FB Twitter

St Eia Cottage

St Eia Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


A stunning grade II listed 4 storey house right in the heart of beautiful St Ives. A 1 minute walk to the harbour and a 2 minute walk to the amazing Porthmeor Beach. Dog friendly, a roaring woodburning fire and beautifully presented bedrooms, this is holiday home you will want to come back to time and time again.

Great location and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a short walk to both the town and the beach and is a very comfortable place to stay



Excellent St Ives cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great, cool, historic St Ives old cottage in perfect position for everything you want to do. We will book again




Great house , great location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was right next to the town centre , very close to beaches . Great for the holiday with the dog !!



Great location and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great location and a comfortable accommodation ideal for a larger family every thing that you need for a relaxing holiday



St Eia Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was really homely and very comfortable to stay in. Good location to stay in to walk the dogs.



A delightful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend in 1 St Eia and it was exactly what we needed. We were out of season so Parking was available nearby. The cottage is beautiful presented with exactly wat we needed, plus all the extra touches which made it special. It was great being able to take our dog and the outside tap was great for removing sand.



Lovely Cottage in the Heart of St Ives

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at St Eia in late September 18. It was a last minute booking so received a discount. The cottage was a home from home with everything you could need to make your holiday perfect. The rooms were tastefully furnished by the owner with lovely artwork throughout. The location was prime, right in the heart with easy access to a number of beautiful beaches and wonderful eateries. Would definitely stay again.
For me to make if 5* would be to have bath sheets instead of bath towels and maybe a king size duvet on the double bed. Just little finishes that would make this property standout from the rest!




A lovely cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a family holiday home to suit our varied ages of our 4 children, the oldest being in their twenties and the younger in their teens. It’s in a great spot being within downalong for everything you could ever need, beaches, shops, restaurants and coastal walks for our dog. A home from home feel that all could enjoy. Lovely and clean with a fully equipped kitchen and very comfortable. The children could come and go as they pleased so mum and dad also got a bit of free time! The only complaint was from our oldest girl, she would have liked a full length mirror to see her outfits before her evenings out lol! Would definitely go again, we all had a great time.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at St Eia cottage in June. The cottage was exceptionally clean, comfortable and very attractively furnished. The beds were very comfortable which we are always grateful for! We were a party of 5 + a dog. There wasn’t a great deal of storage place but we managed well enough. We were able to leave the car in the Island Car Park for the week and didn’t see the need to leave the town as the weather was perfect and we were close to all the beautiful beaches, the town and walking for our dog who also enjoyed the stay. There is a dog friendly beach nearby. I would imagine that it might be tricky relying on getting a nearby parking spot when it gets busy but there are other places. We saw dolphins and a seal from the island headland nearby. There are plenty of good eating places and we enjoyed the Tate and other galleries. The owner and agents have put great care into making the Cottage a very welcoming place over and above what we have experienced on similar holidays in the past. We loved staying there and would definitely recommend it.



Ok stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the location of the cottage but the cottage wasn't to our taste. It has everything you could possibly need for a perfect stay. Being tall I found it difficult to navigate the narrow stairs, which made it almost impossible carrying bags upstairs. When we came to use the iron it was burnt so we had to go out and buy a new one as we couldn't spend out holiday with creased clothes. I'm sure this cottage is perfect for others but just wasn't for us and we found it to be overpriced.



Simon Lethbridge replied more than 1 year ago
We're very glad to hear you loved the wonderful location of the cottage and that you felt it has everything needed for a perfect stay. We are disappointed with some of the marks given - most of our guests comment very positively on the charm of the cottage, a listed building which has been very carefully modernised to retain its character. We're very sorry you had a problem with the iron - our lovely housekeepers at Helping Hands are always available to rectify any housekeeping issues that might arise. Their telephone number is in the Welcome Information and we always encourage guests to contact them if necessary.

