FB Twitter

Romany Rye

Romany Rye

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


Light, airy, beautifully presented and only a stone's throw from the beach, Romany Rye is the perfect holiday home.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in Holy Well Bay before our favourite part of a Cornwall but first time in Romney Rye . What an
excellent choice perfect holiday retreat very homely lovely touches ,such beach towels and cream tea on
arrival. So close to the beach you felt you were staying on there excellent views and glorious sunsets, would
definitely stay again




A break away in Holywell Bay.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Romany Rye and we thoroughly enjoyed it, so relaxing and a home from home holiday which is exactly what you need. It is in an idyllic location and due to this you can enjoy the beach early in the morning and late into the evening. All you need in one location if you enjoy the outdoors.




Superb cottage holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is perfect for a relaxing beach holiday with the dog. It’s location for the beach could not be better as you are right next to the dunes. We love sitting out on the deck with a drink watching the sunset. The cottage has very comfortable beds and furnishings as well as handy extras like a beach bag full of beach towels. We also loved the new sun loungers for the front garden as we were lucky enough to have fantastic weather. The cottage’s location is also perfect because there are two dog friendly pub/restaurants within a two minute walk. We love coming here because it’s such a comfortable cottage in a beautiful and relaxing location.



Perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous holiday in Romany Rye. Have stayed in this property several times now and never get fed up of looking at the lovely views. Really hope the new owners continue to let it as a holiday home because I’m waiting to book to go back next year. This is definitely my happy place.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely beachside house perfectly located on the beach. Two local pubs, buses to Truro and Newquay, and the proximity to the coastal path means everything is to hand and makes for a very relaxing holiday.



We had a great holiday in Romany Rye as usual., We love the place.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we have been coming to Romany Rye for close to 40 years now, I think that says it all, and we hope to come again.
We knew the previous owners very well and appreciate the subtle changes that the new owners have made.




Fantastic position

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Romany Rye (third already booked). The position is wonderful, virtually on the beach. Very well equipped house that was cosy and warm in January. A cream tea on arrival was the finishing touch (thank you June). Counting down to our summer visit now.



A wonderful location with a nice view

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
ideally placed with sea view, very quiet and very well equipped.
Next to the surf spot, rest is assured !




A nostalgic break

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed at Romany Rye for a week with my partner, my sister and parents. My family had previously holidayed in Holywell Bay for many years until the mid 2000s, so this was the first time we’d returned for quite a while. This was our first stay at Romany Rye and it was a real home from home. It is decorated in a traditional style and is very comfortable. On arrival we were greeted by delicious homemade scones, with jam and clotted cream - thank you! - and were then immediately blown away by the views towards the beach. The layout really worked for us as five adults, as there was more than enough room for us to spread out and not feel on top of each other. The three separate bathrooms were a bonus, as it meant we had one per room and there was no queuing for the shower in the morning! We made a home-cooked meal every night - even a roast dinner - and the kitchen was more than well equipped to cope with this demand. Beds were very comfortable and a good nights’ sleep was had by all. The kitchen/dining/conservatory space is very social and definitely the heart of this house. The views from the conservatory are stunning. The living room is perfect for cosy evenings watching your favourite shows, or playing board games. Again, the views from this room towards the dunes are just beautiful. I think the proximity of this property is what makes it truly special. You just walk down the steps and you’re on the path which takes you straight to the beach, about a two minute walk away. We went walking at least twice a day, so we all got our dose of ‘Vitamin Sea’. On a side note, if you’re looking for a traditional pub with friendly proprietors and good, simple food, avoid St Pirans Inn (or at least check their TripAdvisor profile first...!) and instead head up the hill to The Treguth. Always a warm welcome! We all felt so relaxed after our week at Romany Rye and were very sad to leave. We would love to return one day, but the property is currently up for sale so we are hopeful the new owners will continue to let it out! It’s a real gem.



Bright holiday accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was exactly as advertised which is always a bonus ! It suited us very well and the location is fantastic. We had a wonderful stay. All of the beds were comfortable, however both twin bed frames are very very creaky, and we had to put the mattresses on the floor. We would definitely recommend Romany Rye.



