FB Twitter

Pennasville 17

Pennasville 17

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3


Located at the popular Pennasville at Holywell Bay, this completely refurbished 2 bedroom holiday home is just moments from one of Cornwall's finest family beaches with superb surfing! At Pennasville you have a footpath giving you direct access to the beach! Holywell Bay is also conveniently located for exploring further afield on non beach days.

Convenient for beaches and pubs!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The good bits were being able to take our dog and get straight onto the beach, as well as two very local watering holes.. although there were other good pubs/restaurants nearby too. The down side was a very dicky television on which the reception was very poor. They attempted a fix if this which improved it a bit. The park reception wad only open for a couple of hours each day so difficult to report problems quickly, but they did send someone out very quickly. Everything worked fine except that curiously there was no shelf or soap dish in the shower so everything fell on the floor. Pleasant staff, and we enjoyed or stay here.



Stay away!!! I want to come back next year

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location. Open the gates and you’re immediately on the dunes, minutes to the beach. Didn’t see anyone swimming in the sea it’s all surfers. There’s a constant rnli team on the beach so I guess the current is strong. Still, loads of sand to play on. The only downside is that it’s a dog friendly beach so there are lots of dogs. Most owners are considerate but we had a few unpleasant experiences (does my sandcastle really look like a lamppost?) I’d still go back though :)
The houses are small but functional, I couldn’t hear my neighbours and everything worked. There’s NO mobile signal and you have to walk up to the ‘games room’ to get wi-fi.
Lots of great pubs and attractions within 5 miles




Very Happy!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Holywell. The house was spotless and really well equipped. Lovely and close to the beach. There is no WiFi in the house, only in the games room on site, there is also no phone signal (Vodafone). Therefore it would have been handy to have some local information in the house, eg; shop opening times, nearest supermarket etc. This was only a minor thing though and had no real impact on our holiday - we had a fabulous time!



Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, cottage, great place to stay, so close to the beach. Would go back again. Good central location.



Only one week, but...

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This has been a really enjoyable stay at pennasville, in a lovely Cottage embedded into this wonderful landscape .we (my son and me) have'nt been missing anything and I think that it haven't been our last visit there.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had never been to this area before but will definitely return to Penasville again and again as it was fantastic. Our house was clean, modern and full of those extra details that make life easy. Washing up liquid, coffee, tea and clear instructions. The location was amazing. Right on the beach. We loved it.



A great place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean & comfortable & well equipped. A quiet location & ideal for a short walk to a fantastic beach & pubs in walking distance too!



Happy Days

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a most enjoyable stay at Pennasville. It was very clean, safe and had everything that you needed. It was a very short walk to a great beach. The location is very good as you can get to many other places in the car to visit. We have a dog and this place was very dog friendly. It was very good value for the money . We like it so much this was the 2nd year that we stayed here.



Holywell beach

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location. Apartment had everything you need for ur stay. Only 1 light outside so was very dark when returning late, apart from that had a greatime. Will be returning at some point.