FB Twitter

Poppy Lodge

Poppy Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Poppy Lodge is located in the award winning, Eden Valley Holiday Park and only a short walk from the quaint village of Lanlivery, close to the historic town of Lostwithiel. This is a wonderful location with access to both coasts, Lanhydrock House and gardens, the Eden Project and the atmospheric fishing villages of Charlestown, Fowey, Looe and Polperro.

A lovely property.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely property that was really well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodge was spacious and very comfortable.



1 Week stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall the stay was good to very good and the lodge was everything that it was advertised as being, the only down side was the shower in the 2nd room had very poor water pressure to the extent we stopped using it and used the over bath one attached to the main bedroom.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had amazing stay at Poppy lodge, everything we needed and home from home. Would definitely stay again.



Excellent stay at poppy lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The poppy lodge is great value for money. Nice quiet location. The lodge had everything you need, it was comfy and homley and the most important thing it was clean.
We will defintly stay again




Poppy Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place. Very comfortable, well furnished and in a quiet location. Would definately book again.



fabulous location.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, beautiful Lodge and really great value for money. Will definitely return.highly recommended.



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean and all creature comforts (including milk and biccies) in a picturesque location. Easy access by car to all local attractions such as the Eden project. WiFi left something to be desired, but that's an external company issue rather than the lodge owners. Already recommended to family before we came home!



Relaxing holiday in Cornwall.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival at the park we were immediately shown where the lodge was situated and it was every bit as good as we had hoped. Milk and biscuits had been left for us by Mike & Babs (a nice touch) so we were able to have a brew straightaway! Lovely location, very clean and homely. A good base for exploring the area and there's a friendly local pub just a few minutes away albeit up a very steep hill......worth making the effort though as the food is very nice!!



Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Poppy Lodge last week was wonderful - it really felt like home from home. The double bed was the most comfortable I have EVER slept in away from home. The kitchen was fully equipped. It had a tv with freeview, cd player and dvd player, games, books and magazines and with the free wifi it had everything to keep us entertained. It was comfortable and spacious. The pub a 10 minute walk (or 2 minute drive) away was welcoming and the food was excellent. The park itself was clean and tidy and well- maintained. Our welcome was, well, welcoming and reception handily stocked a few items to get us going on food and milk and the tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits which was in the lodge on our arrival was a lovely touch and much appreciated as was all the information on what to do in Cornwall. A car was needed to get around. This was actually one of the nicest holidays and holiday accommadation that I have ever had.



Stay at Poppy Lodge 18th - 25th June 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean and comfortably presented with thoughtful extras, a pint of milk in the fridge and a packet of local biscuits, much appreciated. The owners had also left a personalised note with bits of info. and their phone number if needed.



Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was spacious and well equipped, everything you needed for a relaxing break, the milk and biscuits was a nice touch also the welcoming letter made you feel as you were not just a customer more a guest,



Poppy Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge could not have been better; easy to find, but tucked out of the way in a peaceful location. Despite the bad weather, the spacious and well equipped accomodation provided me and my children with everything we needed. The location also meant that during the brief spells of sunshine we were able to visit many of cornwalls attractions without travelling too far. Thank you also to the friendly & helpful owners Mike & Babs who were only a phone call away to deal with any issues should they arise.



Wonderful Holiday Home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week beginning 5th September and it was delightful. The lodge catered for everything that we could have wanted and was extremely comfortable. The only problem that we encountered was that there was no phone signal, but there was a free wifi connection so we got round it by communicating through that to our family back home. The site was very quiet and a wonderful place to recharge your batteries with many places of interest nearby. To cap it all the weather was exceptionally kind to us which only added to our delightful surroundings.



Great holiday base

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High standard of accommodation and nice location with table tennis and pool tables available for use. Not far from Eden Project and many other sights and activities. Would recommend.



A home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge provided a great base from which to explore Cornwall as it was easy to access the main roads and local train stations. Poppy Lodge had everything we needed- it was a home from home. We even had some milk and biscuits from the owners which was very welcome. Overall we had a brilliant time in Cornwall.



We will return

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Poppy Lodge provided us with a fabulous base to explore Cornwall from. It was kept in pristine condition and was very much a home from home. The park was also kept to a very high standard and we enjoyed our visit so much we immediately rebooked for the following year. We would highly recommend Poppy Lodge and the Eden Valley Holiday Park.



Ok

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice accomadation,but for loose toilet seat in double bedroom,and poor shower unit (all loose,and bad fitting) in singles room.but we did enjoy our stay.ken



Beautiful Peaceful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
How delightful,Excellent in every way, Easy to find,Beautiful surroundings, Home from Home for comfort, Spotless,Would Highly Recommend to my Family and Friends !!!



Our stay at Poppy Lodge, Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent time at Poppy lodge in May 2015 and we were very pleased when we arrived and saw the Lodge it was very clean and comfotable with everything supplied apart from our towels.
It was in a very convenient location for what we wanted to see such as The Eden Project, The Hidden garden of Helagan, Seaside coves such as Looe, Mevagissy, Polperro etc. There is so much to see around that area that we didn't have time to see it all.
The accomadation made the holiday, as it was so comfotable, I would certanly visit again and recomend it to others.
Thank you Cornwalls Cottages for a very good holiday.
Steve.




Good Base

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Poppy Lodge provides a good base to explore Cornwall. The site is very quiet and the lodges are well spaced apart to provide adequate privacy. Would highly recommend it.



Poppy Lodge Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay. Very clean and fantastic facilities - home from home. The lodge is on a beautiful site and Lostwithiel is a lovely little village. Would gladly stay again.



Poppy Lodge, Lanlivery

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Comfortable lodge in a tranquil, relatively private setting. A place to relax after a tiring day. Well equipped kitchen for self catering. Nice touch on arrival - milk, tea, coffee and biscuits. Most welcome. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space.



Poppy lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot say anything other than our stay at poppy lodge was perfect...peaceful and beautifully decorated...definitely be booking to go again. Would recommend to anyone.



brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Poppy Lodge is a fantastic place to base a holiday in Cornwall. The lodge was exceptional clean and had all we needed plus more, set in a lovely and peaceful setting. Will be visiting again.



Decking and contents

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice stay, decking was very slippery could not use. Shower screen had been reported before we got there as faulty but not repaired,cutlery, knives damaged in draw could not use. Nice, clean and comfortable.quite possitive.



CornwallsCottages.co.uk on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the trouble to submit a review and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Poppy Lodge. We are sorry that our handy man was late repairing the shower screen but that has now been done and the faulty cutlery also replaced - this had been put back by previous guests and left to look undamaged so thankyou for alerting us to this problem. There are rubber mats leading to the front door to make that area safe but we are sorry that the weather put the verandah out of action. Thankyou again for your review; your custom is very much appreciated. Michael & Babs.

A Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Poppy Lodge is fantastic, immaculately clean and comfortable furniture. Bed is lovely. Good shower room, too.
Surroundings are beatiful and so peaceful. We can highly recommend the lodge.




CornwallsCottages.co.uk on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Poppy Lodge and thankyou very much for your very positive feedback and also for taking such care of the lodge during your week's holiday. Michael & Babs