FB Twitter

Linga Longa

Linga Longa

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Linga Longa is a recently refurbished open plan house in a stunning location over looking Polzeath beach, which is only a two minute walk away. Sleeps five, with a superb master bedroom upstairs including a balcony with panoramic views.

happy holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice holiday home from home. The cottage was very comfortable, just like staying in some ones home. The views are spectacular and everything you need to enjoy your stay. The beds are comfy and we slept so well, quiet and peaceful no busy traffic.The best holiday stay ever.



We loved the upstairs sitting area and the balcony. A perfect place for a sundowner.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location. Lovely sunny garden in the afternoon. Access a little tricky but ok once you've got used to it.



holiday bungalow overlooking Polzeath

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well thought out holiday stay accommodation-especially the comfy chairs overlooking the bay!
Every need provided for- many thanks.




Lovely, well thought out, well equipped house in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, well equipped house house in a great location. Having stayed in a few in the same area, this is my favourite. Upstairs view is fantastic. Front and rear gardens well designed to capture the sun even in March, but we did strike lucky with the weather which helped. Already pencilled in for next year.




Great place, Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at the beginning of October and it was great. The property was easy to find and the instructions were very clear. The house itself was spotless and had the essentials for a week away (although weirdly no wooden spoons). The bathrooms are superb - especially the shower although with no blinds or curtains upstairs you are a little bit on show to the neighbours. The driveway takes a bit of getting used to as it's quite steep and you need to reverse up - but we got the hang of it after a while.
There's a superb outside shower for taking your wetsuit off after the sea and a rail for hanging it up to dry. A very useful touch.

The bedrooms are a decent size with good storage but the beds are tiny - I'm pretty sure they're smaller than a standard double. Sleeping was tricky as there was almost no wiggle room so you're constantly kneeing your partner in the leg and vice versa. That was the only downside to an otherwise superb week.
I would definitely stay there again but this time would sleep in separate rooms to guarantee a good night's sleep.




Linga Longa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not find the silicone kitchen spoons we have provided but assure you are there! A little confused by the comment about the blind in the bathroom, as there is one to protect guests privacy. The double beds are standard 4 ft 6 doubles and we have had no complaints about their size before. Of course would love to welcome you back to stay.

Wonderful house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Linga Longa, the property was spotless on arrival and the facilities are perfect for staying in Cornwall. The location is excellent, just a couple of minutes form the beach and the added plus point that you can look out over it from the huge windows in the lounge and also on the first floor. The hot outdoor shower and body boards provided was a plus. We really fell for Polzeath, the local supermarket has everything and there are some good shops plus a great coffee bar on the beach. We walked to Port isaac and to Padstow via the ferry - just wonderful walks and the beach at Lundy Bay is stunning. A brilliant place for a holiday.



Fist time in Polzeath!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Linga Longa, A fabulous location, just a few minutes walk to the beach and all the amenities. The cottage was spacious, clean and well equipped, the highlight being the wonderful balcony and upstairs seating area, perfect for enjoying the fabulous views. A good selection of body boards, surf boards and beach equipment also provided and a hot outdoor shower, perfect for washing the sand off after a day at the beach. Only negative is taking your own towels and bedding and having to make up beds on arrival. Would definitely return, loved the cottage and Polzeath.




Wonderful break away

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleased to get a phone call befor our holiday from the owner with a few good tips , made it the personal feel . A beautifull view of the beach from upstairs lounge , nice and clean and well stocked kitchen . Lots of lovely walks along the coast and a few nice shops and restaurants in the village . A good surfing beach and lots of place where you can get a wetsuit and board from £10 an hour ,we gave it a go !! For an hour ,also a good beach for dog walks after October 1 st we loved our holiday and I am sure we will be going again many thanks x



end September week

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cottage, nice position. Lovely views over Polzeath Beach. Good views out to sea (dolphins one day). Few eating places close by. Good for coast path-bus service takes you east for walks back or walks looping round Pentire Point straightforward. Similarly easy access to Rock (1.5 miles) then boat into Padstow (bikes can be taken across for Camel Trail). So, all in all, an excellent site for outdoor activities including surfing judging by the large numbers of people doing this on the beach. I'm a birder and for fellow birders, from the cottage, aswell as the Bottle-nosed Dolphins I saw Black Tern, Manx and Balearic Shearwater, Arctic and Great Skuas amongst commoner seabirds. This was end Septmber. Take a scope.Also decent base to explore north Bodmin Moor and the stretch of coast towards Bude aswell as the Camel Estuary.



Nice house with fantastic views. Well equipped throughout.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short walk to the beach makes it ideal for surfing and body boarding. Several excellent places to eat within walking distance.

Access is slightly tight for larger vehicles such as a transit sized van but it's doable. Would definitely stay again.




Holiday to Cornwall 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very pleasant holiday to Linga Long. Location is lovely with views over Polzeath Bay and the town was within easy reach albeit a bit of climb back as uphill all the way. Could not find house when we got there as a bit hidden and manourvering our car to access the property was a bit tight but as the week went on we got better at it !!. House was very clean and had almost everything we could have wanted, but no dishwasher !!. But all together a great holiday as we got to see a lot of Cornwall during our stay.