Peaceful stay in cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in St Eia Cottage. It is very warm and comfortable. Everything is provided for your stay including wood for the wood-burner (which we ended up not using as the heating was so efficient), ample towels, blankets for beds and consumables in the kitchen (washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, cloths etc). The first floor lounge has an open aspect and we enjoyed watching dvds there on some evenings - plenty provided to borrow so we ended up watching those instead of the ones we brought. Lots of books to read too. The position of the cottage is excellent for the harbour/town and Porthmeor Beach. It is also tucked away, so very quiet. There are some excellent cafes within a very short walk. We had no trouble parking in The Island Car Park which was a 2 minute walk away although, as we left on Good Friday, there was a big queue of cars waiting for a space, so I think it would be more difficult in high season. We took our small dog with us and that was great as we were still able to take him on the beach, our stay being before the annual ban started. Lots of walks around St Ives and beyond on the coastal path too. All in all a lovely week and we would love to come back to stay in St Eia Cottage again.



pre christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
St Eia cottage is a wonderfully appointed and cosy cottage near to everything SW Cornwall and the lovely town of St Ives has to offer. Fantastic for a winter break.



A great place to stay in St Ives.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the third time we have stayed at St Eia Cottage. The grandchildren love it, they have a lounge to themselves with Netflix on the TV. All areas of St Ives are easily accessible from the cottage especially the Pier for seal watching. The cottage is well maintained and clean, although this time some maintenance on the shower equipment was required. We will definitely come again.



quirky fishermans cottage in great location

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great position in St Ives within easy walking distance to most places
tiny beach at end of next to museum which was v handy for taking dog first thing in morning
two sitting areas proved v useful
nice pieces of art on wall
all well equipped esp kitchen
beach cage at porthgwidden ( just along road ) good for both dinner and breakfast




Great dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely traditional cottage close to the harbour. It is well furnished for a comfortable stay. It was lovely to come in after a blowy walk on the beach to light the log burner and snuggle down. I would recommend this cottage and would like to have a return visit. Only issue might be the steep narrow stairs for the less able.



Perfect Holiday Accommodation!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St Eia cottage is a wonderful place to spend your holiday! The location is absolutely perfect. St Ives can get very busy so it's nice to be so close to everything (2 min walk to nearest beach) but down a side street which is so lovely and peaceful you wouldn't know there was a bustling harbour so close.

You can get a feel from the pictures so I won't go in to detail about the decor but it's the small things that the owner has done here which really makes this special. The finishing touches and the soft furnishings are of really high quality. The beds are super comfy, the kitchen is fabulously well equipped, the bathrooms are beautiful. We were a party of 4 adults, 2 children (9 & 12) and 2 dogs. All of us felt instantly at home and the children (getting a difficult age to please) were absolutely enthralled with the place. So many nooks and crannies! It was great to have the 2 sitting rooms too - the kids commandeered the one one the upper floor so were very content watching dvds and playing board games. During the week we experienced everything that the Cornish summer could throw at us - we were very grateful to have somewhere so lovely to be when the weather wasn't at it's kindest. If you are contemplating a stay in St Ives I could not recommend St Eia highly enough. We felt it a privilege to stay there and would definitely stay again. We would all like to thank the owners for providing the lovely cream tea on arrival, complete with tea and coffee, fresh milk and sugar. Just what was needed after a very long journey!




A lovely cottage, spacious and clean and in an excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have rented many houses in St Ives and this one is one of the best - 1 minute walk to the all year round dog beach, close to the shops and beaches. Ideal for families as lots of living space so you can all relax on the cosy sofas after a busy day with kids.. Very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. Will return..



A lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week in this charming cottage, just a few minutes walk from the harbor and beaches of St Ives. We would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the area.



Fantastic well located cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St Eia is a beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. It is very well maintained with a lovely character throughout. We could walk to lovely beaches and restaurants in 2 minutes! The cottage was spotless on arrival and had everything we needed for a fab comfortable holiday. We will return!



Delightful cottage, perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we entered the cottage and found the daffodils on the table, together with the cream tea, we felt at home. It is cosy, comfortable, perfectly located and charming. It is decorated and equipped to a high standard and the delightful artwork, knick-knacks and ornaments give it a personal touch. Very importantly, it was warm on chilly spring days. It might be a tight squeeze for six adults, but would be fine for a family or fewer adults. The stairs are steep and it's quite a climb to the third floor! Overall, we loved the place.