FB Twitter

Reevescott Retreat

Reevescott Retreat

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Reevescott Retreat is an immaculately presented annexe, equidistant from Boscastle, a quaint little fishing village, and Tintagel, steeped in history and magical tales of King Arthur and Camelot, with truly magnificent views towards Tintagel headland and the Sisters Rocks.

Reevescott Retreat is a treat indeed

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in Reevescott Retreat for one week, second week in September and found the accommodation and views to be excellent. Reevescott is situated between Boscastle and Tintagel and within walking distance of St Nectan's Glen spectacular waterfall. The views down to the sea and coastline are complemented by beautiful sky scapes as the sun sets, a real artist's paradise. Reevescott Retreat provides a unique holiday experience that I would recommend to all.



Dream stay in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here before and after our wedding day and had the best time. The house is clean with lovely modern but homely finishes. Sarah and Paul were amazing hosts and so kind to us during our stay.
We had the best view and lovely coffee on the patio looking out at sea. Different beautiful skies and sunsets every day. We had rain and sunshine and loved it all. Such a beautiful location with lovely kind friendly people who leave you alone but are on hand if you need anything. It’s near enough to villages but outside enough to feel remote and really in the countryside. Walking distance to the woods and st nectans glen waterfall. 30-40 minute drive to Bodmin or Wadebridge for supermarket shops.
Comfy bed, lovely hot shower, and a dream location. We couldn’t have asked for more.l and are so grateful to Sarah and Paul.




Reevescott Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful holiday in Cornwall using Reevescott Retreat as a base. As ever Reevescott was a clean, tidy and well equipped home from home.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great hosts and beautiful place ! Would recommend location for walking to coastal path and area for eating out in pubs.



A Little Gem

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a very comfortable and convenient place to stay on the North Cornish coast, this is it.
Whilst it is not big, it has more than enough space for two for a very relaxed and enjoyable stay. It is also fitted out with everything you need to make your stay complete.
The patio area is a great place to sit anytime of day but late afternoons when the sun is seting over the sea and headland are special.
Your hosts Paul and Sarah are on hand should you need and they can provide a wealth of knowlwedge of where to go and what to see. Having said that they are never intrusive and just let you get on with things.
You will also meet Nancy and Henry, their two dogs who are both vey friendly, especially Nancy who is always so pleased to see you.
Go and enjoy!




Recent stay at Reevescott Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the property is superb with wonderful views out to sea. It had everything we needed and more.
The welcome pack of a Cornish cream tea and the flowers were a lovely touch and much appreciated. It was within easy reach easy reach of many places to visit. We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in returning.




Great Location wit Excellent Sea Views

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday apartment met our expectations. The hosts ( and their two dogs) were friendly and professional. Everything was provided for our stay, which was thoroughly enjoyable, even if the weather was a little different to the rest of the summer!
This apartment is famed for its sunsets and we were treated to one only but it was beautiful.




A most enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great relaxing week at the Reevescott Retreat, Paul & Sarah were very welcoming and very friendly. The views of Tintagel from the retreat are wonderful and the sunsetting at around 9pm was spectacular, all seen from the wonderful sun balcony. The retreat itself was clean, comfortable and very well laid out, we had great weather so a perfect week really. We cannot recommend the Reevescott retreat enough for anyone who wants a nice relaxing break.



Stunning views, peacefy getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Reevescott Retreat is a true gem.
Everything you would need for your stay is provided.
Located halfway between Boscastle and Tintagel the house is easily located off the road that connects the two with stunning views out to the coastline. Being between the two towns means that you have access to pubs and basic shops with a quick drive but peaceful nights in quiet Trethevy. Rocky Valley, Nectans waterfalls and the coastline are within easy reach.
A bus does go through the village but a reduced service from a few years ago means we chose not to use it.
The owners are friendly and welcoming. They are to hand if you need anything but likewise respect your privacy. The cream tea and milk for a cuppa on arrival were much appreciated




A relaxing place to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The balcony looking out over the seaa a definite plus. Accommodation thoughfully and carefully laid and a broad range of utensils for anyone simply wishing to stay put during their visit.



Reevescott Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property, received a very warm welcome from the owners, Property is well furnished and equipped for a holiday, the views and sunsets from the property over the nearby coast are stunning. Reevescott is ideally located for exploring the North Cornwall area with Tintagel and Boscastle a very short drive away (less than 5 minutes). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to any couple looking for an excellent base for a holiday in North Cornwall and will probably return for another stay there in the future



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, wonderful views, great location, Sarah and Paul are very good hosts the cream scones on arrival was lovely would defiantly recommend.