Perfect position

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been staying at Holywell Bay for many years but our first time at Romany Rye. It really is in a perfect position for the beach, was very well equipped and comfortable. We would love to return.



!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Great Holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family stayed here in 70s all summer holidays from then on ,Now it has been updated ,and still great place to stay .
We love it xx




Fantastic Location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is now my second time in this property and it was just as good as the first
From the point we walked through the door on Saturday to the morning we left was a great holiday

The location is brilliant not only for the beach but the location in cornwall iitself is a great base to explore.

Will be booking again in the future




Lovely house close to the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To have such a lovely house so close to the beach and dog friendly was such a find for us as this was our first holiday with a dog. The beach is dog friendly all year and the two pubs within short walking distance were both very accomodating for the dog so eating out was never a problem. In fact, everywhere we went in the area seemed to accommodate dogs. The house is so cosy and the conservatory was perfect for a bit of reading and a little nap after the long walks!



Brilliant summer holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed are stay at Romany rye.
All we did was play for two weeks. Such a lovely place for a holiday. We will be back next year.




Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three stays now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Home from home - Wonderful views, proximity to beach amazing - So relaxing Thank you



Best position in Holywell Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Undoubtedly one of the best locations in Holywell Bay. Plenty of accommodation for our family group, well positioned over the two floors. The Conservatory is a real bonus.
However, it is a well used holiday home and shows signs of this.
We enjoyed our stay, our first at Romany Rye but our 6th visit to Holyewell Bay in August, and we would consider using it again.




the beach house

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden is a little bit scruffy, facilities were less than 5 star, and the sloping bedroom ceilings are a hazard for anyone over 6ft 3... but I fell in love with this house for its fantastic location, its pretty rooms, and the sandy path at the bottom of the garden, that leads to (arguably!) the most beautiful beach in England that has lifeguards, fantastic surf and is dog friendly all year round...this house is a gem



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nicely presented accommodation in an idilic location. Enjoyed every minute which was assisted by excellent weather.
Appreciated welcoming gifts which was a very nice touch.
It would have been helpful to have some cleaning products.




Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have already had 3 holidays in Romany Rye and have already booked for next year, so it goes to show how wonderful we think the bungalow is and the location couldn't be better.



We will be back

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday home with everything you need and the beach on your doorstep.
This will not be our last visit .




short break in romany rye cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
been to romany rye before which is why we came back
holywell bay offers us exactly what we wanted
after taking early retirement in march I thought it would
be a lovely treat for me and my family




Superb sea view cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Romany Rye, it has a great location looking out over the dunes towards the sea & is a short walk to the beach.
The conservatory is brilliant & catches the afternoon sun and the evening sunset.




Romany Rye beautiful house with sea views

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed in Holywell Bay many times and love the area , this was our second visit to Romany Rye which is a lovely house situated on the common a short walk from the beech . Our only gripe with the house was the fact the heating is preset in the morning and in the evening . The week we stayed was particularly cold and often wet which meant we were in the house for more time than normal unfortunately apart from the lounge where there is a hot air heater the house was uncomfortably cold , if we were at home we would have put the heating on , i would have expected to be able to do the same here , i am not sure why this is not an option , it is not something we have encountered anywhere else . This said we had a fantastic holiday and would hope to return and stay again .



Holywell Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely house set just back from the beach with fantastic views. Great for dogs and children with the beach so close. The local pub is good and has a takeaway service which was handy after long walks. We will definitely be back at some point .



Good

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely place to stay with good amenities and in a great location very close to the beaches and to a couple of local pubs serving good food.



Lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable place. Cottage was very clean and overall in a good location. Dog loved the rear garden as was fully enclosed. Beach and sand dunes were a real plus and part of the reason we booked this cottage.

Conservatory was lovely to sit out when we couldn't use decking due to temperature. The bedrooms were all a good size and blinds,curtains kept out early morning sun. Unusual to have 3 large bedrooms.

