FB Twitter

Porthmeor

Porthmeor

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.1
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5


Porthmeor is a second floor, beautifully appointed and recently renovated apartment with glorious views of the golden sands at Gwithian and Godrevy Head. Porthminster beach is a 300m walk away and, a rarity for St Ives, the apartment has parking.

A large, clean apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This large apartment was clean, comfortable, well stocked and had stunning views.

It is only a 10 minute walk into the main town with it’s beautiful harbour and wonderful beaches.

St Ives is a great place to visit with plenty to see and do. There are wonderful coastal walks and we enjoyed The Tate Gallery and Barbara Hepworth Museum.

The Wi-Fi code provided is out of date and we used the code on the back of the router.

The shower could do with a bit of a refurb and it does not drain away quickly enough leading to a build up of water in the shower tray.

The apartment was good value and I would highly recommend it.





Porthmeor

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a spacious flat with good parking and absolutely fabulous views over St Ive's. The entrance stairway could do with refurbishment and a more opaque curtain inside the glazing in the flat door would make it feel more secure. If you want to do any cooking I would recommend taking your own sharp knife. I would definitely choose this flat on a return visit.



Lovely apartment.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week. The apartment was very clean and the view from the window is amazing. The beds were comfy and the area was quiet. We met Madeline the owner who was so lovely and nothing was too much trouble for her. I would definitely recommend going to her pub the white heart hotel the food there was amazing and very reasonably priced.



Holiday flat with a view

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Comfortable and spacious accommodation with good beds and facilities. A shower over bath in main bathroom would be beneficial .
Some of the doors didn’t shut properly !
Good location but quite a trek up hill from the beach /harbour !
Tired decor in flat and hall/stairs, would all benefit from updating.




Lovely time

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The appartment was comfortable. Top floor so hard to walk after the hilld in St Ives. Doors were sticking due to temp. Enjoyable stay.



Functional but not stylish or convenient

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is located very high up in St Ives and you do need to be fit and able to climb steep inclines to get about anywhere, there are no comfortable walks to anything convenient. The outside of the property is rather sad looking and the stairs and halls to the flat are unwelcoming, dirty carpets, cobwebby staircase and it smells musty. The flat itself is OK, it’s clean, not perfect, but acceptable. It’s functional but old fashioned and tired looking and also smells musty, I purchased a bottle of febreeze to spray around which helped. There is a great view of the sea which is possibly the only thing in its favour, the weather was fabulous when we stayed, but on rainy days I can imagine you would feel pretty miserable staying in the property, I wouldn’t stay again, sorry.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in the perfect location. Really loved my stay. Gorgeous views. Very happy with the accommodation and the well supplied kitchen.



Good apartment and location,

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall the apartment was very comfortable, clean and spacious.

Excellent views from sitting room. Short walk to coast but very steep climb on way back.

The stairs area to the apartment needs repainting. There is a very ‘ tired” look when you enter through the door to the 3 floors.Also the patio area needs a little TLC!




A Stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful view of the whole of the bay grabs you as you enter the main living area of the accommodation. The apartment is well furnished and spacious with two bathrooms to facilitate sleeping for 4 people.
You will need the ability to walk up and down not only the steps to the property but also to the town but well worth it.




Covid Vacation Year

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Porthmeor last minute as couldn’t get in where normally stay. Glad we did as Porthmeor is a spacious apartment with all the things you need during your stay eg washer/dryer, fridge/freezer, dishwasher , WiFi, parking and fabulous views. We probably stayed in flat in evening more than we would normally due to current circumstances but massive tv and so didn’t really matter. Bit of a walk up hill from Town but you would get that at a lot of places unless you were staying in the centre . Soon got used to it and handy for Belyars Lane which opens up walks behind St Ives Eg to the Monument which is a nice walk. All in all had a fab time and the weather was good too.



Porthmeor St Ives self catering

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Porthmeor, the property is modern large and very clean.
The only thing against this property, it is at the top of St Ives, it is walkable and up a lot of steps if you have mobility problems your forced to take a taxi, this costs less than £5.
But overall I would definitely recommend this property and will be returning in the future.




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for 3 nights and had a really great stay. Excellent location. Property had all the things we needed in it. Great to have a parking space also. Lots of room for us all and amazing views of the beach.