants, and young bullocks watching us over the fence. We highly recommend this barn conversion.

Brenda from Luton stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in June 2016


Paul and Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you you kind email and comments. We are so pleased you had a nice holiday!

Wonderful week

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Clean , cosy , comfortable and warm. Beautiful garden and everything that was needed was available. Ideal location for the North Cornwall coast.

Norton from Bridgend stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in May 2016


Paul and Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased everything worked for your holiday. We enjoy working in the garden, so pleased it is looking nice.

Awesome!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was fabulous. St Teath including the Butchers and Pub were fantastic and other places in Cornwall were all perfect! Thank you, we all had a fantastic time and loved every single minute of our week :)

Tracey from Bournemouth stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in April 2016


Paul and Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday. Thank you for reviewing us.

We want to live here!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely gorgeous place to stay in Cornwall. Log burner, views of fields and cows and a great village pub down the road. Felt comfy from the moment we walked through the door. Staying somewhere like this, you can make your holiday as tiring or peaceful as you like. Just fab.

Julie from Exeter stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in October 2015


Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your generous comments and pleased you enjoyed. Alas only for holidays for us also! Maybe one day ...

Great cottage, very comfortable, location also great, hope to be able to visit again, weather great

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great holiday, the cottage and location were perfect, hope to see you again. There was 4 off U.S. and we all thought it was home from home. We would definitely recommend it



Basil from Hedge End stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in September 2015


Paul replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was good for you. Actually the credit must go to our wonderful housekeepers Trevor and Anne who always work so hard.

Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful clean and airy cottage in a fantastic location for exploring all of the delights of North Cornwall. The cottage is equipped with everything that you would need for a wonderful relaxed holiday - a real 'home from home'. The flowers and fruit on arrival and beautiful soft towels were an absolute bonus!!
Booking was straightforward, and contact details of both the local housekeeper and the owners before the stay, ensured total confidence in my booking.
We had a wonderful week in our favourite part of the country.


Guest from Maidstone stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in August 2015


Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
Just so delighted everything was fine for you and that you had a great week! Thank you for your comments.

A fantastic property

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome awaits you when you enter The Linhay with flowers and fruit. The owners want to make your stay as pleasant as they can by providing everything that you could want from a stay in Cornwall rain or shine.

Everything was spotless and very inviting. Would have no hesitation staying again or recommending to others.

Location perfect, tiny quiet village with a great pub, well stocked local shop and within a 2 minute drive to the A39 which takes you north or south through the county.


Guest from Southampton stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in August 2015


Paul and Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your generous comments.

A Fabulous Place To Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Like home from home. A very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Easy walk to the local shop and pub, and a short drive to numerous local beaches.

The only thing that would be useful would be to have access to Wifi. Other than that we couldn't fault it.


Neil from Hereford stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 6 nights in July 2015


Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave kind comments which we do for sure appreciate. We are hoping Super Fast Cornwall broadband will be available outside the village reaching The Linhay soon, when we will be able to reconsider laying cable up the lane. Free wi-fi is available in the local pub. Pleased you had a good stay!

Peaceful hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, quiet location. Cottage very clean, full of high spec linen every utensil you could require. Lots of cleaning products which you would normally have to bring youself. Nice touch when we arrived to a vase of flowers, bowl of fruit and some milk, very welcoming. The only downside for us was the settee which was leather material and would have served better with a throw but this is a personal preference and does not detract from the cosy feel of the cottage. The garden was lovely to sit in and we had a friendly pheasant who came to see us every day. We would definitely stay there again.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at The Linhay at St Teath for 7 nights in June 2015


Paul and Jeannette replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. This is a new venture for us and thoughts on improvement are welcome, so we will look to get some throws for the sofa that people may use.