FB Twitter

Orchid Yurt

Orchid Yurt

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Bluebell Yurt is a beautifully presented yurt, close to the North coast with a shared outdoor heated pool and hot tub and large gardens. Just a short drive away from the golden sands and crashing surf at Perranporth. One dog is welcome at no additional charge at this beautiful site!

Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place with amazing access to beaches and facilties are amazing. Yurt was clean and amazingly equiped.



Orchid Yurt

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Under the bed was not cleaned
The location is near a busy road
The 2 chairs that can be turned into 2 beds are have thin matrasses. Fortunately Andy provided us with 2 extra.
The pool was good and warm.
The kitchen was very good with 2 free washing machines
The toilets and bathrooms were clean.





Country View Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our yurt I'm sorry there was dirt under the bed I will have a word with the housekeeping team. I'm glad the kitchen and toilets were up to standard though. With regards to the thin mattress it's a standard futon mattress which is listed in the description, there is only one type of futon mattress. Our bigger yurts have a proper trundle bed in so with regards to future bookings maybe that would be more suitable for you, again this is all listed in the descriptions.

Holiday at Orchid Yurt.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent another brilliant week at this site having been here last year. These yurts are great, there's plenty of room for 4 adults even in the two smaller yurts. The facilities are fantastic with every thing you need for a great holiday. The owner is on site regularly, he is very helpful, pleasant and he can't do enough for you. All in all you couldn't ask for anything better for an enjoyable holiday.



Country View Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thanks for taking the time to review one of our yurts we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay for the 2nd year running and we will hopefully welcome you back again next year.

ORCHID YURT

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
CO OWNER VERY HELP FULL, AND FREINDLY, EVERY MORNING HE WOULD VISIT AND ALWAYS ASKED IF THERE WHERE ANY ISSUES.

WILL VISIT AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE SOON




Country View Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review one of our yurts, we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. It's our first year this year so a bit of a learning curve for us, we have thoroughly enjoyed furnishing them and coming up with ideas to make people's stay more enjoyable. It's nice to hear we are doing it well and we hopefully will welcome you back again one day. Kind Regards Jodie

Excellent site!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My children and I enjoyed a fantastic week in Orchid Yurt. The children spent the week swimming in the pool in all weathers as the pool is so warm. The yurt, the kitchen and shower facilities were immaculate with everything you needed for comfortable holiday. The owners were extremely friendly and were on site everyday. We enjoyed Perranporth beach, Padstow and the Eden Project as well as relaxing by the pool. We will be booking it again for next year.



Country View Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review one of our yurts, we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. It's our first year this year so a bit of a learning curve for us, we have thoroughly enjoyed furnishing them and coming up with ideas to make people's stay more enjoyable. It's nice to hear we are doing it well and we hopefully will welcome you back again one day. Kind Regards Country View Cottages