Perfect place for north coast Cornwall getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the coast and so loved this accommodation - the highlight was the view of the open sea from the double glazed doors and the perfect decking. Simply divine. And within walking easy distance of Tintagel and Boscastle along the coast with beautiful views in all directions. The accommodation was very well supplied and comfortable and warm - we were there in March when it snowed and were toasty warm the whole time indoors. The immediate area around the accommodation is quiet so lots to do all around but if you just want to sit on the decking with a cuppa (or stronger) and gaze out to sea there is little noise to disturb you. A really wonderful location.



Cheap, clean and cosy!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location with a great view, will definitely be returning! The property was very modern and kept in pristine condition.



Return visit

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We do not usually stay at the same place when we visit Cornwall but could not resist returning to The Retreat. It was just as good as last time, with everything one could need for a relaxing break. Charming hosts and stunning views from the property. Thank you Sarah and Paul. Best wishes from Pamela and Robert



Excellent accommodation overlooks the sea.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sea views are lovely. Being positioned between Tintagel and Boscastle made it convenient for lovely walks. Tje Retreat had all the modern conveniences one can want. All round good stay was had by my wife and I.(Even though the weather was less than kind)



Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Sarah and Paul for the lovely warm welcome when we arrived, this is our second stay at reevescroft, can't fault it, very clean comfortable, beautiful views, very close to lovely boscastle and tintagle, just step out the door to lovely walks, boscastle farm shop is a must for Sunday lunch. Will definitely be back next year.



Great

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautyful location and very Lovely cottage everything you need arond dogfriendly and great hosts



Reevescott retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, absolutely everything included,a proper home from home. Spectacular views whatever the weather. Owners could not be more helpful thoroughly enjoyable.



Spectacular sunsets

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday accommodation in annexe to owners' house. Good parking. Annexe has everything we (a couple) could have asked for. Clean and modern. Tintagel and Boscastle close by and many lovely beaches within driving distance, even walking distance! Never seen Doc Martin but happened upon filming in Port Isaac with Mr Clunes and Miss Weaver. Bodmin Gaol was a decent wet day attraction. Crackington Haven was a particularly nice beach setting with a great pub lunch in the Coombe Barton inn. Coastal path walks were breathtaking.



Brilliant holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage, stunning view of the coast with the sun setting directly in front the patio. Lovely to get up and have breakfast looking out to sea.
everything you could need from a holiday cottage.
Both Tintagel and Boscastle are 2 miles away perfect for evening walks or drinks. Will be back.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week, home from home. We were made to feel welcome from the very first day. Will be returning.



Reevescott Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay, the views are fabulous of the sea and fields. The location is perfect especially for travelling to Tintagel and Boscastle. The Retreat felt very homely from the first day. Sarah and Paul were fabulous, the cream tea that was left for us when we arrived was a nice added touch.



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at Reevescott, a very comfortable well equipped place. Nicely decorated and well finished, with a great patio area to relax in the sun with stunning views to the coast. Would not hesitate recommending to friends or going there again



Reevescott Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely views from rear of property over looking the sea nice sunsets each evening, very clean, nice touch with cream tea on arrival.



Wonderful place to stay and relax whilst celebrating my birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. The location was beautiful and the cottage was everything we could have wished for. I could not think of anything else that we would need for a short break that was not already provided. We had taken the essential supplies to last until we went shopping but found that there was milk, tea, coffee already there and some delicious scones, jam and cream which were just what we needed after travelling from Kent.
We met Sarah and Paul a couple of hours after we had unpacked and they were very easy to chat to and knowledgeable about what was nearby for us to make a start on our touring around day to day.
We were lucky with nice bright and warm weather on our stay but even so the cottage had a good heating system which we could use if it turned colder.
Nearby Tintagel, Port Isaac and Padstow were great to visit and other places too, there was plenty of information by way of leaflets and maps in the cottage. If you are a walker this would be a great area to stay.
Relaxing evenings on the patio overlooking the sea just about put the icing on the cake, so beautiful and memorable for my special birthday. We would love to stay again.




Best hideaway ever with a view to die for!!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this property is perfect though I believe the price via the website is hugely overpriced.