What a view

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed here for one week in May. Had a mixed week weather-wise but Polzeath and our accommodation made up for that. The house is lovely, it's comfortable, well- decorated with small touches that make a difference. It's well positioned with a lovely view of the beach and we would have no hesitation in booking the Linga Longa again.



Warm and comfortable house with superb views.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been visiting the area for decades and this is one of the best houses I have ever stayed in. It was warm, comfortable and very well equipped. Great to stay in a holiday house with such good showers (and there was one outside to wash off the sand too). But the best thing about it was the superb views. We particularly enjoyed the upstairs seating area with balcony (but still wonderful views if it was too cold to sit out), We enjoyed some spectacular sunsets over the sea.I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in Polzeath and be within walking distance of the Polzeath shops and surfing beach, but more importantly close to all the beautiful walks to Daymer, Pentire, the Rumps, etc.



Christmas holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect holiday destination. Made a Christmas away perfect would recommend Linga Longa to anyone.



A great base for surfing

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for half term week. Sue the over called me a couple of days before and then we were able to get in a couple of hours early. Everything we needed was in the house and the garden was great for showering off and hanging out our wetsuits. The location and views were fantastic. A couple of minutes and we were on the beach which had the RNLI keeping an eye on everyone. We'll be back



Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing. The condition and the decor of this house is first class lots of attention to detail. Everything thing you could possibly need for your stay is there. A well equipped kitchen, lovely seating area, two modern and very clean bathrooms. Bedrooms were lovely and the seating area on the fist floor is what makes this place extra special, I sat there each night with a glass of wine and my book and only moved when it was too dark to see the view any more. The view is better than it looks in the photos. Book Linda long a and you won't be disappointed [I'm pretty hard to please.] When I return to Cornwall I shall be staying here again.



Surf was great

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely family holiday, Linga Longa has a great position for the beach and facilities. People do need to be reminded that no linen means no beach towels, no hand towels, no dish cloths, no under fitted sheets and of course no duvet and pillow covers.
Also it would be good for a dish rack drainer, otherwise you spend the whole week doing washing up.
We also had huge problems with no wifi and no mobile phone reception whilst in Polzeath, even cafes struggle with a connection.
The surf was fantastic and we really appreciated the outside warm shower.




Lovely Polzeath Break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location was superb , the views from the property were stunning . Top rate property . Polzeath is buzzing with surfers , really great atmosphere , some brilliant restaurants and coffee places , best pizzas in Cornwall from the cafe with the open oven located on the beach next to car park . Would recommend Linga Longa to everyone beautiful .



Linga Longa

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Linga Longa,just as before.All things being equal,we shall be returning next year.Our thanks to the owners for providing an excellent holiday home.



Linga Longa August 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our week's stay at Linga Longa enormously. The location was outstanding and the outdoor shower made life very comfortable and easy after surfing. The house was very well equipped. On the surface the house looked immaculately clean, but under the furniture and between bed bases and matresses needed a good clean. We also found a pair of dirty knickers in one of the wardrobes, which was an unpleasant surprise on our arrival! There was also a puddle of melted window sealant within the door frame of the French windows which was very difficult to keep clean. We also felt that WiFi is essential as there was no mobile phone signal in Polzeath. Having said that we really enjoyed our stay.



beautiful place

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All perfect!! House is gorgeous. Great location. Perfect for two couples. Internet access through nearby campsite was unreliable at best. Didn't spoil our time though. Nice to have a break.



A wonderful week!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely house in a prime location with stunning views over the beach. Very comfortable and fully equipped with everything you'd need. Would definitely go back.



Na

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not much to add, a lovely property well located and presented. We would have liked a washing machine but that's a small suggestion for the future. Outdoor warm shower was a real treat on a cold spring day to wash off the wetsuits.



Linga Longa

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at linga longa.The only negative comment I would make,is that,if there were four or five people staying in the property,then it would be more beneficial to have another two seater sofa,as opposed to the rocking chair.That said,it is a lovely house,with wonderful views,all credit to the owners.



lush

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was brilliant, the beds really comfortable, the contact was very friendly. The only thing that would have been nice, is a dishwasher.----



Amazing location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a first class holiday home in a fantastic location. It is well equipped and a real home form home. There are some amazing walks from the doorstep. Hope to return again soon,




wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at linga longa.
Everything was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable.extremely well equipped and you could not want for a better location.fantastic views from the balcony.Ten out of ten.




Relax

Review submitted on Fri, 23 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a wonderful time here. The views are spectacular. It was a quite time but I exoect it can get busy on the narrow roads in the high season. Wonderful off peak to sit on the balcony and read or just enjoy the view.



All round a great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fell in love with the property from the information provided on the website and wasn't disappointed. Just working out when we can stay again. Nice touch was that there were binoculars and telescope so we could get a good look at the surf conditions before our daughter ventured out. It was a bit noisy in the upstairs bedroom when it rained one night but it wouldn't put me off staying there again. The owners phoned us prior to our visit to make sure that we had all the information we needed and the housekeeper phoned to let us know that we could arrive earlier than the published changeover time as everything was ready for us - that was really nice.