FB Twitter

Mohun Cottage

Mohun Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A simply beautiful luxury barn conversion of one of the outbuildings of an historic manor house located just outside the village of Mullion on Cornwall's spectacular Lizard Peninsula. Beautiful beaches can be found nearby at Poldhu and Kynance Coves and there are miles of breathtaking coastline

Excellent holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been renting holiday cottages in West Country for the last 18 years. This is the first cottage that we’ve said we would return to. Fantastic quality , peaceful and welcoming owners. Thank you





A wonderful week in a beautiful cottage ❤️

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anyone lucky enough to be staying at Mohun cottage are in for a treat!
After arriving in torrential rain, it was lovely to walk into a property that was spotlessly clean, well appointed, beautifully decorated & in the most peaceful location.
We received a warm & friendly welcome from Sarah, who offered us a tour of the manor, which was fascinating!
Mohun cottage offers comfortable beds, modern & well equipped kitchen & bathrooms plus thoughtful little touches like tea, coffee, milk & biscuits on our arrival and fresh flowers in every room!
The location is rural, so a car is needed to enjoy all the Lizard peninsular has to offer.
We hope to return in the future & would highly recommend a stay at Mohun cottage ❤️




Blissful Relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blissful retreat at Cornish Country House like stepping back to a quieter age but with all mod cons. Mobile signal limited in cottage but fine few feet away but this aids ability to truly switch off and relax. Good WIFI connection. Location brilliant for seeing all Cornwall has to offer, plenty of stunning beaches and tourist attractions within 15 minute drive and all Cornwall must see sights within an hour. Plenty of wonderful pubs and restaurants nearby but also fantastic facilities in cottage to cook yourself using amazing local produce especially the fish. Booked at very short notice and both booking agency and owner were helpful, friendly and efficient. Cottage very clean and lots of lovely touches in cottage from the owner. Can't wait to return.



a nice cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we loved the cottage part of a stunning listed manor house with a warm welcome from the owners . it was clean tidy with a well equipped kitchen a good selection of books and games and a nice table and chairs outside. for us the only downside was that the beds are very uncomfortable (I know mattresses are a personal taste ) but these feel well past needing to be replaced apart from that this is a fantastic cottage



Fantastic time at an extraordinary place

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mohun Cottage is part of a lovely historic mansion. Arriving there at dusk was already a very special moment. The mansion is surrounded by a beautiful garden. Several peacocks participate on this stunning atmosphere. The warm welcome by the owner Sarah Caton was honest and very friendly. Arriving late around 10pm seemed not being an issue for her. We appriciated and loved fresh flowers in all rooms as a signature feature. Mohun Cottage itself is newly refurbished, stylish, classy and on the other hand also functional. All rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. We were 4 and felt having space like at home. Dishwasher and washing mashine for the laundry complete the comfortable functionality. As we had never been to Cornwall before the location seemed a little bit like being in the middle of nowhere when we did our booking. In the matter of fact the location is excellent. Fantastic beaches are very closed. Both for walking and the special cornish cliff feeling and for sports as surfing. Lizard point is just a 10 Min drive. Like at the welcome Martin and Sarah Caton were with us when we left. Martin gave us even a tour through other rooms of this huge mansion and through private areas of the garden. He also gave us very interesting background information concerning the history.
We have already recommended the place to friends and will do again in the future.
Thanks again to Sarah and Martin!




A great place for a short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were given a very friendly welcome. The apartment was very clean, well arranged and comfortable. A great base for exploring cliffs and coves and there are plenty of places of interest not too far away. Good places to eat nearby too. We are definitely thinking of returning next year.



Bochym Manor Estate - Mohun Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Mohun Cottage. Bochym Manor is hauntingly beautiful, wonderfully atmospheric and steeped in history. The Estate is nestled in a wooded valley very near to stunning beaches and coves. Martin and Sarah Caton have lovingly restored the Manor and converted the outbuildings to provide select holiday accommodation. The conversion of the barns and 2 cottages has been carried out to a very high standard with quality fittings throughout and stylish interior design. Mohun Cottage was immaculately clean on arrival with fresh flowers, tea, coffee, milk and wine in the fridge! The Caton family were absolutely delightful, perfect hosts and we wish them every success in the future.
Bochym Manor Estate is perfectly situated to tour the Lizard and beyond. It is an easy drive to St.Ives to the west and the lovely Roseland peninsula to the east. There are too many stunning coastal villages, beaches and coves to mention. Falmouth and Penzance are within easy reach. We had the most fabulous holiday in Cornwall and would recommend Mohun Cottage without reservation. Thank you Martin and Sarah.




Short break in Cornwall

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for exploring main sites in Cornwall. Set in beautiful surroundings of Bochym Manor, Mohun cottage is a well equipped and comfortable place to stay. The owners are are very friendly and have made great efforts to ensure the cottages are of a high modern standard.



Our 2 weeks holiday at Mohun Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mohun Cottage is an excellent place to stay, our 2 girls absolutely loved it, the Cottage is fitted out to a very high standard, and is an excellent place to chill out after exploring the many delights of the Lizard peninsula, kynance Cove being a particular favourite, the cottage itself is ideally situated, it's very near the excellent Poldhu Cove, and if you need to restock supplies, Sainsbury's and Tesco are easily within reach a couple of miles down the road, we would not hesitate to book again.



Perfect stay in Cornwall!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Mohun cottage. The cottage was beautiful as was the surroundings of the holiday cottage. The hosts were perfect, making sure we had everything we needed and gave us tips on where to see, where to buy seafood and nice little cute spots to enjoy. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Cornwall.