We had a lovely time!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah & Paul are very friendly and welcoming. There were scones and doggie treats waiting for us in the cottage. Everything was super clean and the cottage is just lovely, we loved all the details and the modern kitchen and bathroom. The views are fantastic!
The location is great to explore Boscastle, Tintagel, etc.
We would love to come back, maybe when the weather is a bit better! ;)




Beautiful place

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first holiday in Cornwall infact it was first time i stayed in rented cottage. So i didnt know what to expect. On arrival i was so surprised and felt welcome. The cottage has everything what you need. And it is located in beautiful area with absolutely fantastic views. And we were very pleased that dogs are welcome as we like to take our Ozzie with us where possible.
I have recommended the cottage to my friends and i hope they will book soon.




Ideal location for North Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Reevescott Retreat to be the ideal location for exploring the North Cornwall Coast.

The owners Paul and Sarah had obviously gone the extra mile with the presentation and preparation of the house, attention to detail and cleanliness.

The standard of finish in the property was very good with modern equipment, a comprehensive inventory and convenient parking.

The rear terrace which we were able to use this late in the year has a lovely view out over fields and beyond to Tintagel and the sea with unforgettable sunsets.

We have stayed at numerous properties on holiday in Cornwall, this one ticks all the boxes.

Thank you Paul, Sarah and Cornwalls Cottages for a memorable week.

Pamela, Robert & Bobby the Westie











Another fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Reevescott Retreat in June this year and loved it so much we booked again for October during the week of our wedding anniversary. Sarah and Paul are the perfect hosts; friendly, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. As usual there were scones with cream and jam to welcome us and milk in fridge.

The Retreat is beautifully decorated and so well equipped it like home from home. The view across fields to the sea is stunning. The location is peaceful and just a few minutes from both Tintagel and Boscastle. There are so many places to visit and St Nectan`s Glen which within walking distance is a must.

We love Reevescott Retreat so much we have booked again for next year.




The Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class in every respect

Lovely friendly owners in a beautiful environment

Fabulous views from Property




Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at Reevescott Retreat. Sarah and Paul are wonderful hosts, and when we arrived we were greeted by a very welcome Cornish Cream Tea in the kitchen and a lovely welcome message. The location is simply fantastic, with the view from the lounge and bedroom overlooking the beautiful Rocky Valley and out to sea. The sunsets are amazing. The annexe is modern, very clean, has everything you would need and is also very comfortable and cosy. It was a joy to come back to every day after being out exploring. Paul & Sarah are so friendly, and around if you need them, especially lucky as a sparrowhawk stunned itself on the glass patio balustrade just as we were about to leave!

Thank you Paul & Sarah for a lovely week in your wonderful retreat, we hope to be back!

Nick & Candice




The perfect retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The on-site owners, Sarah and Paul, were most welcoming and helpful during our stay. The apartment with a super sea view is top class in every way. Just far enough away from the tourist hotspots; an ideal base for walking the coast.



beautiful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super location with spectaculair vieuws , and a very nice cottage we will be back , very friendly owners they are very helpfull, Very compleet interieur, own parkingspace and dogfriendly



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Sarah and Paul, the annexe is lovely very clean and comfortable and well equipped. The views from the annexe are beautiful, we loved it so much we have booked for next year already.



faubilous 90

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah and Paul are great hosts,a delicious cream tea was waiting for us on our arrival,all comfort's provided for in a beautifully kept property,and such an amazing spot!!! Top mark's,we'll be back.






Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was first class. Lovely welcome pack on arrival and everything you need and more inside. Brilliant location for visiting lots of places in Cornwall. Views are amazing and sunsets are worth it.



Everything provided for a really good holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the location, View and accommodation were very good. The Hosts of the property who lived next door were a lovely couple and provided everything that was needed and more.
Upon arrival we found 4 jam/cream scones and milk tea and coffee provided for us. A nice touch was a lovely vase of flowers.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend - and indeed have already done so.




Fantastic week long break.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon our arrival, we were met with local Scones, Jam and clotted cream! Yummy! Every other part of the Annex was perfect. Paying great attention to detail and not missing a thing. Paul and Sarah are lovely people and extremely approachable and amiable. we hope we can book another week in the future but will understand if it's already booked!



Back in Beautiful Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After many years back in beautiful North Cornwall. We have stayed in Trethevy near Reevescott for several years and it felt so good to be back.
Reevescott Retreat is a well equipped, lovely and cosy annex/cottage with fantastic views and the hosts were so hospitable and helpful. For us, Reevescott Retreat is the best place to stay in Cornwall. Thanks again Sarah and Paul.