Kitchen well equipped and very spacious. Plenty of room to put dog cage without being in being the way.

The front garden is not enclosed and we needed a dog gate on decking to prevent dog leaving decking when we were sitting out on decking on in conservatory. It was therefore not an issue to us but would have been useful to know before hand if you have children or a dog.

Being a holiday cottage the residential soundproofing regs dont apply so normal noise between 1st floor and ground floor was apparent. Kettle boiling downstairs and people walking upstairs woke up other people in house.
Good location, shame the local shops were not open for a forgotten item.

Recommend bakery in Cubert, bread, biscuits cakes were of high quality. Opens at 9 each day

Treguth Inn was great value and good portion size, good choice. Restaurant part of pub took dogs which was fine for us and they looked after dogs well.

Didn't try St Pirrans as was shut when we wanted to visit.




Romany Rye

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is in a good position,with views of the sea and surrounding country side. The rear garden is pritty much secluded and gets the sun along with the front garden most of the day. This property is idle for the family.



Holywell - our second home!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My parents discovered Holywell in 1955 and it's the only place in Cornwall we've ever stayed in and usually with one of the Penna family. Romany Rye has a warm and comfortable feeling that wraps around you that it's hard to leave at the end of your stay. However, after spending many years in the property, please, please replace the mattress in the downstairs en-suite bedroom, I've returned home for the second year running with a bad back! Apart from that, a very relaxing holiday.



100

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday at Romany Rye, and we have already booked our 3rd for next year. That just about sums up how much we love it there and what a wonderful time we have.



Romany Rye

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to this property
Fabulous location the ideal place to relax
Superb beach and walks
Welcome pack and flowers nice gesture
Friendly a helpful housekeeper




fabulous cottage in outstanding location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage provided excellent comfort and space in a superb location, perfect for a beach holiday. The decked patio provided a perfect place to enjoy the beautiful views.



As good as ever

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We last stayed here five years ago and it is all as good as I remember. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable with immediate access to the dunes and beach. We had a very enjoyable stay despite a day or two of rain.



90

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa



Romany rye

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely place and we would go there again clean and modern. Well positioned and great parking facilities.
The garden was good could have had a barbecue. Locals were lovely and good pub service




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic property, everything needed for a relaxing holiday. Beach just a few minutes walk away, we have never been so close to the beach before, it was amazing. The house was very clean, but not sure if beach towels are included all year round as we were unable to locate them? Would have been beneficial coming off the beach. Well thought out layout. Payphone is in the house which is great as there is no signal in Holywell. Great enclosed rear garden for the dog, not for the front as its direct access to the beach. The conservatory is lovely in the evening. We will be re-booking and taking our parents, they will love it, great place to stay, highly recommend.



Very comfortable, functional accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very well appointed with a great view and the beach moments away. Great living space for family meals etc and modern fixtures and fittings that all work. Had expected a blusterly walk on the beach but wintry conditions made walking a real challenge. Never stopped raining so respite of the house very welcome.



Heavenly Holywell

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Romany Rye. The location is second to none being a stones throw from lovely Holywell Bay beach. The property is beautiful. Tastefully furnished & decorated & a very nice cream tea & bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch. The housekeepers dedication is instantly apparant as the place is absolutely spoless. As our stay was in November/December we found it a little cold as the central heating was on a timer.
An excellent base for exploring North Cornwall easily. Lovely coast path walks from the door.




Brilliant week despite the weather!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Romany Rye in Holywell Bay, makes an excellent base for touring Cornwall and is an excellent property to stay in. You couldn't wish for a better location and to be so close to the beach is wonderful. The glorious sandy beach is great for dogs and there are numerous lovely walks and places to explore. A super place to stay, can thoroughly recommend it!



What a week!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable week. Beautiful house in fab location with welcoming pack, very much appreciated. Have booked again for next summer! Provided a wonderful base for exploring the area or chilling out with the dog on the beach. Highly recommended, thank you for a wonderful stay!



Excellent location, wonderful views.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very relaxing property in an excellent location. Only need to use the car to stock up on provisions and the beautiful beach is only a 5 min stroll through the dunes. Will almost certainly re-visit at some point.



