FB Twitter

The Dairy at Trevadlock Manor

The Dairy at Trevadlock Manor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


The Dairy is one of 6 lovely holiday homes at Trevadlock Manor, which is situated in over 20 acres of meadowland leading to a private bank of the River Lynher in a truly unspoilt part of Cornwall on the edge of Bodmin Moor. The peace and tranquillity of this setting belies its convenience as a holiday base.

Great place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time with my family
Very peaceful and great place for relaxing
Clean and comfortable with great condition
Highly recommendable




Unspoilt cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Country lanes.
Clean air.
Good food.
A nice place to stay.
What more could anybody want from their holiday.




The perfect place for my birthday!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My puppy, boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was absolutely lovely. Everything we needed was there! Dolly and David made us feel very welcomed and answered any questions we could’ve had! The views are just amazing. The only small detail that let it down was there was no curtain above the front door. Which meant that anyone that walked past could see into the house and see us upstairs in the living room. Therefore you don’t get 100% privacy. Apart from that, I couldn’t fault the place or the owners! Lovely place to get away and get muddy with your doggie :). Thank you!



A short, but beautiful, break away from the hullabaloo

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short but beautiful break away. Silence and countryside surrounding the sweetest cottage, sympathetically decorated and super comfy. The warmest of welcomes greeted us. We couldn’t have asked for anything more



a relaxing stay in a beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every minute at Trevadlock Manor. It was beautiful and comfortable. Thanks for everything.



Birthday celebrations with family staying in fabulous property

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was perfect to visit my family in Looe and Bude and celebrate in Launceston. This must be the best property we have stayed in to date. Lovely owners Dolly and David made our stay special with a cake on arrival milk etc. The location was fabulous with access to beautiful scenery and walks from the property. All came with a massive inventory including dishwasher and washing machine, very comfortable seating and beds. If you Want to visit central Cornwall this is the place you must stay with either Friday or Saturday changeover!



Awesome stay!!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very pleasant stay to sum it up. Very good facilities. Felt nostalgic about the cottage and the location throughout my stay.



Peaceful location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good cottage with all equipment needed. Great place for a relaxing holiday. Would recommend visitors to take some food as major shops are a little far away - local shops ok for basics.



Comfortable and cosy cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy at Trevadlock Manor Cottages was a comfortable, well appointed and cosy cottage situated in a very quiet rural location on the edge of Bodmin Moor but within easy access of the A30.
Everything was as described and to a high standard, the beds were superb. There was a very friendly welcome including some very nice little extras and even a couple of doggy treats!
Nearby Bodmin is great for rural walks and the rest of Cornwall is easily explored via the A30.
Many thanks to Dolly and Peter, we had a lovely short break over Easter and have no hesitation in recommending.




Ideal

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was amazing. Dolly welcomed us even though it was late and left information to travel around the area during the day.
The cottage is brand new, beautiful and very comfortable. We would definitely come back! Highly recommended.




A Cornish gem

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The dairy at Trevadlock is a wonderful base for exploring Cornwall, clean, comfortable and cosy. The owner Dolly who unfortunately we didn't meet as she was attending a wedding in Wales, did ring us en route and explained everything we needed to know, The welcome pack left by Dolly was a lovely touch and just what we needed after a long journey, Thanks.
The area is quiet and relaxing and it is a great place to come back to after a long day visiting other areas of Cornwall, The location of the dairy at Trevadlock is just off the A30 and from there you can get to most places quite easily, and nearby is a petrol station including a 'Spar' shop and just behind that is a 'Subway' if you are feeling 'peckish'. You can walk around the property which is surrounded by trees and fields, and you can even walk to the nearby river which is a couple of fields away. There is plenty of hot water and towels and we were very comfortable and felt very much 'at home' in the dairy, and the beds were very comfortable too! We would definitely return to the dairy at Trevadlock when next in Cornwall.





Last Minute Break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location with excellent walks for us and the puppy. Good locations nearby and plenty to do in the local area. I would definitely recommend this to friends.



lovely and quite countryside!!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay at the dairy. We had a lovely warm welcome the homemade cakes and doggy treats were a lovely touch. We felt very at home in the dairy, very well equipped. The beds was very comfortable too.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay for a few days.
The location is lovely and quiet, ok it's a bit of a trek to the beach but we knew that when we booked it.
Lots of lovely walks (and some geocaching sites) nearby.

Cottage very cosy and very clean. Bedding very very comfortable!

Will definitely be back again later in the year. Great value for money.