FB Twitter

Nare View

Nare View

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


With spectacular sea views across Gerrans Bay, Nare View is a spacious, semi-detached property, bright and spacious and equidistant between the centre of the Village and Porthcurnick beach, home of the famous Hidden Hut.

A comfortable, relaxing holiday home in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed a wonderful week at Nare View. The house is very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The house is so light and has such a good feel to it. The sun room is the perfect spot to sit and enjoy the view and also a great place to dry beach clothes. The utility room at the back is a good size and a very useful place to store beach gear. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge in the evenings, plenty of seating for us all. The bed linen was very comfortable and there was plenty of storage in the main double bedroom. The garden is lovely; it is very well maintained and we found it very relaxing to sit outside in the evening amongst the beautiful plants and flowers. The only request we have is bigger bath towels please! Overall a great find, we shall be returning. Thank you!



Lewis replied 93 days ago
Hi, Thanks so much for this really nice review, and I’m really pleased that you liked the place and had a good stay. My wife and I love the house, garden, village and location and it’s really nice when someone shares our enthusiasm for it! I hope you’ll come again. Lewis

Lovely cottage and beautiful garden - a short stroll to village amenities and the beautiful bay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our stay and had beautiful weather all rooms were comfortable and clean - the garden was a bonus. A larger freezer might be good for those staying longer



Lewis replied 196 days ago
Hi, Thanks very much for submitting your review – it’s great to know that you had a good holiday, and that you liked the house and garden. The garden is great at this time of year, with the spring flowers – really glad that you liked it! The freezer – point taken! We’re looking in to where we can put a somewhat larger one. Lewis

Just what we needed

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I spent a very pleasant few days with various members of my family at the beginning of this April at Nare View holiday cottage. It had been a fairly last minute booking and we were easily and efficiently accomodated when we decided to extend our stay for a couple nights more whilst there. The house was scrupulously clean, comfortable, warm and very well equipped . The location was ideal for beach, shop and pub. Our stay was enhanced memorably with views of the sea from all the front windows. I would highly recommend Nare View and certainly return myself.



Lewis replied 196 days ago
Hi, Clive, Thanks for the really nice review and I’m really pleased that you and your family had a good time. We think the views are really special (it’s one of the main things that made us fall in love with the place), so really glad to hear that you enjoyed them. I hope you do get another chance to visit. Cheers, Lewis

Clean comfortable accommodation short walk to beach

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent value for money , views , near to lovely harbour . Great garden - all you need for a comfortable holiday in the house thanks



Lewis replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Simon. We’re really glad you had a good stay, and that you enjoyed being at Nare View. We love the place, so it’s great to get nice feedback. I hope you come again. Lewis

Nice village, nice house, lovely weather.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had all we needed in the house. The house is ok for 6 persons, good beds, new towels, enough kitchen equipment, a terrace in the garden with sea view. Two nice beaches in a 5 minute walk. A grocery with fresh bread in walking distance and of course, the coast path!



Met the requirements for the visit

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was not the norm. It was a base only near our own house which was undergoing building works. So we were at the house to sleep only. It was a functional holiday let with all the necessities, with great views and a nice garden. The only constructive feedback we can give is for the company who provides the laundry. The beds were uncomfortable as the mattress sheet was plastic and the sheet quality was very poor. Also the towels we had were new and molted everywhere.



Lewis replied more than 1 year ago
We’re very sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to the standards we hope to provide. In response to your feedback, we have changed the mattress protectors to much nicer, soft ones from John Lewis. We’re also making several other changes to make the house even nicer overall – notably, putting a bench out front as a place to sit and look at the views, and changing the stair carpet. We’ll also be doing more work on the garden to make better places to sit out and relax. Re the sheets and towels: We’re sorry you didn’t think the sheet quality was good. We haven’t had anyone else complain about the sheets, and they are the same quality as the ones our cleaner uses across all the properties she deals with. However, we will keep an eye on this and switch the sheets if others are also dissatisfied. Re the towels: you’re right that they were new. I’m sorry that they molted on you – we hadn’t foreseen this, but they are fine now after a couple of washes.