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a stunning location! Spotlessly clean. Holywell bay was perfect for our 2 year old and dog, we all had a fabulous holiday. We will be definitely booking again.



Beautiful house in a wonderful spot !

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed overall with quality of this house, it's perfect for big families & has ample space. Couldn't be in a better location for the beach & easy access to Cornwalls best bits........little touched like the welcome basket ( wine & washing up liq !) & quality bed linen made all the difference. What a beautiful house , we will defo be going back ;)



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic bungalow in a lovely position. It was very well equipped and comfortable. Would very happily stay there again. There were just a few things which could have been improved, none of which spoiled our holiday -
A proper curtain between the kitchen and conservatory as we did feel a bit exposed at night.
There were ants in the kitchen some mornings.
Pity there were no small windows to open at night in the bedrooms.
A table and parasol on the decking would have been nice.

This was one of the best holidays we have had, and the good weather helped. Really good that we could bring our dog.




Best cottage yet

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at a lot of cottages around Cornwall and this was by far the best yet , we could not fault it in any way . The rooms were lovely and spacious and very very clean. Being able to just walk out of the garden and more or less be straight on the sand was great for the kids and dog. There are pubs and small shops near by ( would recommend eating at The Offshore restaurant great experience there ) and a Morison's a 10 minute drive away. We will be definitely staying here again very soon.



excellent and relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Romany rye is so relaxing and beautifully kept. All the amenities you want apart from tv in bottom bedroom but other than that it is brilliant. Fantastic location and we will keep coming back



A special place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Romany Rye and once again it was an absolute pleasure. Location is perfect especially as we have a dog and were able to enjoy many beautiful walks both on the beach and along the coastal paths. The welcome pack and presentation of the house made a lovely start to our holiday. Only one tiny problem was the bed in the upstairs bedroom was very hard and caused a few backaches...but overall we love the place and have bkd again for 2015.



5 STAR LOCATION

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Romany Rye is an excellent holiday let. One could live in it quite happily on a permanent basis.
We have visited the property on two occations and will no doubt stay again in the future.




Toddler heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Romany Rye is the perfect beach side location especially with a toddler. There are no roads to get to the beach - just step outside the back door and you're on the dunes.
The house was spotlessly clean and tidy. It's a real home from home rather than an immaculate 'hotel' type of feel. So many self catering places are open plan and don't suit us well with a 20 month year old. This house has rooms with doors (a door at the bottom of the stairs but we needed to take a travel stair gate for the top of the stairs)
We had guests while we there so used the full 6 person occupancy - it was spacious and very comfortable for 6 adults and one toddler... and one dog!
Great pub just round the corner.
Brilliant coastal walk (runs)
Lovely clean beaches - very dog friendly.
We absolutely loved it and will return for the house and it's location.




A Cornish Piece Of Paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Mar 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in the most stunning location overlooking the dunes at Holywell Bay. Very tasteful decor throughout. Good quality furnishing, bedding etc & very well equiped. Extremely well looked after by the lovely housekeeper & with a well stocked welcome pack on arrival.
Aside from the excellent beach at Holywell this is an excellent base for being close to Newquay, Perranporth, Crantock, Padstow, St Ives etc. All within approx 30 minutes or so drive away.
I would have booked this house much sooner but as there is only two of us it is rather expensive but for larger groups this place can be great value for money. Try it, you won't be disappointed!




Holywell in November

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place and house.

Consider adding, details of local walks with maps (labelled etc), books on local history, fauna and flora. Tin mining.

For a more in depth south cornwall understanding. See photo of the local peregrine falcon!




A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a lovely welcome pack with was free of charge, a lovely touch i.e bottle of wine, tea coffee milk etc. Romany rye is a wonderful place to relax , and as the beach is soooo close I couldn't wait to get up in the morning for my walk . The area is stunning and you also have two small shops just around the corner for all your basic food and drink items, bucket and spades etc. All in all we had a fantastic holiday here and have already booked in for next year....CAN'T WAIT